Chanel • Chance Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Viktoriare on 5/17/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Viktoriare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've absolutely fallen in love with this fragrance. Chanel did not disappoint me as always. This is the right scent for spring and summer season, in my opinion. It's really fresh and just beautiful. Its packing is simple but looks nice on my dressing table. I just love it. I couldn't resist myself and purchased it a few days ago.
I would definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JSFrevel on 5/13/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by JSFrevel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use Chance Eau Fraiche in the summer and interchange with another summer scent. Agree with the other posters that initially it smells a bit masculine, but it's fresh and bright and settles down to a nice scent. It doesn't last long, so I bought the body lotion, which is amazing, and layer. I always get compliments on this one. I love Chanel scents and use No. 5 in the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 2/1/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is really the most awesome scent I have ever tried in a veryyyy long time..It starts out like citrusy floral then transforms to a masculine scent then the final drydown is musky awesomeness. This perfume has tons of layers..A very sophisticated scent..Just loveeeeeeeeeee it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meloveparis on 1/2/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by meloveparis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is my all time favourite so far. It may be a bit overpowering when you first spray it on but it will simmer into something mildly spicy and powdery. Very feminine and I have received countless compliments and questions on what fragrance I am wearing. One of my guy friend even wanted to buy this fragrance for his wife :)

The only con: the fragrance does not last throughout the entire day for me... I normally spray it over my clothes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariaEffy on 12/31/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by MariaEffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually dislike Chanel perfumes, but this is an exception, it smells nothing like that the rest. It is a sophisticated, spicy scent, seductively light, crisp, fresh and alluring, with notes of lemon blossom, citrus, hyacinth, jasmine and white musk. It has great staying power on most people too!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/25/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

BEST SCENT IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. i absolutely love it. im half way through my second bottle right now. whenever i wear this i get compliments on how i smell from everyone, even strangers sometimes (weird..) but the smell is honestly indescribable. hands down best scent i have ever smelled.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adinamereuta on 12/14/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by adinamereuta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

it's quite a lovely scent, I would use it more during the summer, it's just bright and happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 12/11/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

On the hunt for a daytime everyday scent, Chance Eau Fraiche initially did not appeal to me. I figured it would be very sharp and green, and many reviews stated it is very masculine or unisex. I wore the original Chance for some time and though I liked it, it was very lemony and sharp on me - and didn't have much depth. But I've found that I really like most of Chanel's scents, so I thought I'd try it.

The initial burst of lemon and cedar is very sharp and bright - I can completely agree with reviews that the initial notes are unisex - reminds me of CK One and the original Chance. However, the drydown is amazing and Eau Fraiche has all the depth and nuances that I'd hoped for with the original. I get jasmine and pepper mid-way through, and then lovely spice, creamy white flowers and iris. As a sucker for iris, I'll be repurchasing this whenever I get through this big bottle.

Excellent staying power and moderate sillage. Very appropriate for the workplace, but I'll probably be wearing this day and night.

Highly recommended. It can seem overbearing at first, but about 10-20 minutes into wearing it, I completely adored it. A gorgeous, sophisticated scent - don't let the simplistic packaging fool you.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 11/17/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche is a bright, sparkling, citrusy scent. Upon first application it's very sharp and tart. However, once it settles on my skin it gets much smoother and dries down to a fresh, powdery musk. In the dry down it still remains very fresh, green and fruity. For such a fresh scent the lasting power is remarkably long, similarly to my other Chanel fragrances, Coco Noir and Coco Mademoiselle. This scent is suggested and marketed for springtime wear, but I will wear it year round. It's a great clean scent for that just out of the shower smell and would work well in the office. I recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lexgendary on 11/1/2012 6:12:00 AM more reviews by lexgendary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to summer fragrance for days where it is humid, sticky and hot but I still want to smell lovely.
I know a lot of people love Davidoff's Cool Water or Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue, but those two lasting power has nothing on Chanel's Chance.
The fragrant is not only fresh and easy to love but it stays on for over 7 hours when it's summer for me. Whilst the others, after about 3-4 hours everything all vanished.
Oh and mind you Chanel's Chance is not a Eau De Parfum, it is actually Eau De Toilette which really proves it is quite superior than the others.
After I finish this bottle, I am on the hunt to see if I could find any other summer fragrance to best Chance Eau Fraiche but I doubt it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products