NARS Luster

4.6

294 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/5/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this about a month ago and have rarely touched another blush since. The shimmer is not overly done but still shows. I have very fair skin and it is a great peachy pink, leaning much more on the peach side. The formula is perfect, not flaky or chalky at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/27/2013 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG, go-to blush! I absolutely love the color of it - I use it every single day, but it's especially great in the summer when I'm a little bit more tan. This will definitely give you a fabulous glow to your cheeks, and it's a great investment! The packaging is also really nice, it's very compact and small but gives a lot of product. LOVE this!


on 4/26/2013 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is my first NARS blush and I really like it, I've been wearing almost everyday since I bought it! The only down side for me it's because I'm very pale (MAC N15) I don't think it looks good on photos, it doesn't show up. But I can say for sure it's one of my favorite blushes!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first Nars blush and I am happy to say that I am in love with it! I didn't want to buy Orgasm or Deep Throat because I felt that they were too overrated and not that special so I swatched a bunch of the blushes and finally chose this one. It is a pretty peachy and subtle gold blush that is perfect for spring and summer! I'll be rocking this baby until I eventually find a new blush to obsess over. I am NC25 but I'm sure it will look amazing on any skin tone. I will definitely be checking out the other blush colors that Nars has to offer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to blush. Despite being a light, almost neutral color in the pan, it applies almost peachy pink on my complexion. It's such a beautiful, flattering, brightening color that's perfect for every day use.


The thing that I love most about this blush is that it's incredibly versatile; it flatters an every-day makeup look, yet compliments a very sleek and sexy dramatic look. I've had this blush for almost 2 years and have yet to hit pan (I've used it almost every day). For reference, my shade in Mac hovers around NC30 in the winter, and NC35-40 in the warmer months.


While NARS blushes are pricey, I would still recommend and continue to purchase simply because they are so pigmented. Yes they're an investment, but they will last you forever. I recommend NARS blushes to my friends who also share an interest in makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2013 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

A gorgeous bronzey peach color on my skin. I am NC32 warm toned. This has a nice sheen on my cheeks and shows up subtle but gorgeous. Love the texture and payoff of this blush. One of my favorite blushes! My other favorite is NARS Gina - beautiful peach color.


on 2/4/2013 3:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this blush but it is too similar to my NYX terracotta, which is way more pigmented IMO. Nars Luster accentuated my pores and made me look too orangey, and I usually like orange type blushes. I simply wasn't pleased with the performance, I returned it back to Sephora because it was too shimmery for me. If you want a dupe try NYX terracotta, I believe it is a bit darker, but they are so similar on my face!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the first nars blush i bought and i love it so much! its a beautiful peachy apricot shade with golden shimmer. it looks nothing special in the pan but it looks SO pretty when you apply it to your cheeks! it looks natural yet adds the perfect natural flush/glow to the cheeks. i think this is a blush that could work for all skin tones but i especially think it looks great on tan skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think Luster gives the perfect depth, colourwise, to your cheeks. The slightly shimmery, bronzey colour looks gorgeous on olive-coloured skin. I use Luster as my go to blush when i want to keep the face simple, yet sultry. It is a gorgeous colour and goes well with almost every lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 2:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap, and I use it to highlight my cheekbones. It's much more flattering than Albatross, for highlighting.
I'm NC50.
UPDATE
I just had to update this review, because the more that I use this blush, the more that I LOVE it. It provides the PERFECT glow for me. I Honestly, most products that I've previously used for highlighting purposes (many MAC MSFS) just don't look natural. This looks sooooo natural and sophisticated on my skin. This is now a staple product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top