E.L.F. Eyelash and Brow Wand

4.5

49 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

There's nothing really to this brush, its a wand that can be used on the lashes and brows as the title states. This brush does not have the best construction; mines bent into a right angle but I bent it back vertically. The brush is extremely cheap and at $1 you can afford to buy a couple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/28/2011 7:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Nothing special but it does the job and it's really cheap. I only use it for brows so I can't comment on how good it is for mascara application.


on 7/27/2011 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great performance, I use it mainly to blend color applied in my eye brows and to take off mascara clumps on my eyelashes. The only thing is it broke after almost a year of using it. But hey, for the price ($1), you just can't beat it.


on 4/20/2011 12:54:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great eyelash and brow wand from E.L.F! It can be used to brush and groom your brows to your desired shape, or it can be used with a clear or colored mascara for your lashes.
Instead of using the wand that comes with my usual mascara, I could use this tool by dipping it inside the mascara and apply with it to achieve a different lash look if desired.
My main use for this E.L.F eyelash and brow wand is for brushing my brows once I've finishied penciling or applying my brow powder/wax duo. I think for the value it is just great, and perhaps just as good as more expensive similar wands. The packaging is simple, the tool is practical and definitely works for it's intended use.
Personally I would prefer a longer handle, as I do with most makeup brushes, however it isn't too short either. I've been using it for a few months, and hope that some TLC will make it last for as long as possible. Would I repurchase? Yes, If and when I need to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2011 5:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is GREAT! A must-have if you ever come across clumpy lashes from mascara. Haven't used it for my brows though. Might buy another to try out. Gets the job done and super cheap! :)


on 8/3/2010 4:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure if others do this, but I actually use this to apply my mascara.. I tend to hate the wands they come with and can never get my lashes to look anything but spidery.
When i use this, i don't even dip it into the product, i just run the wand along the top/inside (before the inner tube, outside the little narrow opening where it is supposed to remove product from the regular wand?) and it gets a wonderful light coat on the brush.
I feel like I'm using less product and the end result is very natural, long, separated lashes.

it's very easy to clean after each use, just run under hot water, use make up remover/mild soap/brush cleanser/etc. Takes about as long as it does for my mascara to dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2010 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For $1.00, this is a great buy. I needed a new brow brush, and this works great for taming for my brows before applying makeup. I don't use this for my lashes, I don't know why... it just doesn't seem to do anything for them.


on 6/5/2010 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for making my eyelashes nice and neat. I usually use this BEFORE applying mascara because I want to keep it clean, and it gives the same result anyways.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I highly recc this brush - it is good quality, works well for my brows - and was only $1!


on 12/25/2009 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is great for brushing my eyelashes into place before I apply my mascara.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Back to Top