Flirt Far Out Lengthening Mascara

3.5

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2009 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I guess I'm the odd one out here, but I really didn't like this mascara. I normally use Double Extend Beauty Tubes, but it's fussy. I picked this up based on the good reviews for around $10 on sale. When I saw it had the comb-like applicator, I thought I'd like it. Lash Stylist has a similar applicator and I loved it because it eliminated the need for a lash comb. Unfortunetly this wasn't what I was hoping for. it doesn't really lengthen lashes as much as I hoped. It sort of just stretches them out a little. It's very wet, so it takes a while to dry, but it's also easy to build. This might work well for someone looking for a really natural look, but I like to be able to notice the mascara when I put it on.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The wand for the mascara resembles a curved comb with little teeth that help separate your lashes. Although it doesnít so much for volume, I thought was really happy with the way it separated and lengthened my lashes. They also appeared slightly curled. (I donít use eyelash curlers.) The only downside I experienced was that it tends to look a bit messy if you apply multiple coats. (The clumps were more towards the lash line than towards the tips.)

Full review at www.sleepyheadtrip.blogspot.com.


on 4/3/2009 11:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

All in all this is a decent mascara. However I have some mixed feelings on it. I first purchased this in black, and it worked well- no clumps, slight length, but didn't hold curl very well. The second tube I purchased was the plum shade, but it seemed to be old and clumped terribly.


on 2/8/2009 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a gift card to use so I bought this and the cover up. I really like the concept of the want but it still clumps on my lashes. The formula is very thin so I have time after applying to take an eyelash comb to seperate. It does lenthen my lashes but they fall flat. There is no curling or volumizing. I would buy it again b/c it's pretty cheap and does a good job for the price.


on 11/4/2008 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this!! I love the look of long lashes that look natural. I've tried several different mascaras and this one is by far my favorite. The best part is that it is affordable, I believe around $12. It is a little hard to take off, but totally worth the extra effort. Just make sure you have a good make up remover!


on 10/7/2008 10:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THE WAND on this product! its like a 3 row comb that distributes the formula thoroughly down the length of my lashes and helps to separate any lashes that get stuck together. the wand can take a little time to get used to tho.

the formula is wet so it doesn't clump for me but takes a bit longer to dry versus other mascaras. i've experienced great wear with it though - no smudges or flakes. it really makes my lashes longer, but doesn't do much in the thickening or curling departments.

i curl my stick straight lashes before applying this stuff and the formula straightens out some of the curl, but it doesn't straighten them completely.

i wish they had waterproof formula! those kinds usually keep the curl of my lashes better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the best mascara I've used. I've tried pretty much everyone Sephora has to offer plus drug store ones too. I picked this up not knowing anything Khols was having a sale so I decided to try it. Just one coat makes my lashes look perfect. If I do multiple coats I'm able to achieve a false lash look. I have never purchased a mascara more than once, but I've already had this one about 5 time. After a while the wand builds up.....it still works, but not as well. However it's so cheap I don't mind repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2008 11:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It was time for a new mascara and I wanted something more lengthing so I thought I'd give this a try. I got the Extreme plum color (as I have hazel eyes and like to bring out the green and my lashes are already dark). The rubber comb wasn't an adjustment for me as my mom was a huge fan of the old Maybelline mascara with a comb that was discontinued in the mid-80's, and that was my 1st mascara. The comb makes it very easy to build my lash look. I didn't find it to be wet at all, but I will apply a coat, let it sit and then go back with another coat.

What I am completely in love with is that it doesn't smudge or flake and still looks pretty darn decent 12 hours after applying. Here comes the best part though. . .this removes so easily! A few swipes with remover and it's gone!!!! No Johnny Depp style smudges hours later like with Lash Blast! No scrubbing my eyes the next morning still attempting to get off yesterday's mascara before applying new! It comes off clean!

EDIT: So it's been two months. As I've used this more, I've found that the wand gets extremely goopy with product. Suddenly, I have to wipe it off every time I take it out of the tube. Not sure if it's because it's been exposed to air with use (I'm not a pumper BTW so I'm not injecting anymore air into the tube) or I'm getting near the end. But what I am getting is a goopy mess that if I'm not careful is gunking up my contact lenses. This was great in the beginning, and now it's meh.


on 4/29/2008 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am still getting the hang of the brush on this mascara, which is more like a comb than a brush. But I feel like I can review this now. This is definitely a lengthening mascara, but I noticed curling and thickening as well. The only downfalls with this mascara is that it cannot be put on in a pinch, and it tends to clump. This is the wettest mascara I've ever used, so it takes time to apply it or else you'll have a big mess. The clumping can be fixed easily, though, with a mascara comb while the mascara is still wet (which it will be for a while after application). Oh, I also have seen slight smudging, but no flaking. Overall, I really like this, but I doubt I'll stay loyal. I love playing around with new mascaras. =]


on 2/19/2008 8:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love the wand that comes with this! It was a little awkward at first, but the comb really distributes color from root to tip. Totally eliminated the need for my eyelash comb. Definately emphasized my already long lashes. No crunchy-ness at all.

Unfortunately this is just not the product for me. I have very thin lashes and I would almost say this product makes them look thinner.

If you already have thick, lush lashes and are looking for some legnth, definately give this a try!


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews


Back to Top