Batiste • Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(618 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tamedDOLL on 1/3/2015 1:58:00 AM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best dry shampoos out there. I've gone through at least 5 of these. It is really effective at soaking up grease. I find that it is easy to brush out the excess so I don't have a problem with a white cast against my black hair. This dry shampoo is not hair spray like at all (unlike the ones at the DS). My only complaint is that the smell can be a bit strong, but it doesn't linger in my hair for too long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katbeee on 1/2/2015 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Katbeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this after reading reviews on here, this is my first dry shampoo so I don't have much to compare it too. I was actually looking for something to give me some volume, as well as refreshen my hair. If you want volume this product won't do it, well it will for like 2.5 secs. It does a decent job at masking oily hair I'll give it that. I can probably get away without washing my hair for a day it two longer with this. The pressure of this aerosol is pretty intense, so becareful when you first spray. It did come out white but when I ruffled it with my hands it went away. I bought the cherry travel size to try it smells pretty good and doesn't linger. I'd probably buy another travel size before I fully commit to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Halyal on 1/1/2015 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a brilliant way to refresh your hair in-between the washes. Takes seconds to do. Of course it will not give you the same looking hair as after washing it, but this makes it look and smell much fresher. It comes in a variety of different fragrances, so there is something for everyone. Personally I like the Original best. It looks best on blond or highlighted hair, as otherwise the powder can be visible. Batiste do brown/dark hair options too, but having tried it, I didn't find it any better than the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmarie3 on 12/31/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by jmarie3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this dry shampoo. I have thin fine soft blonde hair that I used to wash everyday because it became oily quick. This dry shampoo has changed my life! No longer do I have to wash everyday! I spray some of this in my hair in the morning and it's instantly clean and bouncy, make sure you rub it in well or it will leave white residue, even on light blonde hair. I've tried so many other dry shampoos and they all make my hair sticky or gross, but I seriously dread the day I don't have Batiste on hand! Bottle lasts about a week of daily use... so buy all they have! especially if you can find it for like $2 at TJ Maxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melissa151 on 12/31/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Melissa151

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Best stuff ever. Love it. Will keep buying for sure. White caste is not bad at all, smells great, and really eliminates oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pukkalicious on 12/29/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Pukkalicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Eurrrgh, this dry shampoo is awful!! After reading great reviews and finding myself a bit strapped for cash before Christmas, I thought I'd give it a go.

I have shoulder length, mid blonde hair. I used it on the second day, instead of washing and it not only left a white mask, it felt disgusting in my hair. I rubbed my fingers through my hair and scalp and they were covered in 'gunk' and I needed to wash them. By mid afternoon, my hair looked greasy again so completely defeated the idea of use instead of washing.

I have now ordered my Philip Kingsley Another Day Dry Shampoo which is much more expensive (14) but I get the result it promises.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairesque on 12/28/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by clairesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is my favorite dry shampoo out of all the ones i've tried. i have the blush & the floral scents, and they have a pleasant but subtle smell, unlike other dry shampoos which have a very strong chemical scent. it makes my hair look and feel very clean, even on the second or third day without washing--plus it looks very natural, not too powdery or sticky. the packaging is super cute as well. my only complaint is that they are pretty expensive; i usually buy it at stores like tj maxx to save a little money. this product is a must-have if you have oily hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenAshe on 12/22/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by QueenAshe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this! I got it in cherry and it smells wonderful. It instantly revitalizes my hair, giving it volume and an amazing clean feel - it even feels kind of cool on your scalp when you spray it on. One can doesn't last very long though if you use it on a weekly basis. A can lasts me a bit around 2 months. Yes, it's the most expensive dry shampoo at the drugstore, but it's definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilydoll on 12/21/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't doubt that this is a good dry shampoo, I enjoyed the blush scent, but I just am not the biggest fan of dry shampoo. It leave a white cast in my hair and it makes me feel dirty :\

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyfairy on 12/19/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by babyfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A good dry shampoo for those days where you just don't want to wash your hair but look on point. If you rub it in really well, the "chalkiness" that many people experience will go away. But one thing I don't like is the smell of the shampoo, its not an extremely bad smell, but I always spritz a bit of my perfume just to cover up the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products