NARS • Luster • Blush

rated 4.6(292 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 chinkci on 4/5/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by chinkci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Nars blush and I am happy to say that I am in love with it! I didn't want to buy Orgasm or Deep Throat because I felt that they were too overrated and not that special so I swatched a bunch of the blushes and finally chose this one. It is a pretty peachy and subtle gold blush that is perfect for spring and summer! I'll be rocking this baby until I eventually find a new blush to obsess over. I am NC25 but I'm sure it will look amazing on any skin tone. I will definitely be checking out the other blush colors that Nars has to offer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesssicupcake on 3/8/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by jesssicupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to blush. Despite being a light, almost neutral color in the pan, it applies almost peachy pink on my complexion. It's such a beautiful, flattering, brightening color that's perfect for every day use.


The thing that I love most about this blush is that it's incredibly versatile; it flatters an every-day makeup look, yet compliments a very sleek and sexy dramatic look. I've had this blush for almost 2 years and have yet to hit pan (I've used it almost every day). For reference, my shade in Mac hovers around NC30 in the winter, and NC35-40 in the warmer months.


While NARS blushes are pricey, I would still recommend and continue to purchase simply because they are so pigmented. Yes they're an investment, but they will last you forever. I recommend NARS blushes to my friends who also share an interest in makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 2/26/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A gorgeous bronzey peach color on my skin. I am NC32 warm toned. This has a nice sheen on my cheeks and shows up subtle but gorgeous. Love the texture and payoff of this blush. One of my favorite blushes! My other favorite is NARS Gina - beautiful peach color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marisol24 on 2/4/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by marisol24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this blush but it is too similar to my NYX terracotta, which is way more pigmented IMO. Nars Luster accentuated my pores and made me look too orangey, and I usually like orange type blushes. I simply wasn't pleased with the performance, I returned it back to Sephora because it was too shimmery for me. If you want a dupe try NYX terracotta, I believe it is a bit darker, but they are so similar on my face!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolaterocks12 on 2/1/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by chocolaterocks12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the first nars blush i bought and i love it so much! its a beautiful peachy apricot shade with golden shimmer. it looks nothing special in the pan but it looks SO pretty when you apply it to your cheeks! it looks natural yet adds the perfect natural flush/glow to the cheeks. i think this is a blush that could work for all skin tones but i especially think it looks great on tan skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squirrelXetiquette on 1/27/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by squirrelXetiquette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think Luster gives the perfect depth, colourwise, to your cheeks. The slightly shimmery, bronzey colour looks gorgeous on olive-coloured skin. I use Luster as my go to blush when i want to keep the face simple, yet sultry. It is a gorgeous colour and goes well with almost every lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 1/26/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap, and I use it to highlight my cheekbones. It's much more flattering than Albatross, for highlighting.
I'm NC50.
UPDATE
I just had to update this review, because the more that I use this blush, the more that I LOVE it. It provides the PERFECT glow for me. I Honestly, most products that I've previously used for highlighting purposes (many MAC MSFS) just don't look natural. This looks sooooo natural and sophisticated on my skin. This is now a staple product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimpi84 on 1/20/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by pimpi84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was curious to try a Nars blush, so I spent half an hour trying several blushes, and when I saw it, I fell in love immediatly! It occurred in October 2011 and now I can see the pan.... I am a MAC nc20/25, but I prefer wearing it in summer, when I am tan. It is a peachy blush with golden shimmer, and I love the glow it gives on my cheeks. I really enjoy wearing it also in winter, of course. I will repurchase it when it's finished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yulsgules on 1/17/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by yulsgules

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited about this blush but it really disappointed me because I had such high hopes for it since I own Orgasm and it's amazing. I have extremely fair skin (I'm like the lightest shade in every foundation) and I thought this would look great on me, but as soon as I put it on, I wanted to take it off immediately. It just made me look orange. It had a little bit of shimmer in it but it was mostly chalky and highly pigmented and no matter how much or how little I put on, I just had ugly orange cheeks and it seemed to magnify every single flaw I had on my face. I returned it and now I'm not as excited about buying any more Nars blushes but I'll try more out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appletea on 1/4/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by appletea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a Christmas present to myself; normally I stick to NYX blushes and find that they work just fine for me. However, I became enamored of the color and when I received my Sephora coupon in December I knew I couldn't pass it up. The blush is quite pigmented and I had to teach myself how to use it to ensure that I wasn't going overboard with the color, particularly in the winter when I am paler than usual. I found that the shimmer seemed to be more subtle than in the swatches I looked at online; perhaps it is because I apply it fairly lightly. Nevertheless, it still gives me exactly the color I wanted, which was a luminous and warm apricot (not peach) shade. It also lasts for the entire day, despite my oily complexion. The packaging is sturdy and well-made and I don't worry about traveling with it or dropping it. My only complaint is that the matte, rubbery finish attracts all manner of dust and sparkle from my makeup bag. Not a major issue of course, just a minor annoyance. Overall, I'm certain I would have paid full-price for this and will repurchase if it ever runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products