E.L.F. • Shy • Blush

rated 3.5(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Reira on 7/16/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Reira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent blush for it's price. Love the light color for that natural looking flush. Beware: The packaging is a little flimsy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 inthiscity on 7/9/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this for midday touch ups. It's about the same color as Benefit's Dandelion powder so you can be pretty heavy handed with it and still have a little bit of low-key color. The packaging is crap but conveniently small, and it's only a dollar so it's ideal for me to throw in my bag and not have to worry/care about it breaking. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silrayan on 7/7/2010 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Silrayan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is small (but more than a bucks worth) and for some reason in the morning before I've had coffee I struggle to get it open. It's also a bit messy, but I LOVE the color and if it's the only blush I ever buy again, I'd be okay with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clairebear12 on 7/2/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by clairebear12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice pale pink blusher with shimmer. This shows up pretty well and is nice for a subtle glow. The only beef I have with this is it's just sooo small. For a dollar it's not a huge setback but honestly it's so tiny it's smaller than a single Maybelline eyeshadow. I will still buy again but it would be nice if elf made their blushers bigger. Then I would be very happy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 5/5/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a cute pink color, but hard to apply due to the size of the pan (hella small), and it's kind of chalky. ELFs studio line blushes are far better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 batmantangos on 4/18/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by batmantangos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have this blush and its so powdery and just everywhere i barely tap in my brush and its like a babypowder bottle exploded...not quite that bad but its bad the color is ok for like 4 hours im trying to finish this blush so i cant get rid of it im on p10p ppl!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Moonfaerie on 3/26/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Moonfaerie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good quality for the price but very pale didnt show up much on me and Ive got quite light skin.Would be ok for really the really light skinned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tacobelle88 on 1/15/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by tacobelle88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not as pigmented as the other blushes but it does give a nice pinkish wash colour. love the packaging tho, so handy and small to pack in ur handbag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 1/8/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very tiny product! Can easily fit into a wallet, that's how small it is. It's not a bad product, and although they claim big bang for one dollar, it can lack at times. But in all honesty, it doesn't bother me at all. The shade is perfect for my fair skin, and it is pale, so you might need to apply it more than once for it to show up. It can be chalky in terms of texture, and we all know chalky means dusty. The packaging is terribly cheap, it breaks easily. For that reason, don't be surprised if you pull it out of your make-up bag, and it's filled with pink dust in the case. It's not compacted well. But so far aside from the dust, the actual tin hasn't broke.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 linklicious on 12/8/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by linklicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too pale for me...and the packaging is not the best...took me a while to figure out how to open it (yeah I know..dumb-dumb,lol)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products