Collection 2000 • Fast Stroke Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GriffithsGirl on 7/29/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried this today after reading good reviews. Application was easy with the fine nib. The product was a little bit watery but fine to apply. The problem began as soon as I had applied one eye- itching and burning. I had to wipe it off immediately. I haven't had this problem with other liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CarlyJaneB on 7/3/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by CarlyJaneB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a good product at all. It has no lasting power and goes on very watery. I also found this product was incredibly easy to smudge and fairly difficult to put on. It only stayed on well of I had powdery eyeshadows on but it was still very thin and you couldn't touch it up without removing product from other areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyHarvey on 4/30/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by EmilyHarvey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this eyeliner as I was looking for a cheap everyday liquid eyeliner and this collection 2000 one certainly fits the bill!

With the price being so low I didn't expect miracles but I was so surprised at how much I love this!

The applicator is super thin so you can create lovely precise lines and build it up if you're after something thicker.

I find that it stays on all day which for me is a miracle as I spend so much time outdoors.
It can occasionally look a little harsh but just putting a little eyeshadow over the lid soon makes it look softer.

Although the packaging isn't the most exciting I really love this eye liner and for the price I really don't think you can go wrong!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshleyGLA on 4/24/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by AshleyGLA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Decided to try this eyeliner after seeing it on a 'Dina Tokio' review & I can honestly say it's the best eyeliner I've ever tried! Picked it up in Superdrug for around £2 & considering the quality of the product, it was a real bargain. The eyeliner is jet black & I've found it'll last for hours with no panda-eyes or smudging. I have noticed a slight tingly/hot feeling when applying, however I wear my liner right up to/on my waterline so that may be why. If you're like me & have long-ish bottom lashes, you may end up with drips on your face when applying but they're no fuss to wipe off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Superstarcarly on 4/16/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good eyeliner I use it almost everyday. Good precise brush and true black colour. Although I do have sensitive eyes it does tingle a bit when you put it on but as soon as its dried its fine. Would really recommend this to eyeliner beginners as its super easy to use and the price is a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TehBicornLover on 2/17/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by TehBicornLover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good for beginners for using liquid eyeliner, quite similar to gel eyeliner, good for flicks and helps for the bold eyed, party look. Wouldn't wear for every day use however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NorthLightsAlex on 12/2/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by NorthLightsAlex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever tried. I highly recommend this as the tip is quite thin, so it does automatically make a thick line. The black is very intense and the colour stays all day: the colour doesn't fade. It's very easy to use, so beginners will love this.
Also, it's very cheap for such high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bedazzeledberet on 8/21/2012 8:49:00 AM more reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I only use this liner for the liner in the bottle as the brush was too fiddly for me. It is a really good liner as it stays on for ages and doesn't budge at all which is amazing for how much it is. I will definitely keep buying it as its so worth the little amount of money that it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jinglingjambo on 7/21/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this product and wear it daily! It was such a great eyeliner for no money at all.

Until, I bought this product as I normally would after finishing off another eyeliner. It was watery and flaky and set horribly. I took it all off and shook the bottle within an inch of its life in case it had just been sitting on the shelf for ages, no change! The jet black colour was watery and opaque, it didn't set well and you could not get enough product off of the brush to get the eyeliner jet black.

So disappointed as this was such a bargain!


EDIT: With continued use, I noticed that this stuff burns! (Which was the same for my friends who use this product)


EDIT: I wrote that review 4 months ago and I've had to buy this eyeliner again as my Lancome Artliner has run out the week before payday :(
Having tried it again, I can definitely say that this eyeliner is just so watery. You can shake the bottle all you want, you do not get a black line, pointless if you like sleek jet black eyeliner and mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liquidsuqar on 6/11/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by liquidsuqar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I've been wearing liquid eyeliner from the age of 13, being 18 now I can safely say I've raided Boots enough times for a decent eyeliner.
I'd discovered this eyeliner a year ago, figured I'd give it a go considering I'd given up on all expensive brands - I haven't looked back since!
Clean line, brush is suitably thin and retains its quality for a long time.
Perfect for doing the 'flick'.
Bold colour.
The eyeliner stays looking perfect and exactly how it was five minutes after you'd applied it for HOURS on end - assuming you don't over-rub your eyes.
Only have to repurchase every 2-3 months, which I'd say is great considering the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Eyeliner products