Dejavu (Imju) Fiberwig Lash Knockout

3.6

641 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, AMMONIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, CERESIN. BEESWAX, STEARIC ACID, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, TRIETHANOLAMINE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITAN STEARATE, CETETH-20, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE-60, DISODIUM EDTA, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, CARBON BLACK(CI 77266)


on 10/24/2012 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product years ago and promptly returned it and only again did I try it recently again since it's included in the sephora sampler. I was intrigued to give it another go but again came to the same conclusion--it's a clumpy and awkward formula. It does somewhat lengthen lashes but it doesn't add any volume or depth and makes your lashes stick together. It's always very messy to remove. Would choose a drugstore mascara over it in a heartbeat.



on 10/16/2012 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my go-to daily mascara. With one coat it looks very natural, but very buildable for a night look if so desired. I don't get the flakiness reported by other users, and I've never smudged with it. It can't hold a curl, though, so better to use another mascara or a base to hold it. It's great for lengthening without giving that awful spider-lash effect. I quite like how simple and totally CLUMP FREE it is though, which is why I've gone through four or five tubes now. I liked the old brush wand better, which resembled Diorshow's. This curled one distributes product a bit unevenly, and for the first few uses, will need you to blot before application.


on 10/16/2012 1:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

UGH!!!!!!! This used to be my go to mascara but they changed the formula. Now it does not coat my lashes with one coat like it did b4. Now I have to spend 5 minutes on each lash just to get that wow factor. Dries out too fast.

But I do like that I don't have to use mascara remover. It really does wash away well.


on 10/5/2012 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When this product first came out a few years ago, it was great! gave me volume and seperation and my lashes looked fuller. This was great at first, expensive but it was totally worth it. Recently bought it again and they must have changed the formula. It was wet and gave my lashes a spidery look. Don't like it anymore. It also dryed up quicker then a regular mascara! If they change it back to what it was I would totally buy this again. So disapointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Back when I had money for Sephora's (ha! Miss those days...), I used to experiment with different mascaras. I find that Fiberwig + Diorshow (original) makes your lashes look fantastic. I already have long eyelashes, but people would constantly ask me if my eyelashes were fake when I wore the Fiberwig/Diorshow combo. Never wore Fiberwig by itself though. Definitely worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara was recommended to me by a Japanese friend (it's the most popular mascara in Japan) a couple of years ago and I've been using it since.

This mascara definitely makes your lashes thicker and longer, and doesn't smudge. I love that I can take it off with warm water.

The only thing I don't like about it is that I have to re-curl my lashes after I've applied it. Even if I curl my lashes before applying it, my lashes end up going super straight again (I have long straight Asian lashes) after I apply this mascara. So I have to re-curl after applying. The effect is amazing though, so I'm happy to do this extra step!

I've repurchased this many times already and will continue to do so until I stop using mascara. The only other mascara I've found comes close to this is the original Diorshow waterproof.


on 8/19/2012 9:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for 3 years, it really does live up to it's claims. The tiny, hair like fibers attach to your lashes making them looking significantly longer- literally like lash extensions in a tube! I never have problems with this mascara flaking or smudging. My favorite thing about this mascara is how easily it washes off. With just warm water the fibers start to slide off, really cool and I love that it doesn't leave a smudged mess all over my face either. The red and silver tube/packaging is also really cute! The formula is a bit wet, so it can weigh down your lashes. As a result, I always make sure to curl mine before using this to avoid that issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2012 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! It gives me a full lash effect after applying. I have had honest comments about this mascara complimenting on how long my eyelashes are and they even thought I had eyelash extensions! I apply it multiple times on my lashes until I am satisfied with the length and volume. It stays on all day and does not smudge at all. It is very easy to remove, I just remove it while I am in the shower, you don't even need an eyemake up remover!


on 7/14/2012 6:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is lash extensions in a tube! Whenever I wear fiberwig, I always get compliments on my lashes. One of the most effective mascaras out there...just a bit drying at by the end of the day.


on 5/18/2012 5:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the Fiberwig mascara sold at US Sephora stores with the curved brush:

Pros:
- Does OK holding a curl (better w/my Shiseido Mascara Base which I can't live without)
- Buildable coverage
- Easy to remove
- Doesn't flake
- No smudging
- Lashes feel soft, not stiff and crunchy
- Best used as a layering mascara over a volumizing one

Cons:
- Fibers are almost too large to hold onto my lashes without it being layered on top of a volumizing mascara for the fibers to hold onto
- No volume
- Not the best at holding a curl
- Too Expensive!~!!


Back to Top