Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hailung on 9/18/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a trial sample, maybe I can get two-three uses out of it but the smell itself is amazing nothing I've ever smelt in a skin care line before it's--luxurious might be the right word! I absolutely love it. Even though I use cheap d/s face wash I believe this product is worth the fifty dollar price tag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariesimone on 9/10/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by mariesimone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive skin, with hormonial acne and some scarring. Harsh products make me brake out even more, so I wanted a exfoliator which cleaned my skin, but without irritation. So I searched MUA and found the Tri-enzyme cleanser.
I use this with my Clarisonic MIA, both morning and night, and I am very pleased with the results. It cleans very well, an old dead skin, for example on healing acne, sloughs off. It does not make me break out and a little goes a long way, I use only two pumps each time.
I previously used Dermalogica Daily microfoliant (which is also a great product) but my new regime works much better and saves me some money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kolbeinn on 8/30/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Kolbeinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I reeeallly like this product. Have used it for a couple of months by now. And my skin has never looked better, it has totally cleared up my skin.

I believe a lot of people think they can use this product as a cleanser, but i dont get it like that, i think you should use it with your regular cleanser.

I use it only in the evening after i have washed my face with the elemis rehydrathing something cleanser, which i use both morning and evening + the elemis abricot toner.

That combo gives me great great great results, and I find it real gentle and hydrating on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shoeaddict666 on 8/27/2012 4:39:00 AM more reviews by shoeaddict666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this doesn't really do anything for my skin to make me want to use it again. The packaging is great, really easy to use and dispenses just the right amount. the product smells pleasant. it doesn't sting or make my skin dry but it hasn't stopped me breaking out and i don't see any difference in my skin whatsoever so for this reason i would never buy it again. i've stopped using it on my face to see if my spots clear up. i'll start using it again in a week or so to see if it makes any difference. I left a review for Suki lemongrass as that is my HG cleanser and Elemis is not a patch on that! I think it cost me 18 so i know there are more expensive out there but it's pretty expensive for a product that doesn't produce results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nadiax0x0 on 8/24/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Nadiax0x0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this cleanser not because I spent $42 on it but bc I used to work for the line and got to take home an unopened tester and a GWP. The smell of this cleanser alone would make me pay the full price for it (well...maybe not) but it would make me consider it! Also this cleanser feels like a dream on my skin. I took off 1 lippie for the price, obviously, and because I don't believe in the tri-enzyme business. They don't work! It's false advertising. That's what scrubs, AHAs & BHAs are for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marcekler on 8/12/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Marcekler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product and was eager to use it every night (because of the sensitive skin I use it once a day - at night). Didn't have any problem, nor irritations. It helped to keep my skin soft and bright. Only a small amount is needed so it will last long enough (more than the expiration date will allow me to use it, so i believe a smaller tube with lesser price would be nice option). Really pricy, but i got it as a set with some other products, so it was ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DuchessofGrapes on 5/26/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by DuchessofGrapes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think that this is an alright cleanser. I got it in a GWP when I purchased another Elemis Body Brush. I really like the peel from this line but this particular product was just average in my opinion. It cleanses well (after I remove my makeup of course), smells great, and doesn't strip my skin. However my skin has been slightly irritated after using this twice a day (no problems if I only use it at night). Since my weekly exfoliating treatment is a bit of papaya skin rubbed onto my face or a bit of fresh pineapple juice, I figured that the enzymes wouldn't be a problem for me. I'm not sure if it's the enzymes or the fragrance, but something in this made my skin react in a bad way. My homemade AHA cleanser with powdered milk leaves my skin feeling just as soft, smooth, and radiant without the irritation that was involved with using this one. Otherwise I would say it's a typical high end facial wash. Very luxurious and creamy, and a little goes a long way. But I don't think I'll be purchasing the full size. Still, this is a good alternative for someone who likes a daily AHA but doesn't want to go to glycolic acid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanjaFika on 5/7/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Elemis Tri-Enzyme product line was created to facilitate "gentle" and continous skin resurfacing, aiding exfoliation and cell renewal through more natural means. The key words in the whole process is "gentle" and "continous" so if you are looking for dramatic, overnight, mind blowing results after a few uses, then this cleanser is not for you. That is not to say that this cleanser doesnt work or that its not worth the investment! Truth be told this is the only cleanser i have ever repurchased - over and over again! Even though its considered a secondary cleanser and adds an additional step in an already lengthy skin routine I am 100% in love with this and i pray that Elemis doesnt discontinue it EVER!!! Aside from the fact that its a skincare item that works, its also a joy to use - light foam, light (almost non-existant) scent, great texture and you need very little to get the job done. A true spa product :)
I have to admit that patience is not something i have too much of but i am so glad that i stuck with using this and didnt give up on it after a few weeks. My skin has litteraly transformed since i started using this product - little by little, day by day, month by month....the glowiness and brightness of my complexion is unquestionable! My face is smooth and radiant and its getting better and better every single day! The best part is that i didnt have to suffer through painfull peels and hide away from the world to acheive amazing resurfacing benefits. Yes i had to wait a few months but my face thinks it was definitively worth it :) Yay for Elemis!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OlivianaVS on 3/6/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by OlivianaVS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used and probably my most beloved skin care product. Even though the product is basically targeted for more mature skin, it has suited my 25+ skin beautifully from the very beginning. You really have to merge this cleanser into your daily routine and the complete results will show in just few weeks. It removes eye make-up easily and makes skin so incredibly radiant. I'm still amazed how much of a difference can a simple face cleanser actually make.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calisia on 1/17/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Calisia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this cleanser after a facial as well. I do not like Elemis' other facial products but this one is quite good, especially for hyperpigmentation. I love the subtle smell and the milky consistency. The skincare specialist at the spa told me to use it for two weeks and take a two-week break as it might be too intense for everyday use. I do not use it for hyperpigmentation anymore but stick to once-a-day use (mornings). For the price, I find the packaging low-quality but appreciate the pump bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products