MAC • Paint Pot in Bare Study • Eyes

rated 4.2(487 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JessicaLauren24 on 10/3/2013 5:37:00 AM more reviews by JessicaLauren24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my everyday eyeshadow. I apply with my fingertips for a sheer layer for day time. This lasts all day and doesn't crease or fade, even without a primer. It removes easily with eye makeup remover and isn't drying to the skin.

This shade works well on my fair skin and brightens the whole eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taupeandteacups on 9/2/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by taupeandteacups

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely brightening base colour with great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElenaMis on 8/17/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by ElenaMis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use it almost everyday and yes, it crease if it's too hot outside and you don't use a primer BUT I think it's howsoever a great product that matches perfectly my fair skintone. I use it alone when I'm going to university's lessons (without primer) and as a base for night's make up (with primer for best results). I find it incredibly creamy and so easily blendable that I'll always repurchase it.
Not matches someone skintone? Well, I can only say: try before buy! It's a life-saving rule.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gretalin on 7/31/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Already hit pan on this little sucker! One of my all time fav color. I use this for almost every single day!

for more in-depth review, go to my blog

http://gretalinbeauty.com/2014/03/30/all-the-mac-paint-pot-i-have-reviewswatches/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this. The color is not flattering on me, it's sheer, it's not very creamy, and it creases a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soladi on 7/10/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Soladi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product, both on its own and as a base. What I love is that you can layer it as well for more pigmentation . You can also use this as a highlighter, just be careful it can easily be to much:) the only thing that I don't like is the packaging even though it is pretty, cause it leaks air so the product will dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucy_192 on 7/3/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Lucy_192

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This a pretty shimmery base or stand alone eye color. I wear it to work and it really brightens up my eyes in the morning. I just use my finger to sweep a wash of it over my lids, and a little bit in the tear duct. It's also a really nice base for a shimmery gold eye. I have worn it underneath MAC's mineralize e/s in love connection and it looks gorge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosielouiselove on 6/19/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by rosielouiselove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Most beautiful little pot ever!

Its a gorgeous shimmery champagne shade. I love to use this as a base or on it's own for a light wash of colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 6/12/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Mac paint pot and definitely not my last. The formula is creamy and stays all day long. Its champagne finish is pretty under powder eye shadows or by itself. I can see myself repurchasing this when I run out, which will not be for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessconzeulabanana on 6/5/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by princessconzeulabanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

after trying the benefit cream shadows and maybelline color tattooes, i realized this is absolutely trash. dry and flaky and blotchy. definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyes products