E.L.F. • Eyelash and Brow Wand • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 9/28/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Nothing special but it does the job and it's really cheap. I only use it for brows so I can't comment on how good it is for mascara application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BRosa on 7/27/2011 9:52:00 PM more reviews by BRosa

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great performance, I use it mainly to blend color applied in my eye brows and to take off mascara clumps on my eyelashes. The only thing is it broke after almost a year of using it. But hey, for the price ($1), you just can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gali on 4/20/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by gali

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great eyelash and brow wand from E.L.F! It can be used to brush and groom your brows to your desired shape, or it can be used with a clear or colored mascara for your lashes.
Instead of using the wand that comes with my usual mascara, I could use this tool by dipping it inside the mascara and apply with it to achieve a different lash look if desired.
My main use for this E.L.F eyelash and brow wand is for brushing my brows once I've finishied penciling or applying my brow powder/wax duo. I think for the value it is just great, and perhaps just as good as more expensive similar wands. The packaging is simple, the tool is practical and definitely works for it's intended use.
Personally I would prefer a longer handle, as I do with most makeup brushes, however it isn't too short either. I've been using it for a few months, and hope that some TLC will make it last for as long as possible. Would I repurchase? Yes, If and when I need to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/18/2011 5:17:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is GREAT! A must-have if you ever come across clumpy lashes from mascara. Haven't used it for my brows though. Might buy another to try out. Gets the job done and super cheap! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspirate on 8/3/2010 4:57:00 AM more reviews by misspirate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure if others do this, but I actually use this to apply my mascara.. I tend to hate the wands they come with and can never get my lashes to look anything but spidery.
When i use this, i don't even dip it into the product, i just run the wand along the top/inside (before the inner tube, outside the little narrow opening where it is supposed to remove product from the regular wand?) and it gets a wonderful light coat on the brush.
I feel like I'm using less product and the end result is very natural, long, separated lashes.

it's very easy to clean after each use, just run under hot water, use make up remover/mild soap/brush cleanser/etc. Takes about as long as it does for my mascara to dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twentysevenjo on 7/27/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Twentysevenjo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For $1.00, this is a great buy. I needed a new brow brush, and this works great for taming for my brows before applying makeup. I don't use this for my lashes, I don't know why... it just doesn't seem to do anything for them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedara on 6/5/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by slicedara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Great for making my eyelashes nice and neat. I usually use this BEFORE applying mascara because I want to keep it clean, and it gives the same result anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 1/30/2010 9:14:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I highly recc this brush - it is good quality, works well for my brows - and was only $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 12/25/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is great for brushing my eyelashes into place before I apply my mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissVeronyka on 11/18/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by MissVeronyka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good brush and really cheap. I use this to brush through my eyebrows. The only reason I say I wouldn't repurchase this brush is because I honestly could do without a brush that is basically used for eyebrows and eyelashes. I tend to find myself "making" me use it. However, if you do like brushes for these types of things then your going to love this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products