Too Faced • Retractable Kabuki Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(269 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 erin09 on 5/16/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by erin09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this Kabuki brush. If you haven't tried any of Too Faced's "Teddy Bear Hair" brushes, you must try them! They are super soft and just heavenly!
I love that this brush is retractable, also the outside case is absolutely beautiful. Several different versions of the case have been released so some are prettier than others. Great for overall blending, application of thicker foundations, and just amazing with my pressed mineral foundation. I have owned it for over a year now and have yet to see it shed a single hair.
I have not come across any other Kabuki with better application or even better packaging/looks! If I lost or somehow damaged my brush I would buy another again in a heartbeat.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lalixoxo on 5/8/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Lalixoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is INCREDIBLY soft! I love the coverage that it provides and I love how compact it is. It is a little pricey, but well worth it! I'm a sucker for pretty packaging and anything pink lol. It's super easy to wash and keeps it's form beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LianH on 1/15/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Very soft brush that works like and other kabuki brush but it's retractable so you can carry it around for touch ups during the day. Brilliant!

Looks cute too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliasyji on 11/23/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Juliasyji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! What's not to love? It's pretty, functional, mobile and super soft.
It's totally synthetic so it's cruelty free which is excellent!
The brush is pretty dense so it's good for grabbing product from both pressed AND loose powder.
This is a MUST have

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 10/12/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After deathmatching this and Ecotools' retractable kabuki brush, Too Faced definitely wins. Both brushes are soft and dense, easily picking up product from my hard pressed powder compact, but TF's bristles are much softer. TF's brush head is much bigger and wider than Ecotools', though when closed TF's brush is about half an inch smaller than the Ecotools brush. The retracting mechanism is smooth and doesn't stick, and the cap locks in place with an audible click. After two weeks my Ecotools brush's sliding mechanism is already sticking, and the cap is loose and doesn't stay in place.


Yes, the Ecotools brush is more than $20 cheaper than Too Faced's brush, but you get what you pay for and IMO brushes should be an investment and not what you scrimp on. Ecotools' retractable kabuki is fine if you need a kabuki *right now*, but I'd save up for Too Faced's. The only things that annoy me about TF's brush is that a) they recently revamped the packaging and instead of the cute cherry blossom pattern there's nothing but bland script (this is me admittedly being nitpicky) and b) the brush will shed hairs occasionally as mentioned below. The second bit is quite egregious and prevents this from being a HG product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyfashion08 on 10/12/2011 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfashion08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush, I use it everyday to apply Mac Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation. I bought this so that I wouldn't have to use the sponge that came in the compact. Let me start off by saying that this brush is INCREDIBLY soft. Once my friend borrowed it the entire school day so she could pet it as much as she pleased as she said."Its soo soft." Besides being pink cute and soft, it actually does a good job at applying pressed powder foundation. I can get a good medium coverage with this brush. I also use this to blend out pigmented blushes. At first I wasnt sure how to wash this brush since its retractable. I wet the bristles a bit and apply some shampoo on my palm. I brush my brush gently back and forth and also in circular motions to get it really clean. I rinse it and then condition it for a few minutes. I rinse it again and squeeze out as much water as possible. Since this brush is so dense, it takes a while to dry. I recommend having an extra one or something else to apply your makeup while this is drying. It has never shed a hair and ive washed it every week for 6 months now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaddieEvans on 9/13/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by MaddieEvans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this brush! I bought it because I didn't like the brush that came with my mineral makeup starter kit, it was way to stiff but this one is soft and comfortable to use. I also like that it's really portable. It's pretty expensive (I got it for $38 from the Canadian site ebeauty.ca: http://bit.ly/pOPrhT) but most good brushes are, so I just think of it as an investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zara109 on 8/24/2011 8:22:00 AM more reviews by zara109

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes,it was perfectly soft and gliding oh so beautifully on my cheeks... for the first 2 months... then the brush became coarse,stiff and nothing more than average even though i took really good care of it(my mac and dior brushes and even cheaper one like ks and ecotool are still hella soft)i tryed everything and nothing helped so .. bummer... (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxMoo on 8/7/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by xoxMoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush is fantastic. I use it to buff on Mac Studio Fix Powder + Foundation and it gives me perfect medium/full coverage. It's super soft and it doesn't shed at all. It's quite pricey but definitely worth it in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebopyasha on 7/28/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by bebopyasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush because of its portability and multi-function. I've used it to apply Urban Decay's De-Slick powder, blend foundation and apply various blushes. This brush doesn't ruin the surface of your products, and depending on your hand, you can blend powders very nicely.
The brush is very soft and surprisingly easy to wash. I've used Organix shampoo, baby shampoo, as well as MAC's Brush Cleaner, and the brush always ends up as soft as the first day I bought it. It has never even shed!
This was the first face brush I bought and I am really glad I did.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Makeup Brushes products