MAC • Paint Pot in Painterly • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(926 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 trixie1803 on 1/24/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by trixie1803

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use my UDPP first, then I apply this and I get no creasing or fading of my shadows. I tend to have oily lids so this is the best way for me. It blends well, I just warm it up with my finger and apply. Perfect, I think everyone needs this in their makeup collection. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christac3698 on 1/24/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I was finishing up my UDPP and was looking for something new (even though I liked my UDPP). After watching some YouTube videos, I really liked the look of MAC's paint pot in painterly. There are many days when I don't want to apply eyeshadow, yet I don't like the look of just putting foundation on my eye lids.

I went to my local Macy's and purchased this paint pot. I am so happy that I did. I like the way that this applies and conceals everything on my lid, yet looks very natural. In addition, I do think that the application of my shadow was much better with this vs. my UDPP. I have found my new HG eye lid primer/ natural look base. Wonderful addition to my collection and now looking at other colors to use with different eye shadow looks. I do want to say that I think this can be used to make any shadow apply evenly and more pigmented, but since I liked it so much, I want to try other colors...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has so far been my HG primer! It makes my eyeshadows look so beautiful. I never have a problem with creasing and my shadows last all day long! I'm also able to get true pigmentation out of my colors. LOVE IT!

Check out my review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsBaddieBrown on 1/16/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I brought this product by accident and decided to keep it. I like it but I don't love it. It does crease on me at times but not with every use. I do grab for other bases depending on the time of day and how long I will be out. I also use it as a base and on my lips when I have nudes I really wanna bring out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Daisibear on 1/15/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Daisibear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the color. I just don't think it works that well. I used it with Mac shadows and it still creased. I tried it for several weeks with different color and different finish shadows, tried applying a thinner layer and it still creased. I love Mac just not the paint pot. I do use the paint in untitled. Definitely a must try if the paint pot doesn't work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this paint pot as a primer for years. It's a flesh toned cream eyeshadow base/eyeshadow primer. I have dry eyelids and it's a little thick, so I put it on with my finger. You only need a small amount. You have to make sure you put the lid on as soon as you get out the product, or it will dry up really fast. I don't use this by itself, I feel like it isn't enough. I put my UDPP on first, then this. I use the UDPP to prevent creasing, and Painterly to help the eyeshadow stay on all day. It's a really good combo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophiedecay on 1/3/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by sophiedecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Works great as a eye primer or just as a everyday shade. I like that it doesnt have shimmers and blends well. It is a bit dark and pinkish tone for me. I think it work great for fair skin tones. I would try soft ochre next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 creamdeviolet on 1/3/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

nice pink tone for cool undertone people, however it sometimes look to dark for my nw10 skin. It dried out too quickly, and for oily eyelid it can not keep shadow more than 6-7hr

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/28/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

To be a little expensive for a eye primer it's really worth it because a very little goes a long way. It's true when its says long-wear. It last the entire time. I just use olive oil to remove my eye makeup. Very nice base color for all type of shadows whether its matte, shimmery, glittery or buttery. Glides over this eye base like nothing. I'd say maybe in 2 years this will be ready to be repurchased. Just bought it 2 days ago and I'm enjoying this far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Texas22 on 12/26/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Texas22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF. I will continue buying forever, for a primer and/or a matte base color. I've used other brands and they are goopy and harder to control. This stuff is smooth and goes on like butter. Super easy to control and I just smudge it on with my finger. It's a bit pricey, but I've had the same pot for like 9 months, I use it every day, and I'm just now seeing a good sized indention. I want to try other colors now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products