Nuxe • Contour des Yeux Prodigieux • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.6(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michybabe on 11/2/2009 7:00:00 AM more reviews by michybabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a 2ML tester of this eye cream. So far it has lasted me quite a few nights, so a little goes a long way. I have to say I love how this eye cream moisturizes very well without being greasy. It doesn't do anything special though-- no brightening or wrinkle-reducing effects. It's one of the very few eye creams that doesn't irritate the eye area or provoke milia (at least it hasn't on me)

Took a lippie off because it just isn't rich enough for an eye cream, in my opinion.

Decent as both a day and night eye cream!
Overall, I have no complaints! I won't be purchasing because I'm using the Mario Badescu Olive Eye Cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gingerrama on 8/24/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by gingerrama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE (06/2010): good but not great. Keeps skin fairly moist, can migrate into them at night, skin isn't always that well hydrated in the morning (some dehydration lines, solved by applying more moisturiser...). Back to Clarins Special Eye Balm. Down to 4 lippies

Decent straight-forward eye cream: not too light (drying), not too rich and heavy (milia), no irritation. Moistens the eye area immediately, and keeps it that way through the day and overnight. No migration, and indeed seems to help with the morning puffiness-congestion I get with seasonal allergies.

It's a cream-gel, and easy to apply. The packaging should have 6 lippies for practicality and convenience - air-tight pump, works a dream, good dosage.

Main actives: green tea; chamomile and cornflower extracts; borage, rose, and hazelnut oils; vitamins A and E; sunflower and castor oils. Some fragrance, but very light indeed, and no issues with it here (and I'm usually pretty sensitive...). Does have some silicone and parabens, so do have a look at the full ingredients for these and any other more specific ingredient worries.

Costs around EUR 20.00 / CAD 27.50 for 15 ml. Works out cheaper than my other usuals (Avène Soothing, Clarins Baume "Spécial"). Cruelty-free.

My only complaint is that it's got "anti-ageing" all over the bottle. But that's a packaging and marketing/rhetorical issue, rather than one to do with actual functionality.

INGREDIENTS: Aqua,propylene glycol, centaurea cyanus (centaurea cyanus flower water), corylus avellana (hazel seed oil), c14-22 alkyl alcohols, rosa moschata (rosa moschata oil), borago officinalis (borago officinalis seed oil), tocopherol, tocopheryl acetate, dimethicone, c12-20 glucosides, phenoxyethanol, myristylalcohol, acrylamides copolymer, butylene glycol, c13-14 isoparaffin, parfum (fragance), retinyl palmitate, polysorbate 85, helianthus annuus (sunflower seed oil), myristyl glucoside, tetrasodium edta, methylparaben, rosemarinus officinalus (rosemary leaf oil), anthemis nobilis (anthemis nobilis flower extract), sodium dehydroacetate, carbomer, peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil (huile de ricin), hydroxyethylcellulose, ethylparaben, butylparaben, citric acid, propylparaben, isobutylparaben

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 d77j3p on 8/3/2009 5:17:00 AM more reviews by d77j3p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really love this product - as someone who seems to react to pretty much every eye cream, including expensive anti-wrinkle ones and those for sensitive eyes/skin, this is perfect. Not too expensive, light texture but perfectly hydrating, and above all, not in the least irritating.

The only other eye cream that works for me is the Clarins one, which is much more expensive and doesn't go as far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yintsu on 1/27/2009 4:35:00 AM more reviews by yintsu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wanted a cream that would work for my puffiness and slight dark circles. This cream is supposed to decongest the eye area but it doesn't seem to have done anything even though I have used it for a week or so.
Liked the light cream texture though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doujima on 8/27/2008 1:15:00 PM more reviews by doujima

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this, although it's difficult to bring out any distinct highlights. I thought the light texture was pleasant, it was moisturizing enough, the smell wasn't too strong and overall, my eye area looked pretty good when using this, so I'm guessing the de-puffing effect works. I might repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 3/22/2008 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a disappointment for me because I love all other Nuxe products. But this is just too light in texture for me. I prefer something much thicker. It takes a while for it to absorb so I have to keep moving it around my eyes. I guess I'll keep looking for an eye cream that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vojnik on 12/25/2007 7:45:00 PM more reviews by vojnik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Non-irritating and very light. I used up one 3ml sample tube but never bought the full size bottle- mainly for the price and the fact that I didn't see any change around my eye area- (I can get that with a 5 euros- eye-cream also). I tend to get some morning puffiness- mainly as a side-effect of some anti-wrinkle eye creams that I use at night. At least- this product won't make you puffy- but I cannot say that it is reducing puffiness. You will probably get much better results with Eucerin Hydro Balance eyes- which is also cheaper. In case you feel better using more expensive stuff- I recommend Clarins- eye revive beauty flash- which is a bit more expensive than Nuxe- but you get 20ml of the product and immediate results- esp. in de-puffing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Absolutely on 11/28/2007 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Absolutely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This depuffs and tightens but it's not moisturizing enough. Good thing I only used a sample tube and didn't buy the full size version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 esimpson on 10/5/2006 3:35:00 AM more reviews by esimpson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Does not do much in terms of softening lines, moisturing or "contouring". Good points: not fragranced and does not irritate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imkt on 8/13/2006 11:16:00 AM more reviews by imkt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be a great product. I haven't any issues with dryness under my eyes, but I do suffer from puffiness, circles, etc., every now and again, and I really like the feel of this treatment. It's light and watery, yet it dries quickly, firming and tightening the delicate skin around my eyes. I am using a sample which I received in my GWP pack after buying the multi-usage oil (also great), but I will probably buy the full size upon completion of the sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Treatments (Eye) products