Collection 2000 • Fast Stroke Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TehBicornLover on 2/17/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by TehBicornLover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good for beginners for using liquid eyeliner, quite similar to gel eyeliner, good for flicks and helps for the bold eyed, party look. Wouldn't wear for every day use however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NorthLightsAlex on 12/2/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by NorthLightsAlex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever tried. I highly recommend this as the tip is quite thin, so it does automatically make a thick line. The black is very intense and the colour stays all day: the colour doesn't fade. It's very easy to use, so beginners will love this.
Also, it's very cheap for such high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bedazzeledberet on 8/21/2012 8:49:00 AM more reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I only use this liner for the liner in the bottle as the brush was too fiddly for me. It is a really good liner as it stays on for ages and doesn't budge at all which is amazing for how much it is. I will definitely keep buying it as its so worth the little amount of money that it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jinglingjambo on 7/21/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this product and wear it daily! It was such a great eyeliner for no money at all.

Until, I bought this product as I normally would after finishing off another eyeliner. It was watery and flaky and set horribly. I took it all off and shook the bottle within an inch of its life in case it had just been sitting on the shelf for ages, no change! The jet black colour was watery and opaque, it didn't set well and you could not get enough product off of the brush to get the eyeliner jet black.

So disappointed as this was such a bargain!


EDIT: With continued use, I noticed that this stuff burns! (Which was the same for my friends who use this product)


EDIT: I wrote that review 4 months ago and I've had to buy this eyeliner again as my Lancome Artliner has run out the week before payday :(
Having tried it again, I can definitely say that this eyeliner is just so watery. You can shake the bottle all you want, you do not get a black line, pointless if you like sleek jet black eyeliner and mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liquidsuqar on 6/11/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by liquidsuqar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I've been wearing liquid eyeliner from the age of 13, being 18 now I can safely say I've raided Boots enough times for a decent eyeliner.
I'd discovered this eyeliner a year ago, figured I'd give it a go considering I'd given up on all expensive brands - I haven't looked back since!
Clean line, brush is suitably thin and retains its quality for a long time.
Perfect for doing the 'flick'.
Bold colour.
The eyeliner stays looking perfect and exactly how it was five minutes after you'd applied it for HOURS on end - assuming you don't over-rub your eyes.
Only have to repurchase every 2-3 months, which I'd say is great considering the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeehannahMitchell on 6/10/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by LeehannahMitchell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many different liquid eyeliners and have always returned to this product. I find it applys a cleaner line than other liquid eyeliners I have used, i will be buying this product as long as I wear make up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mazlovesbetty on 4/8/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by mazlovesbetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried other liquid eyeliners, but keep coming back to this one. It does exactly what it says on the tin. It is pigmented and gives a sharp black line that doesn't fade. The brush is the best one that I have ever found as it isn't too flexible and gives a thick or thin line depending one how you use it. It also has a long handle which makes it easier to use. It lasts for a long time too and doesn't dry out which is always a plus. And the price is great! Will continue buying this product as really have no problems with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadeFatale on 1/19/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by JadeFatale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely awesome product. I've used it every day for the past two years (on my second one now), and it hasn't dried up on me yet. It is a surprisingly great product for it's price. Easy to use, and dries quickly on the skin. It's even good for fancy dress (my photo with the crazy long eyeliner flick)! Stays on even through sweaty dancing. :D It does get patchy when I rub my eyes, though that's my fault really. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthecolours on 1/19/2012 9:05:00 AM more reviews by allthecolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm happy with this - I have the shades Black and Brown. The small felt tip makes it easy to apply the liner and control how thick or thin you want the line to be. The liner itself is pretty pigmented and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. Dries pretty quickly and lasts all day. The bottle is really small but I hope it will last me a while. Great deal for 2.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 1/19/2012 8:26:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best cheap make-up products I have ever bought. I bought a black one a couple of years ago that I wear on nights out and it is still going strong. Normally, liquid eyeliners dry out in no time. Since then I have also bought one in brown. You can't go wrong at only 2.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Eyeliner products