Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1020 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mmyao24 on 4/21/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by mmyao24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is okay, for the price.
Pros:
Lengthens (but only a little)
True to its color (I have very black)
Really nice packaging
Doesn't smell or clump

Cons:
Always flakes in one/two hours
Smudges under my eye (and NOT because I have oily lids, I DONT.)

So this isn't my favorite product, but I don't hate it either. For now, I just use it as a top coat to my other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 4/5/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Semi-good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 povertyd on 3/31/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by povertyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love-hate relationship with this mascara. I love love love it for the first week or two... Until it dries out. Then I hate it and have to throw it out. If they can get the formula to stay wet, I will never buy anything else. 3 stars but only cuz I really like it for the first couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nope, did nothing for my lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elenaw on 3/5/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by elenaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is really good !! but im looking for a better one :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnk on 2/26/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by mnk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG mascara. The definition that this gives lashes is absolutely unreal. Application is a breeze and never clumps - which is really surprising given my longer, thicker lashes that are always getting stuck together. My one complaint is that the color could be more of a severe black but I guess you can't win them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Melindakane on 1/11/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Melindakane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I thought this mascara would give me length and definition (since that's what packaging claims) and I was hoping it would look natural. Well, I was wrong. I have pretty average lashes, and this 1) clumped them a bit. 2) took two or three lashes at a time and stuck then together with mascara, which looked unnatural and weird. 3) made then darker, the only good thing for my light brown & blond lashes. However, if you wash the mascara off the brush, the brush gives great definition and can serve as a lash comb. But the formula? It really sucks for me. It gave some length and volume, but that wasnt worth it when I had stuck together clumpy lashes. So now, in back to my old mascaras, clump crusher and almay one coat lengthening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/24/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara makes my long thick lashes extreme! It takes a little time to master the wand but once you get the hang of it it looks amazing ! It makes my eyes look really big and awake

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MisstinaaR on 9/21/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara. I also try to find something different and cheaper but always go back to this stuff. Been using it for about 3 years. My lashes look much longer using this and never clump! Amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the first mascara I used. The name pretty describe it. Yup. Definition. Just don't expect more from it cos it only meant to define lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products