Simple • Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GriffithsGirl on 7/11/2011 3:08:00 AM more reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy stinging eyes, Batman! If you want your eyes to feel like they're on fire then this is the one for you. If you don't then go elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AshNew on 7/7/2011 3:27:00 AM more reviews by AshNew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this killed my eyes! I thought they were on fire. I love the other simple face products but there was something in this that did not agree with me, other people seem to not have a problem. My mum had the same issue when she used it, so possibly genetic. If you can somehow test it before buying I recommend doing so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bekahh101 on 6/12/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by bekahh101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My bottle doesn't actually say 'conditioning' on it, but everything else seems exactly the same so I'm sure its the same product. Overall, it does a pretty good job. I use non-waterproof mascara and pencil eyeliner, and it removes most of it. I use it before I shower, and it gets rid of just about all my makeup. It does leave very faint marks under my eyes, but because I shower right after using it my eyes look perfectly normal afterwards. It does sting a bit if you get into your eyes, however as long as you keep your eye closed until you take the cotton bud/pad off, you won't get it in your eye. I use this stuff most days, and hardly ever get it in my eye. If you do, it's very easy to rinse out with cool water. Probably not the very best one out there, but it definitely does what it claims (not sure about waterproof mascaras, haven't tried that) and it is very affordable. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ccub on 5/25/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ccub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A gentle eye make-up remover that doesn't sting my eyes. Note that it *is* gentle, so it takes a few extra wipes for heavier makeup such as mascara/thick eyeliner to come off. Like some other reviewers mentioned, it seems like you might be hurting the eye area with 'over wiping'. I also like the fact it has less ingredients than other big brand name products, but it still contains parabens. If I don't find another remover that has a bit more removal power (and without the sting), then I wouldn't mind buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gnikole2003 on 5/20/2011 6:50:00 PM more reviews by gnikole2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i was in a hunt for a good cheap eyemakeup remover , and i bought at once about 4 drugstore brands , one of them it was the Simple one , which happens to be the worst one for me , it stung my eyes to the point where it became really painfull . i did gave it few chances , but after a week ( yes i've been patient enough ) it went straight to bin . beside the stinging problem , i didnt find it doing a very good job at removing my eyemakeup either , even though i dont use waterproof mascara .yes its cheap so its worth , but not for me , i care more for my eyes - skin , than i care for money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 3/19/2011 5:30:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is horrible. Yes, it removed my eye makeup but it feels like it's burning holes in my eyeballs! My eyes streamed like the Niagra Falls after I used it. Back to the drawing board for a sensitive makeup remover that is just that, suitable for apparently super sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 roxywilliamson on 3/3/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by roxywilliamson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

all of the products on my eyes ive been using for awhile so it cant be those cause theyve caused no problems. so ive used this twice an its given me spots underneath my eyes where ive never had them before. very disappointing as ive really wanted to try this for awhile. back to just using my cleanser when i wash my face instead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 treeolive on 2/27/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by treeolive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

it removes my eye make up well but if i have concealer, eyeliner, mascara and some eyeshadow on, i have to use this product about 2-3 time on a new piece of cotton wall for it to come off, and it kinda leaves my skin sore and feeling as if it has been stretched. im going to stick to the natural and quicker way of removing make up, and thats by using olive or almond oil, good luck girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bumos on 2/18/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by bumos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Removes eye makeup fairly well if it is light. However, when having a few coats of mascara and liner on, it leaves a smudge under the eyes and even dousing a q-tip with the solution fails and swiping underneath the eye gently with it fails to clean it completely. ended up using a cream cleanser to thoroughly clean any residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 1/31/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have quite sensitive eyes, so as Simple is meant to be all about sensitive skin, I thought I would give it a try. It is pretty good at getting off day to day eye makeup (although I've never tried it on waterproof mascara), but I do find I have to use two cotton balls worth for each eye, meaning a bottle doesn't really last that long. However, I have found that the one thing it DOES do, which I thought it wouldn't, is make my eyes sting. I have to be sure to wash my face thoroughly after using this because if even a little bit gets into my eyes they water like crazy and really hurt. Having said that, I still prefer this to some of the others I've tried as it's not oily or greasy and does the job it was designed to do. You just have to remember to wash your face and eyes well afterwards!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products