L'Oreal • Elvive Nutri-Gloss shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 st3f4n42srb on 9/26/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by st3f4n42srb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo once a week to clarify my hair. I chose it specifically because it is laced with chemicals & will therefore be able to strip all the oils from my hair.

In relation to stripping oils, it works well. However, you have to make sure that you wash your hair very thoroughly, otherwise it won't rinse out properly & your hair will be stringy & greasy.

Furthermore, if you're looking for volume, this shampoo will help you to achieve that. However, I find that it makes my hair more prone to frizziness. I'd also like to add that this isn't a shampoo you should use daily, as it can be harsh & I know that if I use it too frequently, I get scalp pain.
Additionally, this shampoo causes me to have very bad dandruff. I'm guessing that it is because of all the chemicals, as none of the other shampoos in my rotation have this effect on me (they are all natural shampoos).

To sum up:
PROS:
- Strips oil
- Gives volume
- Nice scent

CONS:
- Causes bad dandruff
- Makes hair frizzy
- Hard to wash out

The bottom line is that this shampoo is okay, but I won't repurchase it, as it's very likely that I can find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 9/17/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I must say that I'm absolutely in love with this shampoo!!!!!!
Hair Type: Long, very thick, coarse, frizzy, dry and processed.
Listen to this, I did some research and had the Frederic Fekkai Glossing shampoo and conditioner in my cart because I use their glossing cream and love it. But, the shampoo alone is $24 so I wasn't too thrilled spending $50 bucks on shampoo and conditioner that "might" work for my hair. I remembered that a mua member recommeded that I try the L'Oreal Elive Nutri-Gloss line so I put back the Fekkai stuff and got the L'Oreal instead. Plus, my wallet was happy considering this shampoo is only $4.99. I purchased the shampoo and conditioner for damaged medium to long hair (pink bottle). I can say this, I noticed a difference during my first shampoo still in the shower! I was rinsing my hair and couldn't believe how silky and detangled my hair felt while wet. From the texture of the conditioner, I was a little let down in the beginning because it was very runny and I assumed it wasn't going to help much. I was wrong, the conditioner works super as well. The scent of this is so pretty, it has a slightly sweet floral scent. When I blowed dried my hair, it was so silky and smooth without the need for a straightening iron...this is very rare for my very thick frizzy hair. The next morning, I was just blown away! From tossing and turning during the night, my hair will always become wavy and frizzy from the friction of hair rubbing on the pillow. But, I noticed for the first time, my hair was still frizz-free and didn't need a run with the iron. In fact, my hair was still so silky that I didn't really need to run a brush through it! I am so so glad that I remembered about mua and went back for this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautylicious7 on 8/15/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by Beautylicious7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best shampoos out there, does exactly what it says.


After, my hair feels super fresh, silky...soft.. detangled, smells REALLY nice.. and upclose in daylight my hair looks SO clean and pretty.... you have to try it to see what i mean!! it also lathers up SUPER quickly - amazinggg feature! the formula looks so nice aswell.


If you hate the feeling of sticky/dry hair/buildup after using stupid shampoos..... this one is perfect for you. weightless hair is the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 midNIGHTmare on 7/12/2012 9:00:00 AM more reviews by midNIGHTmare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Good softening shampoo. Not suggesting it if you do have an oily scalp, or if you simply are a girl/woman who likes volume on her hair. This shampoo is made for frizzy and thick hair, and for people who want straight ones. That's why on me it worked, and changed my hair totally! The only problem i that, with the time ur hair will get used to it. It will not work as good as it did the first 3 months.
But enjoy it as much as you can, in the first period of usage!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fairangel on 6/8/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Fairangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am very satisfied about this shampoo. I also have the conditioner. My hair is naturally a little dry and can last up to 5 days without washing. I use the conditioner on average at 1 of 3 times that I'm washing my hair. In summer I use it a little more often, especially after a day at the beach or the pool.
The smell of the shampoo and conditioner is delicious. The smell lasts for several days and just after washing it's not even required to use perfume. The smell itself is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tyas on 6/2/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by tyas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Mine is L'oreal Nutri-Gloss Lite..but I think they're just the same. Well, different countries will have different name, though.
Makes my hair smooth but not greasy and just loooove the perfume
Up to now I'm satisfied with this product...but who knows, after several months coz I think my hair is a bit weird
It will reject the shampoo after several months so I just kept on changing shampoo like every year

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xEijmyk on 2/23/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by xEijmyk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite shampoo of all time! I have gotten LOTS of compliments on how my hair smells nice! Leaves my hair shiny, smooth and silky! MUST-HAVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayakhansa on 11/14/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by sayakhansa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is amazing. First of all, I'm not one of those ladies who are lucky enough to have straight and oily hair, my hair is frizzy, wavy/curly, poofy, you name it. I got sick of moisturising shampoos because most of them are actually drying and leave terrible build-up, I've tried Redken All Soft, Dove's Dryness Care and L'Oreal Elvive's re-nutrition line but they're all drying. So I decided to not buy a moisturising shampoo, and I bought this instead. This is the best. It's easy to get, cheap and it doesn't dry my hair out. It makes my hair feel soft and manageable! I've already repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jadeke on 11/9/2011 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Jadeke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo because a friend of mine recommended it. It's just bad for my hair. It makes my hair dry, frizzy, and static. I will never use it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 11/2/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the Light version for hair that greases up fast. Its my HG shampoo along with its conditioner! I always come back to this, no matter what as my hair feels clean and light after using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products