Guerlain • Parure SPF 20 Powder Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tofusteak on 6/11/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by tofusteak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite powder to date :) It's very finely-milled so your face doesn't look cakey. Makes your skin look smooth and also has good coverage. I sometimes use this alone to cover undereye circles. Staying power only lasts a few hours however so I usually do frequent touch ups. The makeup case is quite good and looks very elegant. The price however is outrageous but it is an investment. The first one I bought lasted me approximately six months and now I am on my second one. Works well on my acidic skin, but I just wish it was more affordable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fashionesque on 12/12/2010 6:47:00 AM more reviews by fashionesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the gold exterior, and it feels so luxurious when i bring this makeup around. I love the fact that it's refillable so i can get any drugstore brand refills and still get to use the awesome gold packaging. I love how fine the powder feels on my skin and this is definitely quality powder. It makes my face glow! It has long staying power too, i can see it by the end of the day. And to add on, SPF 20!? However, this is expensive. So i use it occasionally. I REALLY wanted this to be my HG but the only reason why i am giving this 4 lippies is because it doesn't control my oilies for long. I have to re-apply in 2 hours and i live in a warm climate, prone to sweating and oily face, and i hate re applying cos it only serves to make my face look like a mask. I'm using it while it lasts, but i am probably better off going back to studio fix.

EDIT: i'm putting this 5 lippies because i found out that the reason it doesn't seem to control my oilies is because i am putting too little of this powder on my face. I use a sponge with this, and it works perfectly. I use my mineral powder now for everyday use and i'll go back to this when i need a heavier coverage.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelle888 on 11/6/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by michelle888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A truly beautiful, fine, fine, finely milled powder foundation that can be used as a finishing powder over foundation, or on its own with a sponge. I am neutral, Mac N3 in Face/Body; Maybelline Creamy Natural, Mac NW20 in liquids, and the color Rose Delicat is my perfect match. Not "rosey" as the name implies, but neutral and soft focus, the color is my skin but way better, just prettiness all around including the sleek shiny chic compact. The best things about the foundation are: 1. it does not oxidize or change color throughout the day and 2. it has a slight glow about it as if you are radiating from within! The perfect powder foundation for me, way better than the skin-destroying chunky Mac SF; better color range than Chanel and more finely milled. I will buy this again until it's discontiunued! Five stars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drunkie on 8/3/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by drunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i brought this compact about a year ago and used it through out fall and winter last year, then have been pretty satisfied with it, it does nothing wrong, really. it does not give a matt finish, which i appreciate as matt finish provides better coverage and oil control however does not look natural( imagine when light strikes on your skin, and your skin looks"set and matt" instead of lively and healthy). of course i like matt finish as well depending on the look i am creating. this powder when used alone gives a glowy and healthy complexion and the coverage is light to medium, if you look for a natural look, i will recommend it used on its own. however i have tried using it above foundation plus base, the healthy look does not show up, which is a little bit disappointing and somewhat strange in this sense. but it has no problem with oil control or adding coverage.
but when i think of how much it cost, i may not buy it again, i have tried enough powder i guess as i am a big powder user because it is convenient to carry around to touch up in the middle of the day and nice packaging to put into the bag and versatility in which you can use it as setting powder above liquid/creme foundation or use by its own when i am running short of time. however, it is almost $80 tax included where i live. it is unbelievable. the original price is 3/4 of how much i paid for. if i can get it in US or somewhere i may be buying it again considering it is a powder i have no complain for except the price for 9 g which may last for 3 months at most for daily use for me.
when it comes to the packaging, i am not as satisfied as the product itself. while a lot of people found it fascinating and elegant which i have to admit yes it is, the gold layer starts to fade or "rust" (gold does not, but it is not gold, just golden, so...yeah the same problem i have with ysl packaging which is the main reason i struggle with repurchasing any of ysl or guerlain products.)after a while(one month?i believe) and your fingerprint will get all over the compact and looks lacking of care and dirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 4/29/2010 7:12:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I sell Guerlain so I did not have to pay alot. This powder is great. I was breaking out awful. HG Shiseido let me down. This actually smoothed out the pimples. It made me look a little pale so I put on their bronzer and it was flawless. Smell is overpowering. Smells like mature rich women. Haha I don't mind smelling like a rich lady. This is really the best powder of all time I have ever tried. The gold compact looks great too. Since it is so expensive I try to limit my uses so it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rae16 on 4/26/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by rae16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation. Great colors. Blends well. Currently my favorite. One of the best color matches I have purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maithy on 3/19/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by maithy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i do love guerlain products, very gorgeous n worth every penny. This compact powder is really great, makes my skin (ance prone,quite flaky, few spots) look like silk. It contains hint crystal pearls so its reflecting light very well, spots n pigmentation disappear as it never comes. I used Dior Perfect Fit pressed powder which can do the same miraculous thing, but Guerlain is better. However, this powder is not for oil controls, so if ur skin is oily, u should use another version Parure pearly white with narce spf 35 which contains more sebum absorbing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vlienn on 2/27/2010 2:13:00 PM more reviews by vlienn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

In the morning this looks pretty good, but after a few hours it does get oily. When that happens, I don't apply it again all over my face because then the orange patches appears. Overall, this is still a good foundation powder, even though the price is way too high.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daijy1234 on 1/28/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by daijy1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this powder for YEARS now. It's packaging is beautiful and its quality is unparalleled. I suggest that (if you have not already) go to test it out for yourself. It is definitely one of the most (if not THE most) finely milled powder I have every encountered. I have repurchased the refill twice, but be warned that some places don't carry the refill so if you are thinking about refilling the compact, ask your SA first to ensure that they carry it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FleurDefendue on 1/4/2010 9:08:00 AM more reviews by FleurDefendue

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very nice foundation indeed. It is fine and silky on the skin and it has a very good even coverage when used with the sponge. It looks very natural on the skin, never powdery or cakey, it has good lasting power and -very important for me- it does not become oily afterwards (it does not have amazing oil control, but it does not look shiny either). The packaging is beautiful and very classy, although I would prefer the sponge to be near and not under the foundation, it is more convenient for me, even though the container has to be larger in this case. My problem with this foundation is that it is too powdery, not on my face as a finish, but as a consistency in the container. I like to apply powder foundation by buffing with a kabuki rather than using a sponge. If I try to use a brush on it, the container, the sink, my clothes become a powdery mess. It is a bit expensive (normal for Guerlain considering the packaging and the amount), but the amount lasts for a long time. I would buy again, even though I would prefer a lighter color. I am NC15 and I use the lightest available color here, 02 Beige Exquis.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Powder products