Nuxe • Contour des Yeux Prodigieux • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RockQueen on 10/4/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by RockQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love it! I've used 3 of these and just bought a new one. First of all, I love the packaging. Hygienic and safe for the product, as the bottom rises as you pump. With one pump you get just the right amount of product for both eyes. It goes on smoothly, absorbs really quick and does what the packaging promises it to do: moisturizes and anti-puffs. It feels nice and refreshing in the morning. Tried other similar products for a while, but they weren't nearly as effective as this so I had to go back! This has never irritated my eyes, even though I apply from lashes to eyebrows... I can honestly say this is my HG eyecream for the mornings :) For the night, especially during winter, I need a heavy cream, but during summer nights this was ok. Highly recommend :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleIsTheNewTan on 3/7/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by PaleIsTheNewTan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's good, but not spectacular. My first foray into Nuxe skincare has not been all that impressive, and apart from some mild interest in lip products, I will not be repurchasing this or (the more expensive, and presumably, more intensive) Nirvana eye cream.


Apart from the packaging, there's nothing particularly grand about this eye cream. I have normal to dry, sensitive skin, with an especially dehydrated eye contour area. While I've found my HG for the AM (Caudalie Pulpe Vitaminee Eye & Lip Contour Cream), I was looking for something heavier at nighttime, that might be both more convenient to get than the Babor one I was using, and that might be a little bit cheaper. Retailing for $35 at Shoppers Drug Mart, and netting me some Bonus Optimum Points, I was eager to try this. Unfortunately, this product is just average.


If you are looking for some very basic, moisture - this is a nice option for those just looking into a 'starter' eye cream. The product is quite fluid - more like a lotion than a cream, and when pushed to use it in the AM when my Caudalie stand-by had run out, this settled in quickly, and nicely under undereye concealer and YSL's Touche Eclat. Though it claimed to diminish the appearance of dark circles, I noticed no such change in my (albeit, already mild) undereye darkness. Nor did I notice any dramatic change in the look of fine lines. While it worked nicely in the AM, this doesn't have the cooling or 'pep' action (for lack of a better term) of a lot of more gel-like eye creams I have tried. This leaves me at a loss - it truly does not have enough moisture to make it worthy of a night treatment, but it also doesn't have enough rev-up effect to convince me to repurchase for use in the AM.


I do not have sensitive eyes, nor am I a contact lense wearer, so for how well it would fare for people with eye conditions, I cannot say. I noticed no irritation whatsoever, either right away or after 2 months of continuous use in the PM.


2 lipsticks for the actual product (it's what inside that counts), with 1 lipstick for the packaging. It'd be nice if more eye creams came in such sanitary packaging. While I will finish the product up, as it isn't absolute crap, I will not be repurchasing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jengacan on 12/31/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by jengacan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's good but not enough for my dry eye areas.I haven't find the best cream for my eyes yet.I hope to find it immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 11/2/2009 5:20:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gel-cream which provides light hydration and some age minimising benefits. The formula absorbs immediately without any greasy feel and does not ball or flake with makeup application. It spreads well and only a small amount is needed. I recommend this for those who need light hydration and not for those with overly dry eyes. This will not give you milia and can be used around the mouth as well or over flakiness when you don’t want to redo your make up. This is the perfect eye cream if you know you are going to wear lots of eye make up and want to avoid greasiness or too much slip. Over the course of a week, smoother skin is noticeable and some fine lines are smoothed out. I don’t think this is heavy duty enough to rid deep wrinkles or to lessen dark circles but this is great for warm, humid seasons. It is a true cream and not silicone based to fill in wrinkles and is more moisturising than L’Occitane Very Precious Eye Serum. It is also superior to the Precious Eye Cream since it does not flake when dried and is more refined in texture, not to mention the hygienic pump packaging. This is lighter than the Caudalie Eye and Lip Contour cream and is the perfect option if you are oily or live in hot weather. Also if you prefer more natural based options, this is an eye cream worth trying. This has more age correction benefits than the one from the Nirvanesque line, which has since been discontinued. In general, I find this brand to be a lot more refined than L'Occitane and highly recommend you check this brand out.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michybabe on 11/2/2009 7:00:00 AM more reviews by michybabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a 2ML tester of this eye cream. So far it has lasted me quite a few nights, so a little goes a long way. I have to say I love how this eye cream moisturizes very well without being greasy. It doesn't do anything special though-- no brightening or wrinkle-reducing effects. It's one of the very few eye creams that doesn't irritate the eye area or provoke milia (at least it hasn't on me)

Took a lippie off because it just isn't rich enough for an eye cream, in my opinion.

