Olay • Age Defying Daily Renewal Cream - Beta Hydroxy Complex • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 skylo0406 on 5/15/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by skylo0406

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been on a quest to find the perfect moisterizer. I have very dry skin that breaks out very easily. I have been trying to switch to products that are oil free because I know that they make my acne worse. The problem is finding a cream that moisterizes well and is oil free. I was very superized when I started using this. I wash my face with an a oil free acne wash (right now I am using Acne Free oil free cleanser), put on Cerave, and then this. The combination of the three seems be working pretty good for me. My acne is controlled and so is the dryness. Also it leaves my skin very smooth and glowing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ourdestinee2009 on 5/5/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Ourdestinee2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found out about this cream while looking at reviews for another product. The review mentioned how this cream was good for acne, so after finding the product on here and reading reviews that mentioned the same thing I decided to try it out. I was amazed at how well this cream worked at evening out my skin tone as well as reducing the acne I had on my face. I normally break out in tiny bumps around my forehead and cheeks and after a couple weeks of using this cream all of the bumps I had on my forehead are completely gone! The pimples on my cheeks also began to disappear and the ones remaining are starting to go away as well! I would have never used this product on my own being that I'm 21 and when I think of age defying, I think of wrinkles which I do not yet have. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone ( of any age) who suffers from uneven skin tone or light to mild acne. It also does a great job of moisturizing and is a great moisturizer to apply before applying foundation. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellokt1281 on 4/14/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by hellokt1281

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I do not like this product at all. It stings my face, specially around my nose area. It stings my eyes as well, even if Im not applying it so close to the eyes. If I forget to apply toner and serum before it, it would irritate my face and gives redness on my cheeks. I think its too harsh for me. I accidentally grabbed it at Walmart thinking It was my old Olay night cream that I love but in a different packaging, coz i was in a hurry that time. I regreted buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelablair on 4/7/2011 10:00:00 AM more reviews by angelablair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I just finished up on my first tub and need to go out and buy a second. It moisturizes without leaving your skin feeling sticky or looking shiny. I am prone to breakouts and my skin has stayed clear while using this product. I think its about $10, which isn't too high of a price and a little goes a long way. I bought my first tub in jan. and am just now about to buy a new one. Give it a try, my fav moisturizer yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristaSelene on 4/6/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this moisturizer! You can noticeably feel the difference immediately after applying this. It's great as a prep for your makeup or just to give your skin an added touch of moisture. It absorbs rather quickly and leaves a nice glow to the skin without looking artificial. It seems to come from within. When used regularly, the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles may diminish. I love this product more than moisturizers that I paid $100 for! I highly recommend both this and the night creme :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KCoren on 3/31/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by KCoren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this with the intensive night cream. i was originally more in love with the night cream, but it seemed like it was causing my skin to breakout, though i'm not entirely sure... i did stop using it and switched to the daily cream and my skin looks soooo much better and smooth. it seems to be purging out some clogged pores on my chin, but whats strangely cool is that the pimple life is no more than a day, 2 at the most, and I've only had a few. it provides good moisture without making the skin oily which is great for me because i have the classic combo skin. however, i do use it in conjunction with just a plain ol' curel lotion (just a tad if my skin is extra dry feeling) and a 2.5% benz. peroxide on days my skin doesn't want to play fair. i put the olay cream on last and it gives a really perfect glowy (NOT oily) smooth appearance. I will repurchase, although this lasts awhile and was only 10$ at walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesshunter on 3/1/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by jesshunter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After a few month of trying RoC and no outstanding results, I decided to go back to Olay. I have used other night creams in the past by Olay, but never this one. It is light, sinks directly into the skin, and makes my skin look completely renewed in the morning. No breakouts yet. My skin looked better after 3 consecutive nights of applying this compared to 3 months of RoC. This may be my new night cream!
*Update - I have been using this for over a week now with outstanding results! My skin is glowing and no breakouts.....looks like I have my new nightcream! Bye Bye RoC.....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StakeEdward on 2/27/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by StakeEdward

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This moisturizer is terrible. On my skin, which gets very dry if I don't use the proper moisturizer (even though I get breakouts/oily throughout the day), this cream did NOT help the dryness at all. Using heaps of it still didn't work. When I use this, my skin gets dry and extremely flaky. Plus, it makes me break out if I use it for several days.

The fragrance is another bad thing about this moisturizer. It smells like baby wipes. It's not pleasant. The jar packaging allows bacteria to grow in it, so that's another strike against it. Not to mention, I can get department store moisturizers for the same price when you take into account how small the jar is. Overall, I would never buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdbnsc on 1/29/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by hdbnsc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am so completely happy with this product. My skin was taking a beating from the cold weather and my usual Alpha Hydrox product was making matters worse. I have combination sensitive skin that isn't 22 anymore. I look younger and my skin adjusted within days to the new product. Really very happy and I will definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Labgirl81 on 10/16/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Labgirl81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I use it mainly to keep the flakies I get from using Tazorac away, and also to treat the blackheads and sebabceous filiments I have on my nose that the Tazorac doesn't get rid of. It does a great job.

I use this once a day in the morning under my susncreen. It's not very moisturizing on it's own, but my sunscreens are so I don't mind. My skin looks more even, my pores appear smaller and I breakout less.

the only drawbacks are the packaging (jar) and the smell. It's pretty fragranced and the smell tends to linger for a while. But those things won't keep me from using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products