Matrix Sleek Look Conditioner

4.1

190 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

2009 REFORMULATION: Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Glycerin , Amodimethicone , Cetyl Esters , Methylparaben , Fragrance , Trideceth-6 , Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil , Apricot Kernel Oil , Shea Butter , Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate , Benzyl Salicylate , Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride , Cetrimonium Chloride , 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Butylphenyl Methylpropional -----------ORIGINAL FORMULA: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Lanolin, Parfum/Fragrance, Cetyl Esters, Methylparaben, Benzyl Salicylate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Chlorehexidine Dihydrochloride, Butyrospepermum Parkii/Shea Butter, Limonene, Silk Amino Acids


on 7/12/2012 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite conditioner ever, ever, ever. Have been using it for 10+ years at least. I enjoyed years of having long, shockingly healthy, frizz-free strands despite monthly dying and frequent flat ironing. The product went through several reformulations (I think it was called Smooth and Sleek initially) and the formula always seemed to get better and better... until now. Sadly it has been replaced by Matrix Total Results Sleek which when I tried it was not unlike what I imagine just putting straight butter in your hair would be like, and gave me a savage and most unfortunate case of back acne. I am so sad for my lost sleek.look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/17/2012 2:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It did nothing for my hair.


on 5/16/2012 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is a good but somewhat basic conditioner. my hair is wavey and this is so heavy that I use it only when i want to get my hair straightened. very heavy and will cause build up. great for crazy frizzy hair though


on 2/19/2012 12:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OK let me start by saying I used to absolutely LOVE this conditioner.....until they changed the ingredients....grrrrr! It absolutely SUCKS now. DO NOT BUY!!!!! I bought 2 x 2litre bottles and am now stuck with them.

STEER CLEAR, it is now CRAP!


on 1/23/2012 7:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent.. even on my long, coarse, dark, thick hair! It is wonderful!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do like this line...but the smell :/


on 10/14/2011 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a bad conditioner, it is moisturising enough without being heavy. Detangles and leaves hair silky soft I used it with the same shampoo from this line and the two work well together. I have very thick dry hair but not damaged and this works well for my hair type.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner is very expensive, but works really well on my natural hair. My hair is left really smooth, and detangled. It helps cut down on styling time by 70 percent. I don't even need to use any products after washing my hair except for a heat protectant. The only negative is that it does leave my scalp very dry. I really like adding Castor oil to it for a really deep conditioning treatment for my hair.


on 8/22/2011 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A fantastic conditioner. Unraveled my hair wonderfully. I was shocked to see only a couple of hairs left in my paddle brush instead of - what seemed like - half of my head. Didn't weight down my hair at all. I would definitely recommend this for people with thick or coarse hair.


on 5/6/2011 11:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had used this conditioner solely and religiously for years and always loved it. Last year, I stopped using it. I don't remember why--I think I wanted to use something cheaper and something for color treated hair. So for the past year or so, I have been jumping around from product to product(salon and drugstore), and was never fully satisfied with any of them. My medium thickness, wavy hair has been really dry lately due to over processing and heat styling and I couldn't find anything that would help. Combing my hair after a shower was a painstakingly slow and careful process because I didn't want to damage it more with breakage and knots. About a week ago, I touched my hair and it felt like straw. Literally. I thought to myself, "When was the last time that I really felt that my hair was in good shape?" I realized it was when I was using this conditioner. So even though I had just bought a new Aveda conditioner, I decided to go out and buy this. Soooo happy I did. I can't stop touching my hair. After three uses, my hair is in such better shape. Like other reviewers have said, when I rinse it out of my hair in the shower it feels like liquid silk. Combs go through my hair with the greatest of ease! I can't sing my praises of this enough. It is my HG and I have learned my lesson--I will never stray again!




Top Rated Matrix Products

Back to Top