Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.1

277 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PPD: 7.3, Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 1.7%, Oxybenzone 3%, PPD 7.3 Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3% (Sunscreen), Homosalate 12% (Sunscreen), Octisalate 5% (Sunscreen), Octocrylene 1.7% (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone 3% (Sunscreen). Other ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Napthalate, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract Soybean, Methylparaben, Mica, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Silica, Steareth-2, Steareth-21, Tetradibutyl Pentaerythrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Titanium Dioxide. May contain: Sodium Hydroxide.


on 12/5/2013 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this product for 3 1/2 years now. WOW - wish I'd discovered this when I was in high school. I have combination skin, so most other moisturizers I'd tried (everything in the drugstore, a couple of Avon and Mary Kay stuff) always left my skin overly greasy. This product is just perfect. I use it in the morning after I wash my face and after showering before going to bed. It leaves my skin always feeling perfectly moisturized without the extra grease or midday oil. I can't imagine life without this stuff! *****Bonus: the SPF 30 truly works, I live in sunny central California, and I've been using the same foundation color for the past 3 years! Love love love!



on 12/1/2013 10:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this years ago before I knew anything about skincare. I am a sucker for ads and re-purchased again last week. I applied it in the morning and went to work. The ladies restroom where I work is what I call a "truth be told" mirror. The lighting is bright and the mirror very clear. Every time I try a new beauty product, this mirror let's me know how my skin is reacting.

I caught a glimpse of myself in this mirror that day and looked sick. My upper lip and the place where my cheeks meet my smile line area were jowl like and discolored, and my cheeks were zapped of their natural pink hue. As opposed to when I wear Physician's Formula tinted spf 50 and my skin looks plumped and glowing.

This product also caked on my forehead. I returned it and got my $15 back, which will be spent on my Physician's Formula spf 50, which I love.


on 8/13/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to love this. It works as a great moisturizer and had some decent coerage for someone without much acbe. But i think it might have been the reason my breakouts Triggered and just lost all control. Also, it made my face really cakey whenever I would use It. And when I looked in the mirror, in really bright lighting, I could see orange blobs all over my face. And that is not because I didn't blend it well. Maybe it was just my face though, because after switching to just concealer, loose mineral powder, and blush, my complection just startes looking so smooth ad great. And i dont have problems with it. But, if you have a problem with liquid foundations, ild defiantly try what i do.


on 6/24/2013 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sure this stuff is great for some people, but I actually can't use it. I'm just turning 25 and my skin has become super sensitive i put this stuff on my face today, and immediately broke out in a rash :( Why? BECAUSE THIS PRODUCT IS SCENTED GRR. Why won't companies just stick to fragrance free moisturizers?


on 2/23/2013 12:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It seems that people react very differently to this product. I happen to love it - it's the best face moisturizer I've ever used.

I used to have mild to moderate acne, and though it cleared up significantly a while ago, until last year I would regularly get a zit here or there (just enough to keep getting new red marks). I thought it was out of my control, a matter of biology. But while on vacation and a new skin routine - I had picked up small samples of several moisturizers at the dermatologist's office, and just brought those - I noticed that my skin looked remarkably clear and even. I didn't realize at first what was making the difference, but long story short, the natural, nice products I had been using had been causing mild occasional breakouts.

For the past year and a half, my skin care routine, morning and night, has been Neutrogena's 2% salicylic acid cleanser followed with Aveeno's positively radiant spf 30 moisturizer. This has had an amazing result - if I stick to this, I get no breakouts and my skin is bright and even. This has surprised me in so many ways! I tried the Neutrogena acne wash as a teenager and hated it because it made my skin too dry, but I found that if I moisturize right afterwards it's totally fine. I used to think that using a moisturizer with spf at night was gross, and that I needed a nighttime one, but I found that using the Aveeno at night did nothing bad to my skin and helped me wake up with great-looking skin.

I like it because it absorbs quickly, isn't greasy, provides good sun protection, moisturizes well, doesn't break me out, and makes my skin brighter and more even-toned over time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh Aveeno. How I love you so... you make the best body lotion, hair products and body wash ever. I really wanted to like your face lotion. I tried to deal with the thick formula that's probably a little too moisturizing for a girl with oily skin. I actually loved that it did not smell like sunscreen (unlike a lot of other SPF 30 moisturizers), and the pump top is cool too. But the deal breaker is what it actually did to my face-- horrible, horrible, horrible breakouts! I mean my entire face was covered with irritated angry red bumps that didn't go away for several days. I don't think I've ever had such a bad reaction to anything before. So sad.


on 12/12/2012 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for several years now, and I've tried other moisturizers before but I keep coming back to this one primarily because it has done wonders for decreasing post-acne hyperpigmentation presumably because of the soy ingredients. Despite that, this is a great moisturizer, leaves skin feeling soft, and it isn't too heavy. It leaves a dewy finish, and it doesn't break me out. There's a slight fragrance to it, but it fades quickly. There are no shimmers, and I usually use it underneath my primer and makeup without problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 10:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Everything, I mean everything breaks me out, EXCEPT this stuff! I love it! Thought I had found my HG moisturizer in Lorealís Youth Code until my face was an oil slick by days end. So, made the switch to this after researching moisturizers suitable for acne/oily prone skin. So happy I switched and found this. My face has never looked better and by days end I donít even have to blot!


on 10/25/2012 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This didn't break me out (combo/acne prone skin), but it didn't improve my skin's appearance either. I really don't like that this smells so strongly of sunscreen or that it tends to sting closer to my eye area. Much better moisturizers out there and I think it is over priced for what it is.


on 7/2/2012 4:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did not notice an improvement in skin texture, but it didn't make me break out, so its considered a good product in my book (because I break out very easily!). Lasted me a good couple months, but I would not repurchase just cause it did not improve my skin texture or skin tone (as it claims).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top