Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1021 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 radlegend on 5/16/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by radlegend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just as a lot of other reviewers on here - I love to hate this mascara. It's not the best, but definitely not the worst.
I would recommend this ONLY FOR LENGTH purposes. It does nothing in the volume department - but gives incredible length. I've found this product works WITH another mascara. So currently, i use this as a primer to get length, then round off with Colossal Cat Eyes for the most amazing lashes!!

Use this alone if you want a more natural / subtle eye
Use with a voluminous mascara to get a full / GLAM eye

I reckon i'll always have one of these with me - as it's my fav on the days i don't wear make up. Just some mascara for length and it makes all the difference!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmyao24 on 4/21/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by mmyao24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is okay, for the price.
Pros:
Lengthens (but only a little)
True to its color (I have very black)
Really nice packaging
Doesn't smell or clump

Cons:
Always flakes in one/two hours
Smudges under my eye (and NOT because I have oily lids, I DONT.)

So this isn't my favorite product, but I don't hate it either. For now, I just use it as a top coat to my other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 4/5/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Semi-good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 povertyd on 3/31/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by povertyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love-hate relationship with this mascara. I love love love it for the first week or two... Until it dries out. Then I hate it and have to throw it out. If they can get the formula to stay wet, I will never buy anything else. 3 stars but only cuz I really like it for the first couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nope, did nothing for my lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elenaw on 3/5/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by elenaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is really good !! but im looking for a better one :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnk on 2/26/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by mnk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG mascara. The definition that this gives lashes is absolutely unreal. Application is a breeze and never clumps - which is really surprising given my longer, thicker lashes that are always getting stuck together. My one complaint is that the color could be more of a severe black but I guess you can't win them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Melindakane on 1/11/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Melindakane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I thought this mascara would give me length and definition (since that's what packaging claims) and I was hoping it would look natural. Well, I was wrong. I have pretty average lashes, and this 1) clumped them a bit. 2) took two or three lashes at a time and stuck then together with mascara, which looked unnatural and weird. 3) made then darker, the only good thing for my light brown & blond lashes. However, if you wash the mascara off the brush, the brush gives great definition and can serve as a lash comb. But the formula? It really sucks for me. It gave some length and volume, but that wasnt worth it when I had stuck together clumpy lashes. So now, in back to my old mascaras, clump crusher and almay one coat lengthening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/24/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara makes my long thick lashes extreme! It takes a little time to master the wand but once you get the hang of it it looks amazing ! It makes my eyes look really big and awake

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MisstinaaR on 9/21/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara. I also try to find something different and cheaper but always go back to this stuff. Been using it for about 3 years. My lashes look much longer using this and never clump! Amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products