Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(717 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pec on 4/26/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by pec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I cannot stand the smell or feel of Chapstick, I don't find the minty tingle of mentholated or "medicated" lip balms to be comfortable or beneficial to my lips, and I really don't want a lip balm with petroleum (which seems to be almost all of them). So when I came across Burt's Bees and read the ingredients list I was happy to pay the extra cost. I paid AU$6.95 per tube.

I only had enough money for 2 when I was at the shop and to be honest I was a little overwhelmed at the range of products available, so spent a good 10 minutes reading ingredients and comparing tubes. There were no descriptions next to each tube display, so to pick one you had to read the ingredients or just go for a scent you like. I ended up buying this Pomegranate one because I liked the natural ingredients and really liked the scent.

The tube was sealed with an easy peel safety sticker, so I didn't actually get to smell it but it's not hard to imagine the scent. I really appreciate the safety seal on the packaging, considering these balms are free standing on display. The sticker peels off really smoothly and doesn't leave a sticky residue on the tube. That's my #1 hate with product packaging - a sticker that takes the name of the product off with it, or leaves a sticky residue that attracts everything in your handbag.

This Pomegranate lip balm is moisturising on the lips, it offers instant hydrating relief to dry or chapped lips when applied without feeling greasy or slick, and also doesn't feel too thick and waxy. The moisture does hang around for a while after the balm wears off, and this fact alone completely justifies the higher price for me. The 2 BB balms I've tried are like moisturiser for my lips, even this one that isn't as hydrating.

I don't find this to be as hydrating as the other one I bought (Mango Butter), but after checking the product descriptions on the BB website it turns out this one offers a hint of colour. I hadn't noticed, so I applied it in front of the mirror and sure enough, it provides a really subtle berry tint to the lips. Very pretty, and extremely natural looking and subtle.

I think the tint is why this lip balm isn't as hydrating as others, and is the reason I won't repurchase it. It's not a bad lip balm at all, much better than other tinted and non tinted balms out there, but I just want a plain untinted balm that will hydrate my lips. I'll continue to use this til it's finished and try a different variation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hayleyrex on 4/23/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by hayleyrex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've probably bought this guy more often than any other lipbalm. It is greasy, oily, good for your lips, and the tint is subtle yet very flattering. I like that it is natural too. This is the only Burt's Bees lipbalm I use, the other "flavours" do nothing for me, but this one really works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 3/21/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG lip balm for when my lips are at their most damaged! I love, love, love having this in my purse for when my lips are at their worst. I am a loyal fan of Burt's Bees lip products and this lived up to my expectations.

I like my balms more oily and slick without being too wet or thin. Burt's Bees Replenishing lip balm is a perfect balance between heavy-duty and lightweight. Gives a soft, reddish hue that isn't enough to look like you're wearing lip gloss/lip stick but enough to give a flush of color so you look at ad more lively. My lips but better!

I've found that this balm does the best job healing tough, cracked lips. I can smell it the whole time it is on my lips, though I have received compliments after using it. I'm not one to be too bothered by strong scents anyhow, and if I'm simply not in the mood for any sort of scent, I'll just use an unscented one for the time being.

For maintenance, I really like Burt's Bees Honey or Burt's Bees regular lip balms, though if I've been bad with my lip balm application habits and need a saving grace, I reach for this one. Very forgiving, soothing, and undoubtedly replenishing. Brilliant stuff that's lasted me months of generous use. Definitely give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loxxy on 2/24/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Loxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip balms, and I have over ten. It's a small little tube of wonder. I first got this in a package deal for Burt's Bees. I had been wanting to try this brand out for a while, and when I found the pack I instantly grabbed it. I had high expectations for Burt's Bees, and this lip balm lived up to them! The pomegranate was a pleasant scent, and didn't have a weird taste in my mouth if I accidentally got it inside. It places a teeny bit of the pomegranate color on your lips and they look natural and more alive. I put this on overnight and the next morning, my lips are moisturized, and some of the color still remains. It doesn't dry out my lips like some do. It glides on well and stays on for a while, eating or not. I like to reapply every few hours just to keep my lips completely moisturized throughout the day. I will definitely repurchase, and you should give this lip balm a try too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaBuettner on 2/13/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by BellaBuettner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm,
so the packaging is cute, but I do find with it being in my pocket/handbag/pencil case etc... it tends to fade, but I still like the packaging generally! Ok the lip balm itself its amazing! I have over 30 lip balms and I am extremely aware that about 3 of them work, this is 1 of them! it does replenish, it eliminates dry, chapped lips and hydrates like nobodies business, this is my go to lip balm of always, buy it! Price is decent as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boringcake on 2/5/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by boringcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't come around another product that moisturizes and hydrates my lips without irritating my skin when my eczema flares up. Overall I love this product because it does what it's advertised for. However, the smell is a bit odd. I don't know if it's a pomegranate scent...to me it smells floral, which is unusual for a lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mooseantlers on 1/26/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by mooseantlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm allergic in something in this one which gives me a sore throat on use. :( It's very difficult to rate as it's not really the company's fault I am allergic to it, but I didn't have a great experience for that reason.

It went on nicely and the colour was fairly good, though I'm not convinced it smelled of pomegranate. I would try another Burt's Bees lip balm instead (I've used the Burt's Bees Lip Balm Tin which does not contain the ingredient I'm allergic to). I paid EUR 4 which I found expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 1/20/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a lip balm connoisseur, and am always trying new ones. I have tried several from Burt's Bees line up, but never really loved any until I started using this one. Many lip balms I've tried either make my lips peel, have a strange smell/texture, or just don't seem to do much for my lips. But I have been using this one for six weeks and can tell a big difference - my lips look healthier and feel smoother. It doesn't make them peel, and they actually do feel replenished. The texture is smooth and not too thick - but it lasts a decent amount of time (dislike having to reapply every 10 minutes!). The scent/taste is very pleasant to me - it does smell like pomegranates. Sort of fruity and tart, just slightly floral but not in a bad way. I think . . this might be my HG non spf lip balm. I really love it so far. It goes without saying that I'll repurchase when I run out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/14/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am addicted to lip balm, and I love this one. It's really good for chapped lips, and it keeps them really soft and smooth. I don't know if it smells like pomegranate, but it does smell really good. I am a lover of matte red lipstick, and they can get drying sometimes. This is really good for when I wear that because it's red (but goes on clear). So when I start to get chapped I can put this on top and not have to worry about it getting stained.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/12/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite out of the Burt's Bees line. I've repurchased dozens of times and will continue to do so. I like that it's more oily as opposed to waxy. It deeply hydrates my lips and keeps them soft all day. I also adore the smell, which others have complained about but I actually like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products