Burt's Bees • Burts Bees Baby Bee No Tear Shampoo and Wash • Shampoo

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IPLaw7 on 4/25/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by IPLaw7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This x-laureth-sulfate-free shampoo works very well in removing dirt and oil. I'm impressed and on my second bottle. The scent is of baby powder/apricot oil, but Burt's also make an unscented version of this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 APRjmar on 1/12/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by APRjmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on my baby boy and I love it! No allergic reactions or anything... Just leaves him smelling good... Makes me wanna bathe him 2 times a day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asiajolie on 12/3/2009 5:28:00 AM more reviews by asiajolie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros : made by Burts Bees with natural ingredients
Cons : doesn't lather up well, tangle my fine hair like crazy, and not the greatest scent - imo.
I now only use this on my brushes. One bottle last a long time for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaFemmNoir on 5/29/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by LaFemmNoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely lovely! This shampoo is both gentle but cleansing and works well on both hair and body, lathering like you wouldn't believe! My hair feels very clean and soft (I no longer use conditioner) and I never feel too dry out of the bath. It also works well to clean out makeup brushes and as a face cleanser. The ingredients are all very nice, though perhaps with exception of that beautiful fragrance. Seeing fragrance listed is a bit unsettling, but it makes up such a small portion of the product, I can't feel too bad. While I will go look for something fragrance free, I wont beat myself up for returning to this.

$9 at any drugstore, Target, or Wal-Mart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CathFitz on 3/22/2009 3:27:00 AM more reviews by CathFitz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wish this product came in a pump bottle. It would make it much easier to bathe my daughter!

I decided to try this product after I discovered how much my California Baby habit would cost in the long run. I wasn't amazed with the results but I wasn't disappointed either.

The price is okay, especially in comparison to CA Baby. The smell is different, but I have come to really like it.

My one complaint is that it seems like it takes a lot to rinse all of it off, which can be difficult with a squirming baby. It lathers well, but perhaps too well for a little one.

I'd still recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pyper on 1/25/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Pyper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because I was looking for a sulfate-free and silicone-free shampoo for my thick, curly-wavy hair. I use it once a day on my roots, which tend to get oily, and shampoo all over once a week.

It is a little bit drying for my already dry hair, but used in a sparing amount on only the oily roots is a perfect compromise. It gives my hair good volume without poofing it out, which is a hard balance to find. And I absolutely love the smell. The perfume in the shampoo has really good staying power, so I catch whiffs of my yummy-smelling hair all day long. The smell isn't overpowering, though, just a subtle apricot scent. I think I'll stick with this as my regular shampoo for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hell0kitty on 11/17/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by hell0kitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS MY HG SHAMPOO AND CLEANSER!

I can't thank mua enough for introducing such a wonderful product to me! I'm reviewing this for ME, not for babies, hehe.

So I found this at Target for $8 something, which is not too bad.
THE SMELL IS AMAZING. I can't get enough of it! I can't really describe it though.. at first I thought it smelled like fresh peachy baby =]

The consistency is runny, which is good because you want to be able to spread it around whether you're washing your hair or body or face. This does a really good job in cleaning my hair. it isnt drying nor does it leave any build up. It works as a normal shampoo. I have oily hair, and it pretty much works just fine for me. Then I follow up with my HG Giovanni nutri-fix conditioner.

In terms of face, before I started using this as a cleanser, I was using Neutrogena Oil-Free Pink Grapefruit Acne Cleanser, followed up with the Neutrogena oil-free astringent (the blue liquid one) as a toner. This really dried out and worsened my skin. It made my skin feel tight, and weird lookign when I smiled.. kinda like wrinkles although I'm only 16! It also didn't help my pimples, worsened to say the most.

So I just gave up, and decided just to use my shampoo as a face wash instead. Surprisingly, this cleared up my skin and made a huge difference! My skin is now a lot more healthier. it doesn't strip natural oils, so my skin doesn't feel tight after i cleanse. Then I follow up with Alba Botanica Sea Lipids day cream, and I'm good to go! I only cleanse at night, beause I don't see the use of cleansing twice a day, that can be pretty harsh for your skin. In the morning I just splash warm water and moisturize. This new skin routine has changed my skin drastically, and my skin is well into the process of clearing up.

SO GET THIS PRODUCT, you won't regret it =]
P.S: I would probably think this is good for sensitive skin also, because it's a baby product PLUS, it's mostly natural =) always go for natural!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 8/31/2008 12:11:00 AM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This has a soft lather (but not a low lather) - and I found it somewhat drying. However, the big issue for me is the citrus and spice oils (lemon, orange, anise, clove) really irritated my ears. I have a terrible time with natural products and the herbal extracts burning my skin. I can't imagine using it on a baby. The fragrance wasn't as strong as I thought it would be and I'm crazy sensitive to scents. But this obviously, didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Treasa on 8/24/2008 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Treasa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good shampoo. I have been using for one week now and my hair is soft, clean, my scalp is no longer flaking, there is no product build up , i am very impressed. IT DOES NOT STRIP COLOUR. Amazingly my color looks the same as it did a week ago. Having tried tons of shampoo,s over the last number of years i would have to say that this one by is good

I moved on since i last reviewed this product. I find that i like Aubrey Organics green tea shampoo a little more than this one because it is a little more gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 8/10/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is all i use on my 18 month old since birth it blows other baby washes out of the water. The smell is heavenly!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Shampoo products