Maybelline • Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Brown • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 honeydoodles on 7/24/2009 1:56:00 PM more reviews by honeydoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my favorite eyeliner. I use it all the time. It is a fairly dark brown, but looks a lot less less harsh than black on me. I have used this for years and have always found it easy to apply. It is not really waterproof, but I prefer this because I do not have to use an oily makeup remover to take it off, but it lasts well throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarmylips on 7/8/2009 7:50:00 PM more reviews by sugarmylips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

this is a great product! i never had problems with it..it dose not run out thorough the day. Easy to use! I can wear it on my water line even. It last all day. Perfect for both dramatic and natural looks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phubear on 6/19/2009 4:15:00 AM more reviews by phubear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very easy to use
Very good definition
Coloring is nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cchristy on 5/21/2009 1:11:00 AM more reviews by cchristy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product has a really easy handling, great for anyone starting out with liquid eyeliner. I would say that it got a little gloopy sooner than I expected it to be (started in around 3 ,almost 4 months) so I couldn't really make a very defined tip at the end. Although in return I used what was left as my waterlining product,which worked very well beause I tend to waterline with liquid liners. When it dries it does not transfer to my lower waterline (what waterproof pencil liner always does to me) so it lasts all day long and gives me the definition I want without having to look like I have eyeliner on at all~ Wasn't to expensive at all and had a nice colour (looked more black than brown on asian skin tone)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rholynn on 4/25/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this liq liner! It's a nice true brown that glides on easily and evenly. It makes applying liq liner goof-proof, even for newbies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbowskittles on 4/19/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by rainbowskittles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loveeee it!! Haha it's nice and easy to control, and it barely budged that much even after my 2 hour track practice, where we basically did a mile with hurdles and then ran another mile in 90 degree weather. Comes off really easily with eye makeup remover. And the brown is less harsh than black, and wearing it with brownish mascara really brings out my brown eyes! I wish they made the packaging cuter, it's kinda boring but whatevs, it's my favorite liquid eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skysobleu on 4/5/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by skysobleu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I picked this up on a BOGO deal and I am so glad I did. I've never used a brown liquid eyeliner (I always go with black), but this made me change my mind. The felt tip makes it very easy to make a precise line, and the color is wonderful. I wore it to class and a party, and this eyeliner stayed put, color intact, all day and night! For the price and surprising high quality, this is definitely worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hyperj00 on 3/28/2009 9:11:00 AM more reviews by hyperj00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is fabulous. It lasts all day (8-12 hours) on my very oily skin. It is easy to apply with its felt tip, but since it dips in the eyeliner rather than working like a pen, I have control over how much I use. This is much cheaper and works MUCH better than Make Up For Ever Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner. MUF ends up on the bridge of my eyelid within about 5 hours and is much harder to apply with its brush that always seems to have a stray strand spreading make up where I don't want it.

In this case, the more expensive product is not better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeltaChai on 3/18/2009 1:34:00 PM more reviews by DeltaChai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG eyeliner! It stays on all day on my oily lids and I always get a precise line with it. It does not dry to a dull brown like some liquid eyeliners do, it stays true to color, a rich chocolate brown. It's dirt cheap and lasts for quite some time. It truly does stay on all day, even through 3 hour naps (yes, I tested it). I put it on in the morning and it looks exactly the same when I come home from class. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JohnnyTruelove2 on 1/14/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by JohnnyTruelove2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best eyeliner I have tried! I have always been skeptical of liquid eyeliners because I thought they would make me look too "made up", but this one gives of an "expensive" finish. It doesn't look cheap and it tries to a matte opaque chocolate brown. I have incredibly oily lids, I'm exposed to the elements (wind, snow, rain) on my college campus, and even when I go out at night, the same eyeliner is still there as when I applied it early in the morning. It is absolutely fantastic. Also, it's great for putting in your waterline, I have found it stays there and doesn't run. I would repurchase this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products