E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush

4.3

770 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2014 10:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

for $1 can't go wrong! its actually a great brush. it is wide so definitely more for packing on and shading

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/1/2014 10:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For $1 it works fairly well and did the job, The bristles are super soft and pick up a lot of eye shadow.


on 8/4/2014 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Serves its purpose well. Recommend to everyone.


on 8/3/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Whats not to love, great eyeshadow brush with a great price.

I like this much more than than the Studio "C" brush. It has more flexibility.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2014 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This little $1 brush is the stuff I tell ya. H E double hockey sticks, it's a dollar. I wasn't expecting much from this, but I ended up getting a brush I use everyday that's a workhorse. It picks up shadow like a magnet then deposits it on the lid evenly. I went back to target to pick up another to keep in rotation. I'm thinking I may need another, ya know just incase.... I like options. This eye shadow brush, and the blending brush work very well( picked up an extra blending brush) options... Remember too, there just a DOLLAR. Some other brushes from this line are a miss, like the face brush, that's total crap. The bronzing brush is so so, it does a decent job applying my highlight. Have two of those as well.
One negative I will say is that all three sets of brushes I have, are not the same the only huge difference Is in the bronzing brush, my first one compared to the second has half the bristles missing. So that's my barely there highlight , because the bristles are barely there. So just compare the brushes in store. But the eyeshadow and blending I love. Looks cheap feels cheap... you can't win em all.
Works,hasn't yet shed, soft , cleans easily, it's a dollar.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the look of this professional range of brushes! And the brush is really easy to work with. I have the complete set of eye brushes from e.l.f. and can't be more satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2014 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush after reading some good reviews on it. After shopping in one of elf's 50% off sales i thought why not buy a few extra things. When it arrived it looked really nice the hairs where really soft and it picked up a ton of eyeshadow. So i washed it and went to use it when i was doing my make up and the hairs just kept falling off to the point where they were everywhere! I've since washed it a couple of times and i'm still getting hairs falling out. If that didn't happen it would be a great brush at an amazing price. I wouldn't be buying it again as its just literally sat in my drawer.


on 6/16/2014 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this brushhhhhh. Applies shadows evenly and is good for blending too. I have so any of these

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush worked perfectly... While it lasted. After about a month of maybe three times weekly use, the handle separated from the metal. Then the gummy stuff holding the hairs in started coming off and the brush started shedding. At first it was great! It picked up lots of product, applied evenly, and was very soft. The handle and the hairs were the only real problems.


on 6/8/2014 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my every day brushes for packing color on the lid. Bristles are soft but yet still firm enough for powdery shadows and pigments. I use a combined tapping and windshield wiper motion when using this brush. It keeps it's shape well when washed and is readily available at most targets and walmarts. If you've got a buck to spare and everyone can use an extra eyeshadow brush, pick this baby up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top