Prada • Infusion d'Iris EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(258 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 7/7/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I remember when this fragrance came out several years ago and i remember trying it several times. Either i didnt like it or i just ignored it completely. I got a sample of this fragrance sent to me a few days ago so am now trying it again. This time i love it. Infusion D'Iris is much more floral than i originally remember it being. I have the EDP. Maybe i was trying to EDT when it first came out but i dont remember it being as floral as it is now. I love florals so maybe the reason i like it so much now is because i am wearing the EDP. Infusion D'Iris is deep and smokey....brooding. It is not a happy type floral. It lasts a long time and projects well. Infusion D'Iris follows you around and leaves a lovely floral trail in its wake.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msfrost on 6/27/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another love of mine.

The scent: clean, soapy, transparent, elegant, floral, signature.

I find this scent immensely sexy, and it is by no means a sexy scent. It does smell a bit soapy, and maybe that fresh cleanliness is what reminds me of stepping out of the shower into a clean towel, and putting on lingerie. I've had lots of compliments from men, so I guess men like clean scents on women haha.

Anyway, it's a very elegant effortless feminine scent. It's not overpowering, and it can get lost in the crowd of gourmands. It is however, the loveliest "daytime" scent. It is quite sophisticated, and I just love Irises! For all its seeming simplicity, it is a quite complex mix and it changes through the dry-down. I feel most "perfumes" nowadays are very linear and even if they smell nice, a bit boring. Infusion d'Iris is a true perfume with a changing scent.

This is what any signature scent should aspire to be: unique, fresh, and full of personality and depth.

And how can you ignore that bottle? It looks crisp and, frankly, expensive. I love it.

(self-indulgent bit) What it makes me think of: shabby chic mason jar as a flower vase, set on top of coffee table books; a white bedroom with a soft breeze flowing through it, laying on a fluffy couch under the open window, there's grass outside and it's slightly cloudy. Kissing on the couch, listening to soft jazz music.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fragranceaddict on 6/22/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Fragranceaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the EDT and I love it. It's very light and feminine and non offensive to my nose. To me, it appears to have a slight likeness to Chanel #5 minus the "old lady" stigma. When I smell #5 I think of rich old woman but with Prada just a hint of #5 makes it really nice for me. Very gentle scent that has some staying power. If your a #5 fan you might enjoy this one too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 powpow on 6/3/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by powpow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This smells horrible on me, all I can smell is pepper and its so nauseating. I can't stand it. The only reason I don't get rid of it is because it was a gift. I only wear it around the person who gave it to me.
The fragrance is long lasting though, if only that damn pepper note wasn't so pronounced, this would bearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/21/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The EDT of this fragrance is my new favorite scent! As others have said, the EDT and EDP are COMPLETELY different... so beware and make sure you test both to find your preference. I'm pretty young, so for me, the light scent of the EDT was much more appealing. I think the EDP is a much more mature, sophisticated scent - lovely in its own way, but not up my alley. I tend to like light, fresh scents, so the EDT suits me very well.

I'm not good at describing notes in scents or whatever, but my impression of the EDT reminds me of my childhood growing up in the country. This fragrance reminds me of my mom's garden... just airy and beautiful. The second I smelled it, I knew I had to have it. Immediately. And that's saying something, because this stuff is expensive!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clare_au on 4/8/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Clare_au

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Since there's no entry for the Eau de Toilette, I just thought I'd say this as a PSA:

THE EDT AND THE EDP DO NOT SMELL THE SAME.

I tested them side by side today (one on each wrist) and they could be completely different fragrances. The EDT is soapy, like freshly washed skin or fancy laundry detergent. It's very pleasant, if you like soapy scents. Some of the notes of the EDP are present under the surface, but it's mostly soap. If I were given a bottle, I'd wear it when I wanted an unobtrusive perfume, but I wouldn't seek it out.

The EDP smells like lying in a field of dry grass and golden flowers. It's basically the offspring of L'Artisan Bois Farine and Thierry Mugler Alien. It's utterly gorgeous, and I need a bottle.

If you're interested in the fragrance, test both versions! And keep in mind when you're reading reviews that anyone emphasising the soapy quality is probably reviewing the EDT.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doocaw on 3/7/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by doocaw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear this for date nights and going out. I love how earthy and green it smells, but it's still feminine and clean. Infusion d'Iris is a very sophisticated and complex scent, and this always lasts hours on my skin; it's very potent.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Winterwise on 2/4/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Winterwise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a lovely and modern sheer iris this is. It's so soft, companionable and knowingly discreet, that I'm sort of amazed that it 1) is a very successful fragrance, and 2) was made in the last ten years. After wading through the sea of froot 'n' musk prom bombs at my local Nordstrom's, finding this was a charming surprise indeed. The iris here is of the pastilles and morning mist variety, and the incense drydown is more dry and aromatic than resinous and spicy. This could be worn anywhere, anytime. It may not be earthshaking, but it's refreshingly, tastefully grownup. I gave it an extra lippie for the understated elegance of the bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1hotchick909 on 1/27/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by 1hotchick909

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this scent for some time now, I got it in the 6.75 oz. so i don't think I'll ever run out. I really love it. Not too strong (allergies keep me away from super-strong scents). I continue to get compliments on this lovely fragrance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funnygirlup on 1/2/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by funnygirlup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was so happy to get this product for Christmas, as I had smelled it in a magazine and found it sophisticated but not in a heavy old lady kind of way.
First off, i like the packaging; it's clean, simple and looks like it's from France (not sure how to put it, but it's elegant).
I wore it the first day and was beyond disappointed. Although many find this soft and powdery, I found this scent cloying and overwhelming. I didn't get the peppery spice or woody smell at all and was faced only with strong, in my face florals.
I don't want to blame the fragrance because i don't think it's the frangrance as much as it's my body chemistry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Fragrances products