Collection 2000 • Fast Stroke Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bedazzeledberet on 8/21/2012 8:49:00 AM more reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I only use this liner for the liner in the bottle as the brush was too fiddly for me. It is a really good liner as it stays on for ages and doesn't budge at all which is amazing for how much it is. I will definitely keep buying it as its so worth the little amount of money that it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jinglingjambo on 7/21/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this product and wear it daily! It was such a great eyeliner for no money at all.

Until, I bought this product as I normally would after finishing off another eyeliner. It was watery and flaky and set horribly. I took it all off and shook the bottle within an inch of its life in case it had just been sitting on the shelf for ages, no change! The jet black colour was watery and opaque, it didn't set well and you could not get enough product off of the brush to get the eyeliner jet black.

So disappointed as this was such a bargain!


EDIT: With continued use, I noticed that this stuff burns! (Which was the same for my friends who use this product)


EDIT: I wrote that review 4 months ago and I've had to buy this eyeliner again as my Lancome Artliner has run out the week before payday :(
Having tried it again, I can definitely say that this eyeliner is just so watery. You can shake the bottle all you want, you do not get a black line, pointless if you like sleek jet black eyeliner and mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liquidsuqar on 6/11/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by liquidsuqar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I've been wearing liquid eyeliner from the age of 13, being 18 now I can safely say I've raided Boots enough times for a decent eyeliner.
I'd discovered this eyeliner a year ago, figured I'd give it a go considering I'd given up on all expensive brands - I haven't looked back since!
Clean line, brush is suitably thin and retains its quality for a long time.
Perfect for doing the 'flick'.
Bold colour.
The eyeliner stays looking perfect and exactly how it was five minutes after you'd applied it for HOURS on end - assuming you don't over-rub your eyes.
Only have to repurchase every 2-3 months, which I'd say is great considering the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeehannahMitchell on 6/10/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by LeehannahMitchell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many different liquid eyeliners and have always returned to this product. I find it applys a cleaner line than other liquid eyeliners I have used, i will be buying this product as long as I wear make up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mazlovesbetty on 4/8/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by mazlovesbetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried other liquid eyeliners, but keep coming back to this one. It does exactly what it says on the tin. It is pigmented and gives a sharp black line that doesn't fade. The brush is the best one that I have ever found as it isn't too flexible and gives a thick or thin line depending one how you use it. It also has a long handle which makes it easier to use. It lasts for a long time too and doesn't dry out which is always a plus. And the price is great! Will continue buying this product as really have no problems with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadeFatale on 1/19/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by JadeFatale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely awesome product. I've used it every day for the past two years (on my second one now), and it hasn't dried up on me yet. It is a surprisingly great product for it's price. Easy to use, and dries quickly on the skin. It's even good for fancy dress (my photo with the crazy long eyeliner flick)! Stays on even through sweaty dancing. :D It does get patchy when I rub my eyes, though that's my fault really. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthecolours on 1/19/2012 9:05:00 AM more reviews by allthecolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm happy with this - I have the shades Black and Brown. The small felt tip makes it easy to apply the liner and control how thick or thin you want the line to be. The liner itself is pretty pigmented and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. Dries pretty quickly and lasts all day. The bottle is really small but I hope it will last me a while. Great deal for 2.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 1/19/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best cheap make-up products I have ever bought. I bought a black one a couple of years ago that I wear on nights out and it is still going strong. Normally, liquid eyeliners dry out in no time. Since then I have also bought one in brown. You can't go wrong at only 2.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holly14 on 12/28/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by holly14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was really impressed by this product, I have a lancome liquid felt tip pen and this is much better, i borrowed it from a friend and was pleasantly surprised, glided on with ease, had nice staying power and most importantly was easy to apply, gave a nice line and is a great price. Next time i need a liquid eyeliner, i am after this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nukacola on 10/23/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried what seems like thousands of liquid eyeliners, some expensive and some not so expensive. I was looking for one that stays on all day, stays black and has a good applicator that wasn't too thin and not too flexible.

Honestly, this is the best liquid eyeliner I've ever used. It's easy to apply as the applicator isn't overly flexible like some others I've tried, and isn't super thin.

Even though the bottle looks tiny, this actually lasts me months and months before needing to buy another one.

I've had a lot of 'black' eyeliners that haven't really been black at all.. they go on dark but then dry as an unflattering grey. Not this one, however. It goes on black and stays black.

This eyeliner also stays on all day without smudging or fading, but is also super easy to remove when you want to take it off.

My only gripe with this product is that after you've used it for a long time the applicator gets less precise as its cheap. However this isn't a problem if you're like me and apply eyeliner thick anyway.

All in all this eyeliner is brilliant and definitely my HG. I'd definitely recommend this to anybody looking for a good, reasonably priced liquid eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Eyeliner products