Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(678 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MiMiHere on 1/21/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by MiMiHere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Aveeno never fails. I use this at my office everyday to keep my skin from dryness since the air conditioning is always on. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 1/18/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty good! I think I prefer it to Cetaphil's lotion because it's not as greasy looking and seems to moisturise just as well. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shadox on 1/11/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Shadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Grey    

I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I like this lotion okay. I have a sample size sitting on my desk at work. The main benefit is I don't find this leaves my hands feeling so oily/greasy that I can't touch my keyboard for awhile like most other hand moisturizers. It's good for what it is and is easy to find and reasonably priced, but there are just so many hand lotions out there I don't know if I'd buy this specific one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lostgirl19 on 10/27/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by lostgirl19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So I'll begin with saying that I have eczema, which is currently very irritated and I suspect it might because of Topical Steroid Withdrawal.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising lotion is currently the only thing my skin can tolerate at the moment without the painful burning sensation that other commercial brands give me, other eczema/sensitive skin sufferers will most likely know what I'm talking about.

It's light, which is a major con for me because I absolutely LOATHE those extra thick, sticky lotions that doctors have prescribed to me in the past, along with hydro-cortisone ointments. It's also non-fragrant which means there's no unnecessary chemicals to irritate my skin further.

My skin feels wonderful, smooth and dewy, which is a great relief. No one likes to feel scaly :P

I will definitely have and would repurchase in future because it helps calm and soothe my very angry, very dry and itchy skin when coconut oil isn't enough in itself to help moisturise my skin.

The packaging could be better, I would prefer it in a jar so I don't waste any product, I know many people don't like jars, but that's just my personal preference. The price is still a little higher than other commercial brands, but is a lot cheaper and more effective than high end eczema/problem skin brands which I find do nothing for me except lighten my wallet.

It's works wonderfully, relatively money friendly and calms my skin, nothing more I can ask for really :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hdrgvedztx on 10/7/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Hdrgvedztx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Getting straight to the point, this face and body moisturiser is utterly amazing as it meets the principle requirements of a lotion. That being that :
1 - Moisturises dry flaky skin
2 - Protects and seals further moisture loss
3 - Does not feel uncomfortable on skin

The fact that this lotion works to heal skin over a short duration of time, I am impressed ! I'm kinda believing the advertisement that was aired over Tv a few months ago, hmm.. I do believe that my skin has improved in the sense that when i try to scratch my skin, you don't see those white flaky nails marks that you see when the skin isn't nourished. The Pros outnumber the Cons !

Pros :
- Non-comedogenic ( non-pore clogging )
- No additional chemical fragrance ( there is this subtle oat-meal/ flour odour, pleasant and not overpowering )
- Sinks in really quickly and a slight cooling effect as one of the primary ingredients is water.
- Moisturises skin decently
- Protects skin from further moisture loss
- Oatmeal blend ( promotes the nourishment and health of skin in comparison to other products )
- Non-sticky
- Non-greasy or oily
- Applicable to the entire body; head to toe ( and where the sun don't shine ! Just kidding ! )
- Not heavy feeling ( in other words, light )
- Simplistic pump application ( although, has it's cons )
-

Cons :
- Packaging !!! I hate how you can't get that last 100mL of product that just sits at the bottom of the pump bottle ! It's such a waste, and I don't know if i'm the only one who has this problem.
- No SPF meaning that it's more suited for nighttime use, I mean we can't have everything can we...
- Doesn't moisturise for a full 24Hours as the packaging promises.

Overall, I do believe that this product isn't bad at all, I just think that there could be better ones out there. Of course this product is better than a lot of other drugstore brands Imo because it partially performs what it claims. In contrast to certain products like Nivea, Burt's Bees, St.Ives, Redwin, Johnsons. These are lotions that don't seem to match with me... Unfortunate, I've heard some pretty good reviews and feedback from people that use those. But like I said it's not for everyone !

This moisturiser is brilliant as it moisturises decently all over the body without breaking out on the face ! I haven't tried this on my back as I don't have wrinkles on my back... I never want to either, nor do I have back-acne which I have come across before but that was due to lack of showering, which was due to studying for long periods of time and laziness ew. I shall never go back to those ways. I shower twice a day which is probably bad but it's more like head in the morning then body in the evening. I hate waking up to that feeling of greasiness and oiliness that's been accumulated while sleeping.

I would recommend this product to a wide range of people that are looking for a decent moisturiser that won't cause any further problems and thus reduce the occurrence of further skin problems ! This is the only moisturiser that works for me, that is reasonably priced and is a drugstore brand. I like how it's light, moisturising and does not feel sticky ( LIKE REDWIN THAT STICKY DUNG ) zzzz I really regret purchasing sorbolene. Does not agree with my skin. Sticky and oily and greasy = all things bad.

Hope this product works for you as it did for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oceansun on 9/29/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by oceansun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was an ok lotion didn't really make my skin smooth but it kept it from not being ashy. The scent is ok, I was a little disappointed but I will not purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosa93 on 9/28/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Rosa93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is really good it doesn't have a strong scent that other moisturizers have it makes my skin nice and soft. It's the best moisturizer that I've ever used. It makes dry skin feel moisturised. I will definately re purchase this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cindy1023 on 9/22/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Cindy1023

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this lotion ! It's not too thick or watery it doesn't really have a smell to it and I even put it on my face not just my body it doesn't make me greasy

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BellaVespa on 9/7/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by BellaVespa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mum got me onto this when she made me feel her skin and how much smoother it was. I will only use this during the day if i'm wearing shorts, a skirt or a dress because for me it doesn't absorb fast into my skin and therefore if i try to put on jeans they won't even pass my calf. At night I normally have a very late shower (10:30 or 11:30pm) and i always apply this to my legs and feet as soon as i get out of the shower and then straight to bed. My pj pants have never stuck to my legs nor have the sheets. In the morning my legs are so much smoother and softer than when i use other moisturisers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products