Decent as both a day and night eye cream!
Overall, I have no complaints! I won't be purchasing because I'm using the Mario Badescu Olive Eye Cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gingerrama on 8/24/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by gingerrama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE (06/2010): good but not great. Keeps skin fairly moist, can migrate into them at night, skin isn't always that well hydrated in the morning (some dehydration lines, solved by applying more moisturiser...). Back to Clarins Special Eye Balm. Down to 4 lippies

Decent straight-forward eye cream: not too light (drying), not too rich and heavy (milia), no irritation. Moistens the eye area immediately, and keeps it that way through the day and overnight. No migration, and indeed seems to help with the morning puffiness-congestion I get with seasonal allergies.

It's a cream-gel, and easy to apply. The packaging should have 6 lippies for practicality and convenience - air-tight pump, works a dream, good dosage.

Main actives: green tea; chamomile and cornflower extracts; borage, rose, and hazelnut oils; vitamins A and E; sunflower and castor oils. Some fragrance, but very light indeed, and no issues with it here (and I'm usually pretty sensitive...). Does have some silicone and parabens, so do have a look at the full ingredients for these and any other more specific ingredient worries.

Costs around EUR 20.00 / CAD 27.50 for 15 ml. Works out cheaper than my other usuals (Avène Soothing, Clarins Baume "Spécial"). Cruelty-free.

My only complaint is that it's got "anti-ageing" all over the bottle. But that's a packaging and marketing/rhetorical issue, rather than one to do with actual functionality.

INGREDIENTS: Aqua,propylene glycol, centaurea cyanus (centaurea cyanus flower water), corylus avellana (hazel seed oil), c14-22 alkyl alcohols, rosa moschata (rosa moschata oil), borago officinalis (borago officinalis seed oil), tocopherol, tocopheryl acetate, dimethicone, c12-20 glucosides, phenoxyethanol, myristylalcohol, acrylamides copolymer, butylene glycol, c13-14 isoparaffin, parfum (fragance), retinyl palmitate, polysorbate 85, helianthus annuus (sunflower seed oil), myristyl glucoside, tetrasodium edta, methylparaben, rosemarinus officinalus (rosemary leaf oil), anthemis nobilis (anthemis nobilis flower extract), sodium dehydroacetate, carbomer, peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil (huile de ricin), hydroxyethylcellulose, ethylparaben, butylparaben, citric acid, propylparaben, isobutylparaben

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 d77j3p on 8/3/2009 5:17:00 AM more reviews by d77j3p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really love this product - as someone who seems to react to pretty much every eye cream, including expensive anti-wrinkle ones and those for sensitive eyes/skin, this is perfect. Not too expensive, light texture but perfectly hydrating, and above all, not in the least irritating.

The only other eye cream that works for me is the Clarins one, which is much more expensive and doesn't go as far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yintsu on 1/27/2009 4:35:00 AM more reviews by yintsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wanted a cream that would work for my puffiness and slight dark circles. This cream is supposed to decongest the eye area but it doesn't seem to have done anything even though I have used it for a week or so.
Liked the light cream texture though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doujima on 8/27/2008 1:15:00 PM more reviews by doujima

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this, although it's difficult to bring out any distinct highlights. I thought the light texture was pleasant, it was moisturizing enough, the smell wasn't too strong and overall, my eye area looked pretty good when using this, so I'm guessing the de-puffing effect works. I might repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 3/22/2008 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a disappointment for me because I love all other Nuxe products. But this is just too light in texture for me. I prefer something much thicker. It takes a while for it to absorb so I have to keep moving it around my eyes. I guess I'll keep looking for an eye cream that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Treatments (Eye) products