Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1013 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MisstinaaR on 9/21/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara. I also try to find something different and cheaper but always go back to this stuff. Been using it for about 3 years. My lashes look much longer using this and never clump! Amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the first mascara I used. The name pretty describe it. Yup. Definition. Just don't expect more from it cos it only meant to define lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelitaaguila on 9/12/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by angelitaaguila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros: Doesn't FLAKE, Lengthens, curls
Cons: it took me a while to warm up to this product since it is a wet formula. I typically love wet formulas but this was a bit to much for my taste. I have small eyelashes so wet formulas are best for me because I mostly need length.

I didn't like it at first so I put it away. I then tried it again after 2 weeks and I fell in love once it was a little dry. It gave me great length but again this does not volume. Which is fine with me because I only want big length and this gives it to me.

Note that is a bit tricky to apply since the wand is a bit flimsy. Don't use this it your in a hurry because the wand kinda wiggles around since its flimsy and plus the product itself is wet. It can turn out to get product around undesired areas if your not careful! Especially when you have nice eyeshadow ughhh. the worst

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jazz1 on 8/20/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by jazz1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I read today that Maybelline DEFINE-A-LASH is being discontinued. Those that love it need to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 7/23/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It took me a while to warm up to this product. I switched to this simple mascara from a very lush MAC mascara. This mascara is great for a daytime, subtle, natural look. If you're not a heavy makeup wearer and just need a little coverage for your lashes, this is a great bang for your buck. Personally, I like a fuller, more exaggerated lash. I didn't abandon the product, I routinely change my mascara every three months and decided to see it through. I definitely applied many, many coats each use..but ultimately, not a bad product. In the middle; don't love it, don't hate it. If it was on sale or it was given to me for free, I would definitely use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrinav on 7/3/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by sherrinav

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loved this mascara for the first few weeks. Went on smooth without clumping. But now it seems to clump up and is more difficult to apply smoothly. But NO FLAKING which is awesome. I am still searching for the five star mascara. Until then, this will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrissyislame on 6/30/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by chrissyislame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I ran out of my own mascara and decided to take one of the extra's from my mom. The first thing I noticed about this mascara was how flimsy it was. I could hardly put it back into the tube. My hands were covered in black because it was making me mad. Though the wand was a bit weird, I did like mascara. It is a bit hard to wash off and it doesn't flake. I don't think I would buy this again due to the wand. It makes it harder to put on the mascara when you can't control it well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beecky on 6/23/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only product that I have purchased and used consistently over the course of 7 years. I always come back to this mascara, and always need to have it on hand. I usually layer my mascaras, only using 2. I use this, with whatever volumizing mascara I feel like using on top. This mascara defines and lengthens like no other. I always purchase it in waterproof, as it holds a curl significantly better than the regular formula, but that is the case with any mascara you buy. This s my HG mascara, and has been since I started wearing mascara when I was younger. I always continue the search for my HG foundation, powder, brow pencil, etc. But as far as mascara goes, this I will use forever. Perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 steffaniemarie on 6/17/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by steffaniemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara because it doesn't clump, it separates your lashes & makes your lashes long. This mascara is more for a natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KaelnKole on 6/11/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by KaelnKole

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually love this mascara because I don't like the thick clumping types of mascaras and this one goes on nice, clean and simple. It defines and lengthens the lashes. Similar to the Cover Girl Clump free mascara, except this one is much easier to hold and apply. The CG clump free one is so fat and hard to hold, it often slipped out of my fingers. The packaging is simple and attractive.

I've only used this mascara a few days but so far I am very pleased with it and am pretty sure I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products