Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(696 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BohemianChic89 on 6/19/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by BohemianChic89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have to say I love Aveeno products and almost all of my skin and bath products are Aveeno. This is simply another great product from Aveeno, it does the job without irritating my skin. It just works! I have three of these in my house! Aveeno products aren't cheap but they are definitly better than any "high-end" products I have tried and they far surpass anything else at the drugstore, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LambLady on 6/3/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by LambLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite moisturizer, hands down. I love this stuff and have used it for years. I have sensitive skin, so this is perfect since it is fragrance free. It is also nice and soothing on my legs after I shave.

I can not use this on my face though, it is a little too moisturizing for that. Although, when my cheeks get really dry, this does the trick.

In my opinion, anyone can use this. Once again, I was surprised that this did not get a higher rating on Paula's Choice, but I think that was because it does not contain any anti-aging ingredients or anti- oxidants. But it makes a damn good moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l1nd53y on 4/27/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by l1nd53y

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My go-to body lotion. Absorbs well, love that it's fragrance free, very minimally sticky. Loooove it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/26/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I always have a bottle of this in the house for me or DH. I like that it is fragrance free, not greasy and is long lasting on skin. Contains oat kernal extract to soothe the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jamboreeo on 4/22/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jamboreeo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Aveeno products are usually great for sensitive and problematic skin. However I could not get over how greasy and sticky this lotion was on my body. It was thick and sticky and just would not absorb into my skin. I will not be using this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Creolepastry on 4/22/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Creolepastry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching HIGH AND LOW for a lotion/body butter that can relieve my eczema. I finally came across this lotion. I bought it nearly a week ago and my eczema is slowly but surely going away!! It most definitely lasts 24 hours and it isn't scented. I also noticed that some of the scars from mosquito bites from over the years are slowly diminishing as well. Two thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MicahIsBored on 4/21/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MicahIsBored

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Okay so, Let me just tell you about my skin first:
My face is normal to dry and the rest of my body is VERY DRY! I have had dry patches on my arms and legs since I was a little girl.. Okay now to the review.

I bought this stuff at Sam's because I was completely out of lotion (and it was a two for one deal.) so I bought it originally for my legs (Because they were getting really bad) and I needed something.

Now, I used this for a few months and it did help my legs a little bit, until I would have a itchiness attack and then I would have to start at square one.

I kept using this stuff for a few more months and it was okay, and then winter hit! my entire body (including my face) was getting dry patches and itchiness, (I needed Jesus! lol)

I found out through one of the worst winters that this stuff didn't work for my very dry legs and arms very well, BUT it worked magic on the dry patches on my face! I didn't break me out (it did break out my sister though) it stay moisturizing for the whole day, it sank in well, didn't feel greasy, I was amazed!

Now I have been useing this everyday and night for my face and it helps tremendously!
-------------------

Pros: Wasn't greasy, Helped my skin heal (Until I scratched away all the progress) Doesn't smell, isn't sticky, Great facial moisturizer.

Cons: Not good for VERY DRY skin, will not help itchiness, Will cause breakouts on acne prone skin.

Tips: if you have really bad dry skin, I don't know if this will work for that. but if you have normal to dry skin or normal to oily it probably will.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deserts on 4/20/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Deserts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I'll recommend this to anyone! I love it's packaging for some unknown reason that just makes me love this thing! I have the 8 oz one and it was perfect for me to carry it in my bag! However it is kind of greasy and took me a while to put it on both hands until that oily feeling is gone, but besides that I think it's just what it says, it a moisturizing lotion that's good for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ilovemakeupandsephora on 4/19/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Ilovemakeupandsephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I honestly love this product so much its such a good moisturizer it is my holy grail product that i will never change. I also thought i need to i have to write a review on this. Iv had so far 5 huge bottles of these and i always have backups now it makes your skin feel so incredibly soft and so nice and its affordable! (Drugstore) i love this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LehCarRachel on 4/13/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by LehCarRachel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff!
But I really love it the most for my hands.
I have really dry hands, not to the point of cracking and so I would not know how this works for cracking if it would hurt to apply or not, but if for people that have just not very soft, dry hands, this will soften them a lot! And leave them really nice feeling. I tend to like the slightly sticky moist feeling cause it means that my hands are soft and moisturized ehe.
If you don't like the slightly sticky moist feeling, this doesn't attract dirt or anything on your hands btw. But that feeling does go away after like an hour.
I probably need to reapply every couple hours or so or after washes etc.
It really is worth trying out!
But for other people, this may not work well as a body lotion as it does leave a slightly sticky feeling so that could affect how you feel with clothes on.
But as another reviewer said below is that she uses it 1/2 this 1/2 another body lotion with scent. That seems like it would really work well instead of using this straight on.
Provides very good moisturizing capabilities but that slightly sticky feeling does linger for a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products