NYX • Eyebrow Cake Powder - Taupe/Ash • Brows

rated 4.5(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 11/30/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyebrow kit is ah-mazing! I bought this in the Auburn shade because I have red hair and blonde eyebrows that do not match. I was kind of turned off by the name being 'cake' powder since that is probably the most feared word in makeup other than pimple- no one wants a cake face. Anyways, it comes with 2 nice shades- one lighter toned more neutrally auburn and a deeper, warmer auburn and I mix the two together to get my perfect shade. I first brush my eyebrows in to place with the spooly, then apply the paste with the little brush and then use my own brush to fill them in. Lastly, I'll brush through my brows again with the spooly to soften the colour and then voila! My eyebrows are set and look absolutely amazing for as long as I keep my makeup on for. I'm so happy that this kit is so amazing and well priced at $7- that is hard to find in Canada! Beats my last Chanel eyebrow kit which was $70 and the colours didn't apply well or last. Never going back :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seev on 11/29/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by seev

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging: It's in a little plastic rectangle; it comes with 2 shades, a wax, and 2 mini brushes (spooly and angled brush). The brushes aren't the greatest but they're honestly not that bad and convenient.
Product: The colors and wax are long lasting, the color is still there by the end of the day. There are a lot of shades available. It makes my brows look full but natural, not harsh at all.
Likes:
- pigmented powders
- long lasting power
- cheap (I got mine for $5 at Target)
- looks natural
Dislikes:
- short brushes (hard to get a good grip sometimes)

Overall: This is a great drugstore eyebrow product, it's very cheap and makes my eyebrows look amazing. I seriously cannot find anything wrong with this product! Regarding the 2 little brushes that come with this kit, they're pretty decent but it can be hard to get a good grip on the tiny handles, so I'd recommend just using your own brushes to apply it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chubbymuffins835 on 11/17/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by chubbymuffins835

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I bought this in the shade dark brown/brown and the two colors together match my color perfectly. Ive gotten so many compliments on my eyebrows and what i use for them. It lasts all day and I use the clear gel it comes with to keep my eyebrows in place all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrincessJude on 10/17/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by PrincessJude

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product because it's so cheap and convenient, BUT this stuff made me break out on my eye brows! My skin is pretty resilient, so if this can break me out then definitely be careful! I'm not too upset that I trashed it because it's so inexpensive, so give it a go! I hope it works for you better than it did for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 10/5/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought the blonde version of this, even though I have dark brown hair. It seemed more ashy than the brunette one. It came with 2 powders, a wax (which holds the brows in place but can look a little wet if you apply too much) and a brush & spoolie. The brush looked a bit flimsy but the spoolie was fine. I wanted this so I don't have to mix eyeshadows from different palettes to get the right colour.. having it all in one kit is really nice. So far I'm really liking this & it seems to match me well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puffadori on 9/8/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by puffadori

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm a natural redhead with blonde highlights. Let me tell you, I have practically non-existent eyebrows, especially the tail part. They're sparse, too. This taupe shade is perfect for the brows that I do have, being a light ashy brown. The darker color shades the tail nicely without looking fake. Brushes are junk- use an angled eyebrow brush- my MAC one does the job. I don't really need the wax, but it does add a little staying power to the color and defines the color a bit more.
Had a few problems opening the tab on the package. They could improve that a bit. Would really be fantastic if they'd add a brow highlighter to the collection, too.
I'm impressed- 1st impression with NYX and I plan on investigating more.
If you want eyebrows, try this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koralam on 8/15/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by koralam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for anyone with dark brown or black hair. You get the choice of two colours and a wax, which ive never used but hear works great. I picked this up for $8.99 a couple months ago and havent looked back. I use it everyday and it lasts from when i put it on at 8am until i get home at 6pm. I usually find that with some powders they fade throughout the day, but not with this! Its also a bonus it comes with a travel size brush and pair of tweezers. Nice work nyx!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glam1012 on 8/5/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by glam1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyebrow kit! -comes with wax and 2 colors -looks extremely natural -cheap -a little goes a long way I would recommend getting a different brush since the brushes it comes with are very small.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/23/2013 6:23:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'll make this short and sweet, this is my HG eyebrow powder and I use it everyday and it looks very natural and matches my brows well

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitx03 on 7/22/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Use it daily! Looks very natural I outline my brows with the darker color, fill them in with the lighter color and then use a mascara spoolie to blend it together! I am just not a fan of the brush that came with it. The tip is not fine e bought to create a perfect outline. Other than that it's perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products