Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.9(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Nadiax0x0 on 8/24/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Nadiax0x0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this cleanser not because I spent $42 on it but bc I used to work for the line and got to take home an unopened tester and a GWP. The smell of this cleanser alone would make me pay the full price for it (well...maybe not) but it would make me consider it! Also this cleanser feels like a dream on my skin. I took off 1 lippie for the price, obviously, and because I don't believe in the tri-enzyme business. They don't work! It's false advertising. That's what scrubs, AHAs & BHAs are for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marcekler on 8/12/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Marcekler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product and was eager to use it every night (because of the sensitive skin I use it once a day - at night). Didn't have any problem, nor irritations. It helped to keep my skin soft and bright. Only a small amount is needed so it will last long enough (more than the expiration date will allow me to use it, so i believe a smaller tube with lesser price would be nice option). Really pricy, but i got it as a set with some other products, so it was ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DuchessofGrapes on 5/26/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by DuchessofGrapes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think that this is an alright cleanser. I got it in a GWP when I purchased another Elemis Body Brush. I really like the peel from this line but this particular product was just average in my opinion. It cleanses well (after I remove my makeup of course), smells great, and doesn't strip my skin. However my skin has been slightly irritated after using this twice a day (no problems if I only use it at night). Since my weekly exfoliating treatment is a bit of papaya skin rubbed onto my face or a bit of fresh pineapple juice, I figured that the enzymes wouldn't be a problem for me. I'm not sure if it's the enzymes or the fragrance, but something in this made my skin react in a bad way. My homemade AHA cleanser with powdered milk leaves my skin feeling just as soft, smooth, and radiant without the irritation that was involved with using this one. Otherwise I would say it's a typical high end facial wash. Very luxurious and creamy, and a little goes a long way. But I don't think I'll be purchasing the full size. Still, this is a good alternative for someone who likes a daily AHA but doesn't want to go to glycolic acid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanjaFika on 5/7/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Elemis Tri-Enzyme product line was created to facilitate "gentle" and continous skin resurfacing, aiding exfoliation and cell renewal through more natural means. The key words in the whole process is "gentle" and "continous" so if you are looking for dramatic, overnight, mind blowing results after a few uses, then this cleanser is not for you. That is not to say that this cleanser doesnt work or that its not worth the investment! Truth be told this is the only cleanser i have ever repurchased - over and over again! Even though its considered a secondary cleanser and adds an additional step in an already lengthy skin routine I am 100% in love with this and i pray that Elemis doesnt discontinue it EVER!!! Aside from the fact that its a skincare item that works, its also a joy to use - light foam, light (almost non-existant) scent, great texture and you need very little to get the job done. A true spa product :)
I have to admit that patience is not something i have too much of but i am so glad that i stuck with using this and didnt give up on it after a few weeks. My skin has litteraly transformed since i started using this product - little by little, day by day, month by month....the glowiness and brightness of my complexion is unquestionable! My face is smooth and radiant and its getting better and better every single day! The best part is that i didnt have to suffer through painfull peels and hide away from the world to acheive amazing resurfacing benefits. Yes i had to wait a few months but my face thinks it was definitively worth it :) Yay for Elemis!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OlivianaVS on 3/6/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by OlivianaVS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used and probably my most beloved skin care product. Even though the product is basically targeted for more mature skin, it has suited my 25+ skin beautifully from the very beginning. You really have to merge this cleanser into your daily routine and the complete results will show in just few weeks. It removes eye make-up easily and makes skin so incredibly radiant. I'm still amazed how much of a difference can a simple face cleanser actually make.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calisia on 1/17/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Calisia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this cleanser after a facial as well. I do not like Elemis' other facial products but this one is quite good, especially for hyperpigmentation. I love the subtle smell and the milky consistency. The skincare specialist at the spa told me to use it for two weeks and take a two-week break as it might be too intense for everyday use. I do not use it for hyperpigmentation anymore but stick to once-a-day use (mornings). For the price, I find the packaging low-quality but appreciate the pump bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristinaKr on 1/14/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by KristinaKr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. It keeps my skin looking clean and healthy between the facials. I'm not using it every single day, but maybe like every other day or so (mostly in the mornings). And it works brilliantly! I've already repurchased once and will be repurchasing again.
By the way, the product lasted a very long time! So that's great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tommygirl83 on 12/26/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by tommygirl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to like this since I heard that enzyme peelings/cleansers are better for your skin because they "eat away" dead skin cells without you having to rub something on your face and possibly cause little injuries on the surface.
But this just didnt do anything special for me. It didnt cause breakouts, but my skin didnt look better than before either. For this was more of a meh product-it just did nothing.

So with the price point beingt at about 30, I am definitely not going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caz5000 on 8/31/2011 8:12:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I stopped using it on my face because it was causing irritation. However I used up the remaining product on those annoying bumps on the back of my arms and it got rid of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xors on 7/18/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by xors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this product, saved me a hell of a lot of money.
Was considering lazer treatment for my horrible acne scars (They literally cover every angle of my face) however before splashing out on treatment I am trying products that claim to help these kinds of things
So i brought this and this is the first week using it and i am already seeing results on my acne scars, you can definitely see a difference already and i've only used it 4-5 times. Will update, no breakouts so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products