Burt's Bees Burts Bees Baby Bee No Tear Shampoo and Wash

3.9

28 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, decyl glucoside, lauryl glucoside, coco-betaine, glycine soja (soy) protein, coco-glucoside, glyceryl oleate, sucrose laurate, glycerin, betaine, vanilla planifolia (vanilla) fruit extract, illicium verum (anise) oil, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel oil, citrus medica limonum (lemon) peel oil, eugenia caryophyllus (clove) flower oil, glucose, xanthan gum, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase, fragrance


on 4/27/2010 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this wash for my son since he was born and he is 6 now:) Great stuff!



on 4/25/2010 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This x-laureth-sulfate-free shampoo works very well in removing dirt and oil. I'm impressed and on my second bottle. The scent is of baby powder/apricot oil, but Burt's also make an unscented version of this shampoo.


on 1/12/2010 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this on my baby boy and I love it! No allergic reactions or anything... Just leaves him smelling good... Makes me wanna bathe him 2 times a day :)


on 12/3/2009 5:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros : made by Burts Bees with natural ingredients
Cons : doesn't lather up well, tangle my fine hair like crazy, and not the greatest scent - imo.
I now only use this on my brushes. One bottle last a long time for that purpose.


on 5/29/2009 5:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely lovely! This shampoo is both gentle but cleansing and works well on both hair and body, lathering like you wouldn't believe! My hair feels very clean and soft (I no longer use conditioner) and I never feel too dry out of the bath. It also works well to clean out makeup brushes and as a face cleanser. The ingredients are all very nice, though perhaps with exception of that beautiful fragrance. Seeing fragrance listed is a bit unsettling, but it makes up such a small portion of the product, I can't feel too bad. While I will go look for something fragrance free, I wont beat myself up for returning to this.

$9 at any drugstore, Target, or Wal-Mart


on 3/22/2009 3:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wish this product came in a pump bottle. It would make it much easier to bathe my daughter!

I decided to try this product after I discovered how much my California Baby habit would cost in the long run. I wasn't amazed with the results but I wasn't disappointed either.

The price is okay, especially in comparison to CA Baby. The smell is different, but I have come to really like it.

My one complaint is that it seems like it takes a lot to rinse all of it off, which can be difficult with a squirming baby. It lathers well, but perhaps too well for a little one.

I'd still recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2009 5:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product because I was looking for a sulfate-free and silicone-free shampoo for my thick, curly-wavy hair. I use it once a day on my roots, which tend to get oily, and shampoo all over once a week.

It is a little bit drying for my already dry hair, but used in a sparing amount on only the oily roots is a perfect compromise. It gives my hair good volume without poofing it out, which is a hard balance to find. And I absolutely love the smell. The perfume in the shampoo has really good staying power, so I catch whiffs of my yummy-smelling hair all day long. The smell isn't overpowering, though, just a subtle apricot scent. I think I'll stick with this as my regular shampoo for now.


on 11/17/2008 12:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS MY HG SHAMPOO AND CLEANSER!

I can't thank mua enough for introducing such a wonderful product to me! I'm reviewing this for ME, not for babies, hehe.

So I found this at Target for $8 something, which is not too bad.
THE SMELL IS AMAZING. I can't get enough of it! I can't really describe it though.. at first I thought it smelled like fresh peachy baby =]

The consistency is runny, which is good because you want to be able to spread it around whether you're washing your hair or body or face. This does a really good job in cleaning my hair. it isnt drying nor does it leave any build up. It works as a normal shampoo. I have oily hair, and it pretty much works just fine for me. Then I follow up with my HG Giovanni nutri-fix conditioner.

In terms of face, before I started using this as a cleanser, I was using Neutrogena Oil-Free Pink Grapefruit Acne Cleanser, followed up with the Neutrogena oil-free astringent (the blue liquid one) as a toner. This really dried out and worsened my skin. It made my skin feel tight, and weird lookign when I smiled.. kinda like wrinkles although I'm only 16! It also didn't help my pimples, worsened to say the most.

So I just gave up, and decided just to use my shampoo as a face wash instead. Surprisingly, this cleared up my skin and made a huge difference! My skin is now a lot more healthier. it doesn't strip natural oils, so my skin doesn't feel tight after i cleanse. Then I follow up with Alba Botanica Sea Lipids day cream, and I'm good to go! I only cleanse at night, beause I don't see the use of cleansing twice a day, that can be pretty harsh for your skin. In the morning I just splash warm water and moisturize. This new skin routine has changed my skin drastically, and my skin is well into the process of clearing up.

SO GET THIS PRODUCT, you won't regret it =]
P.S: I would probably think this is good for sensitive skin also, because it's a baby product PLUS, it's mostly natural =) always go for natural!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2008 12:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has a soft lather (but not a low lather) - and I found it somewhat drying. However, the big issue for me is the citrus and spice oils (lemon, orange, anise, clove) really irritated my ears. I have a terrible time with natural products and the herbal extracts burning my skin. I can't imagine using it on a baby. The fragrance wasn't as strong as I thought it would be and I'm crazy sensitive to scents. But this obviously, didn't work for me.


on 8/24/2008 1:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Good shampoo. I have been using for one week now and my hair is soft, clean, my scalp is no longer flaking, there is no product build up , i am very impressed. IT DOES NOT STRIP COLOUR. Amazingly my color looks the same as it did a week ago. Having tried tons of shampoo,s over the last number of years i would have to say that this one by is good

I moved on since i last reviewed this product. I find that i like Aubrey Organics green tea shampoo a little more than this one because it is a little more gentle.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top