MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Gold Spill • Blush

rated 3.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nicmarie1983 on 4/20/2009 2:41:00 PM more reviews by nicmarie1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm highly surprised that this gets such a bum rap here, because it's the bronzer I reach for most often over NARS Laguna and Stila. I use a kabuki and swirl, tap, buff off the excess glitter and it makes my PPP skin glow like a burnished statue with subtle bronze and peach-iridescent glow. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinksnowbunny on 4/10/2009 6:47:00 AM more reviews by pinksnowbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is pretty much just chunky glitter... waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillian980 on 4/5/2009 1:50:00 PM more reviews by jillian980

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This product gives my NC15 skin a nice, bronze glow without being too dark.I have to apply it with a light hand, because it is nicely pigmented. The glitter is out of hand. It wouldn't be problem if it's just shimmer, but it's got huge chunks of glitter that stick out on your face and make you look like you were working on an art project with a pre-schooler. So, it's great if you're going to a party or a rave or someplace where it's okay to look a bit like a harlot, but for everyday use I'd pass on this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KAYLAB0BAYLAxO on 3/20/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by KAYLAB0BAYLAxO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this did absolutely nothing for me. all that turned up on my skin was glitter, when i was hoping for a subtle bronzing affect. i would definitely not repurchase this and i do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheWorldsDresser on 12/16/2008 8:31:00 PM more reviews by TheWorldsDresser

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

OMG - Don't even get me started on this one. OK - I love MSFs, I have a ton of them and I love the line. Howfreakingever, Gold Spill is probably in bottom 3, it may even be the worst one. It's a chalky mess - there are tons of good MSFs out there, this ain't one of 'em. I collect these and that's the only reason I have it and I never reach for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizleilei on 8/18/2008 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mizleilei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's Minerlize Skinfinish Powder in Goldspill - I love, love, love my Shimpagne and was stoked when I saw this at the Cosmetics Company Outlet for only $15! Yeah! They're usually $24.50...I paid full price for my beloved Shimpagne which has only been gently used. This one has a bit more of a coppery tint with larger bits of glitter. I just touch a bit on my browbone and above my cheek bones some highlight. Love, love, love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* treecatd on 7/17/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by treecatd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG- i CANNOT believe the bad review here...I love this MSF sooo much ..i'm a PPP and this on top of any blush gives me the perfect glow- people always tell me how great my skin looks!!! Now that the new mineralize blushes Sonic chic 2008 were released i realize how much i love this- nothing comes close from the new collections. I was hoping nuance/warm soul MB would be similar to this but they are hard and have shimmer as well . At least here it's alittle more obvious shimmer that i can tap of my brush before applying...not 'sneaky'shimmer that makes you look like a disco-ball( hello- mineralize blushes..! ) It's so versatile! i love this over a pink blush to make it a little golden peachy pink lemonade type colour (nars orgasm comes to mind) or over peach to make it golden and tan looking. Over bronzer to give you the best glow ever!!! This is the first time in my life that i didn't get an back up of the beloved MSFs and it turnes out to my faveorite one...just my luck...I swapped my MB for a back-up and i cannot wait for it to come...BEST Product ever,beside all the other MSFs----oh looks gorgeous with Lightflush as well...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brandedcarrie on 5/24/2008 4:23:00 AM more reviews by brandedcarrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's meant to be a highlighter, which i don't often use in the first place. i can only take shimmers, so the chunky glitters don't appeal to me. it's a beautiful product nonetheless. i'm NC30 and i thought the highlight from this product looks quite subtle though. in any case, i tried the product only 2-3x, and i put it away. just not my type and that's why i'm having this up on my swap list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovermac on 5/12/2008 3:45:00 PM more reviews by lovermac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't even going to purchase this MSF, but I tried it on my hand and it actually looked like it would be a pretty gold highlight. I actually love this. It is exactly what I was hoping Albatross would be. There are a few glitter chunks which I don't like, but it isn't that bad and the colour and sheen are just perfect. I picked this up at the CCO, so I didn't pay too much for it. I would buy this again if they released again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 musicgeek00 on 4/4/2008 3:01:00 AM more reviews by musicgeek00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first Mac MSF and I love it! Not so great for every day wear, but I love it was a highlighter or if I want a nice glow in the summer. It would be perfect if the glitter was toned down just a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products