Kiehls • Ultra Facial Moisturizer with SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 weewongwong on 5/20/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by weewongwong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worse moisturizer I have ever used, initial application felt face was stinging and been using for a week, skin is now full of tiny bumps (like a previous reviewer said, it now feels like sandpaper) So upset as a big Kiehls fan I own many of their products but this is not just a waste of money it will ruin your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderfleur on 4/29/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by lavenderfleur

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this with an order, and was not all that impressed with it when I first used it. It was fine, but didn't seem like anything special or like it was worth the price. During the day, however, it has kept me totally shine free. I usually have oil showing up on my nose within an hour regardless of what product I've used. Very impressed. That alone will make me repurchase. Not having to use blotting sheets or powder all day will be a nice change!

Added: I've used this for a couple weeks now and still loving it. It keeps my skin velvety soft all day, and my makeup looks wonderful over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaritos on 4/21/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by jaritos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG moisturizer, but then, I am not too picky about them. I have dry skin; I don't break out much but can get rashy if there are weird irritants in facial products; and I need something with SPF. It's fine. It's great! Whatever, it's basic Kiehl's stuff and it lasts a long time so it justifies the expense, I guess. It is also a nice base for face powder, if you are into that sort of thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lesyeuxbleu on 3/2/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by lesyeuxbleu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the small bottle of the original UFM (w/o SPF) on vacation in Texas and fell in love with it, so when I ran out of it a few months later, I could not wait to buy another bottle while traveling through the states. This time the S.A. recommended the UFM with SPF, and since summer was approaching I decided to try it. I have to say I am not as much of a fan of the SPF moisturizer. I am not sure if it is the SPF that makes the difference (and to be fair it has been a while since I had the original version, so it is hard to compare) but I feel like my skin is not as moisturized with the spf and it sort of stings (in a sunscreeny way). I would much prefer to buy the original UFM without spf and apply a separate sunscreen, than use this combo. I will not be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 2/20/2011 1:40:00 AM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't understand what happened to this moisturizer! I used the regular Ultra Facial without SPF for years throughout high school and I loved it for a good, basic, no fuss moisturizer. I didn't try it again for 2 or 3 years, and I decided to pick up the Ultra Facial with SPF. I have normal skin, that is not sensitive to ANYTHING, I get a pimple once or twice a year, maybe. After two days of using this I was breaking out! Cysts, that I had not experienced since I was 15, and big red pimples. I was so upset and I knew immediately it was this product that was causing this breakout.

After a week or not using this product and using a NARS mud mask to zap out the pimples, my breakout was gone. I will never ever touch this product again. I'm not sure if it was the SPF, or a new ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rawcus on 12/24/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by rawcus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

How much did I want to love this moisturiser? I don't even have sensitive skin, and figured a change would do me good. I was feeling like a change from Origins - after a spree at Kiehl's buying a Christmas present for my mum, I got this in quite a generous sample. Love the whole philosophy of Kiehl's. Love the staff. Love the idea of a fresh start for my face.

Oh my actual God.

If I asked you to touch my face right now, you would recoil. It is like sandpaper. Literally. It is hideous. I've come out in hives along my chin, and my cheeks are so, so rough.

I don't care if it is December and it's cold, and I'm having to deal with air con. That happens every year. But never like this. I look the worst I've looked since a spot-ridden teen.

The consistency of the cream is quite thin, but it sinks in quite easily. Nice packaging, too.

It just ruined my face.

Ladies - here's a lesson, just spend the 30 and buy what you know.

Definitely not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lascia on 11/16/2010 3:00:00 AM more reviews by lascia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It does what it claims to do and doesn't try and deceive you with slick packaging and perfumes and promises. I have good skin with some acne around my chin and enlarge pores over my t-zone.

It is a lotion, but is not too thin and watery. It takes a few minutes to be absorbed by the skin which is fine with me. Lots of people are saying that it causes their make-up to slip off which I find puzzling. Do you put your foundation on immediately after your moisturiser? I find it pays to wait ten minutes or so - brush your teeth, fix your hair, water your house plants - and then start with your primer and foundation.

You need to realise that this is not a sunscreen. This is a moisturiser with SPF 15 which is perfect for mornings when you're walking to the office and you want a bit of protection. If I were going to the beach or spending the day outdoors I would use SPF 30+ sunscreen. Be sensible guys!

This is my daily moisturiser and I love it. My skin loves it too! No reactions, no clogging, just moisturised skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 runty on 10/10/2010 7:21:00 AM more reviews by runty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found this moisturiser quite greasy, yet not actually moisturising at all. When I put it on in the morning, it just sits on top of my skin and makes me look oily. My makeup also really didn't stay in place while wearing it. I definitely could have a makeup free day and wear this, it made me look really greasy.
The spf is low but I pretty much stay inside all day when I'm at work. For the beach or long periods outside, particularly in summer, this would just sweat off incredibly quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fiammetta on 8/22/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my warm weather moisturizer of choice. I have dry skin, and this keeps my skin hydrated without leaving any residue. It is definitely not to be used in place of real sunscreen, of course.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cdesouza on 8/18/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by cdesouza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer hydrated my skin after I got it into a dry, flaky state from too much swimming in the ocean. It sinks right in. However, it did almost nothing re: sun protection. SPF 15 is way too low to have any effect if you're spending a good deal of time outdoors. I would not buy this product again, but I have bought and will repurchase the non-SPF version of this for indoor use or prepping to go out at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Moisturizers products