Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Espressophia on 1/6/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Espressophia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh Aveeno. How I love you so... you make the best body lotion, hair products and body wash ever. I really wanted to like your face lotion. I tried to deal with the thick formula that's probably a little too moisturizing for a girl with oily skin. I actually loved that it did not smell like sunscreen (unlike a lot of other SPF 30 moisturizers), and the pump top is cool too. But the deal breaker is what it actually did to my face-- horrible, horrible, horrible breakouts! I mean my entire face was covered with irritated angry red bumps that didn't go away for several days. I don't think I've ever had such a bad reaction to anything before. So sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gluk1 on 12/12/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by gluk1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for several years now, and I've tried other moisturizers before but I keep coming back to this one primarily because it has done wonders for decreasing post-acne hyperpigmentation presumably because of the soy ingredients. Despite that, this is a great moisturizer, leaves skin feeling soft, and it isn't too heavy. It leaves a dewy finish, and it doesn't break me out. There's a slight fragrance to it, but it fades quickly. There are no shimmers, and I usually use it underneath my primer and makeup without problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lc15 on 12/1/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by lc15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Everything, I mean everything breaks me out, EXCEPT this stuff! I love it! Thought I had found my HG moisturizer in Lorealís Youth Code until my face was an oil slick by days end. So, made the switch to this after researching moisturizers suitable for acne/oily prone skin. So happy I switched and found this. My face has never looked better and by days end I donít even have to blot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melllm on 10/25/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't break me out (combo/acne prone skin), but it didn't improve my skin's appearance either. I really don't like that this smells so strongly of sunscreen or that it tends to sting closer to my eye area. Much better moisturizers out there and I think it is over priced for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimLoveLe on 7/2/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by KimLoveLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Did not notice an improvement in skin texture, but it didn't make me break out, so its considered a good product in my book (because I break out very easily!). Lasted me a good couple months, but I would not repurchase just cause it did not improve my skin texture or skin tone (as it claims).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinderly on 6/24/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by cinderly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my daily moisturizer and has been for several years, but it's not quite HG status for me because, occasionally, the chemical sunscreens are too irritating for me to use. I like the product (although the tinted version is hit or miss for me, since it's too dark for me, most of the year), but wish I could get the benefits of this product without the irritation. I did notice an improvement in skin texture and tone when I switched from my old, purely moisturizing moisturizer to this one.

Pros: moisturizes well, SPF 30, improved skin's appearance
Cons: can sting, single-shade in tinted moisturizer version

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Becky2009 on 6/9/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Becky2009

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty good, but something is holding me back from giving it 5 stars! This is not my normal "day" moisturiser - usually I use something called "Mecca: To Save Face Hydrating Facial Sunscreen". Weirdly, I find the Aveeno less moisturising and chalkier than the Mecca even though the Mecca is not really marketed as a moisturiser, just a sunscreen.

But anyway: I'm out of the Mecca and I'm doing this thing where I'm trying to use up all the various bottles on my dressing table before I go out and buy more. So for now, it's the Aveeno. And it's really good - goes on easily, non-greasy, a few minutes after application my face has this great smooth finish. Very easy to apply makeup on top.

Haven't had any issues with breakouts or sensitivity.

Even so, when I've used up my bottle I'm going back to the Mecca sunscreen. I can't really tell you why, I just... prefer it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tuga on 5/26/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Tuga

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product because of the 30 SPF and being Aveeno, I thought it couln't be bad. After about 3 days of wearing it, I noticed the skin on my face peeling like I had gotten a sun burn (and I hadn't even been out in the sun!). I also noticed that my eyes seemed to be sensitive to it, but I thought I would use it a couple more times to give it a fair shot. I'm done giving it a shot: my face has been burning! I have normal skin and I'm not at all sensitive to different products, so I was surprised that an Aveeno product would do this to me. I'm going back to my Cetaphil before I do any more damage to my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuplover917 on 5/11/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My dermatologist recommended this to me about a year ago when I started using Differin Lotion. I think this stuff is pretty good. It hasn't broken me out, it has a great SPF and it's not oily.

On the other hand, it's not the absolute best. Sometimes I need extra moisture but this just doesn't give it to me. When I use other moisturizers I end up breaking out though so I always come back to using this one. I use it on a daily basis under my make up and it's a good base. Overall, I'm going to keep using it because after a year, it hasn't broken me out and it keeps my skin protected from the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mnramirez1201 on 3/21/2012 7:45:00 PM more reviews by mnramirez1201

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

after trying aveeno clear complexion cleansing pads (loved them) i thought i would give a aveeno moisterizer a chance and im not head over heels. it does moisterize but what i dont like is that there is shimmer. i hate shimmer on my face, maybe i didnt read the packaging enough but nowhere did i see shimmer. so that is my only dislike. even though its not a big deal i would not repurchase. would rather try something else. but i'll still use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products