E.L.F. Shy

3.5

49 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this color! This is one of my go to blushes. It is a pink color with a slight shimmer in it that looks great on my skin. It looks very natural. Sometimes it can be a little too pink for what I feel like for the day. Then I use a different e.l.f. blush color. E.l.f. blushes are all I use right now and the quality for the price is unbeatable. My only complaint about these blushes are that they can get messy. Dab the brush onto the blush causes a powdery mess so you have to be slow and careful. I recently purchased some of their studio line blushes for $3 and they are of higher quality. They do not get everywhere and are silky smooth! But since they don't carry the same colors, I will repurchase these blushes when I use them all up!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2010 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent blush for it's price. Love the light color for that natural looking flush. Beware: The packaging is a little flimsy.


on 7/9/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this for midday touch ups. It's about the same color as Benefit's Dandelion powder so you can be pretty heavy handed with it and still have a little bit of low-key color. The packaging is crap but conveniently small, and it's only a dollar so it's ideal for me to throw in my bag and not have to worry/care about it breaking. I would repurchase.


on 7/7/2010 6:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The packaging is small (but more than a bucks worth) and for some reason in the morning before I've had coffee I struggle to get it open. It's also a bit messy, but I LOVE the color and if it's the only blush I ever buy again, I'd be okay with that.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice pale pink blusher with shimmer. This shows up pretty well and is nice for a subtle glow. The only beef I have with this is it's just sooo small. For a dollar it's not a huge setback but honestly it's so tiny it's smaller than a single Maybelline eyeshadow. I will still buy again but it would be nice if elf made their blushers bigger. Then I would be very happy :)


on 5/5/2010 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's a cute pink color, but hard to apply due to the size of the pan (hella small), and it's kind of chalky. ELFs studio line blushes are far better.


on 4/18/2010 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have this blush and its so powdery and just everywhere i barely tap in my brush and its like a babypowder bottle exploded...not quite that bad but its bad the color is ok for like 4 hours im trying to finish this blush so i cant get rid of it im on p10p ppl!


on 3/26/2010 1:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Good quality for the price but very pale didnt show up much on me and Ive got quite light skin.Would be ok for really the really light skinned.


on 1/15/2010 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not as pigmented as the other blushes but it does give a nice pinkish wash colour. love the packaging tho, so handy and small to pack in ur handbag


on 1/8/2010 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very tiny product! Can easily fit into a wallet, that's how small it is. It's not a bad product, and although they claim big bang for one dollar, it can lack at times. But in all honesty, it doesn't bother me at all. The shade is perfect for my fair skin, and it is pale, so you might need to apply it more than once for it to show up. It can be chalky in terms of texture, and we all know chalky means dusty. The packaging is terribly cheap, it breaks easily. For that reason, don't be surprised if you pull it out of your make-up bag, and it's filled with pink dust in the case. It's not compacted well. But so far aside from the dust, the actual tin hasn't broke.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5149 Reviews
Melba
296 Reviews
Deep Throat
1141 Reviews


Back to Top