Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5282 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Taylynnwatkins on 10/31/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Taylynnwatkins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is the first mascara I ever used in middle school when I first started wearing makeup. Its been a personal favorite of mine ever since. Doesnt flake, not heavy formula but still gives you that full lash feel you want without the weight on your eyelashes. Nice and black! Also its good for people with little lashes too :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chams on 10/31/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by chams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this over and over as it doesn't make my eyes sore. It's really good at defining and lengthening my lashes but does smudge later in the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 herbstleyd on 10/22/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by herbstleyd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My mother bought it and I tried it. Honestly, I don't really get the hype.. I mean, the formula just sucks, because it's so wet and smudges like crazy. No signs of volume or lenghtening, it just makes my lashes look a bit blacker. I tried getting some use of it for bottom lashes (that didn't really work, since it's a gooey mess and I'm not really into the whole crack w***e look) and tried layering it on top of other mascaras (bad idea, since it clumps everything it touches). I'm giving it 2 lippies, since I think the small wand is kinda convenient - I washed it and sometimes use it for my bottom lashes with other mascaras that I like. Final verdict - there are some waaay better mascaras in this price range & my lashes weren't great, so that's that..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xoashhleyrose on 10/22/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Xoashhleyrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara, it works for me but it is true that its a wet mascara at first. I just use my normal mascara i use everyday with it so it evens out and helps with the mascara being so wet at first. I mainly use this mascara for volume with maybelline lash stiletto for length. They both really well. Especially for length I highly recommend maybellines lash stilleto.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 10/18/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It took a few uses for this to take on its best form because its a really wet mascara (some may like that) I found it worked best after it dried out a smidge. I have really wonky lashes that can sometimes go in all different directions - this mascara untangles them and makes them look pristine. I forgot to curl my lashes but found that this mascara gave them a curl and it lasted all day. cheap, clean, separated, and curled look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/17/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this mascara for as long as I remember. Works fine by me for what I want to project the world. Maybe for a really big or special occasion, I'd venture for something more daring. Easy to apply, does not clump if you use 1 stroke at a time. Dirt cheap. I've tried Maybelline Rocket, did not like, a Cover Girl waterproof one that I almost had to remove all my lashes in order to remove it completely.

I always choose the straight, regular brush. Do not think about changing?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara. I do not understand how people even use this product? All it does is clump up my lashes and make them look horrible. I do not recommend this mascara for anyone, even someone who is just starting out shouldn't use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 victoriapage on 9/21/2014 8:37:00 AM more reviews by victoriapage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is probably one of the worst. The formula is so wet and when I applied it it would literally make no difference whatsoever - it just looked as though I had no mascara on. To be fair to the product, I did attempt to use it for about three weeks, and still would make my eyes look no different. I would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ohheydiana on 9/18/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Ohheydiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Booo. Crapppy mascara. Clumps my lashes together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dianale on 9/18/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by dianale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this mascara for the same reason many others do, because its been around for so long! However, it was super messy when applying, all the chunks of make up will be all over my eyes and made it horrible! i would not buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products