Bath and Body Works • Midnight Pomegranate Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.4(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Mysterygirl on 2/8/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Mysterygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product's tester smelled great in-store; however, when I wore it at home the scent was much stronger. A woman at work wore this lotion and I recognized it right away; it's that strong. I suggest if you wear it to not wear it at work. A little goes a long way. It's a sweet, strong scent. To me it seems heavier than how a pomegranate smells.

I will not repurchase this and when I wear this I only apply a tiny amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyrivera on 9/29/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by candyrivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is a yummy scent, it's fruity and fresh. This another one of my favs. It's not too strong and fades a bit to handle it better. It's a good scent for anytime of the year. It's a flirty and pleasant scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMisfitMary on 1/21/2009 11:37:00 PM more reviews by MissMisfitMary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't put my finger on it, but I read another review that said this smells like Hawaiian punch. And it does, and I LOVE it! its very punchy but not has a neutralized smell to it so not exactly like the drink. The lotion is decent quality, probably wont reverse any hardcore skin dryness but enough to keep my legs healthy in the winter. The scent of these sticks around for quite a bit. This is a body lotion, so yes its a bit greasy.. because its a lotion... If it said cream.. maybe you could expect total absorption.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lena1two3 on 12/2/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by lena1two3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this line, I tried some of my friends little travel lotion, and fell in love! This is very strong, so wouldn't recomend using more than one or two from the line at the same time...but other than that, it's wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 9/13/2008 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This scent is SOOOOO delicious! I just purchased it yesterday and it is to die for. It smells so sweet and the scent lingers for a very long time. The lotion is very moistuizing, soaks in quickly and does not leave my skin feeling greasy afterwards. If you are a fan of sweet scents, I say this is a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blodie009 on 8/22/2008 11:43:00 PM more reviews by blodie009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! It smells sweet, almost like sugar. Although it is not as moisturizing as I would like, I will surely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keylime6 on 6/7/2008 1:49:00 PM more reviews by keylime6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is my favorite fragrance ever! seriously, if i could only smell one thing in the world, it would be this. that's how yummy it is!! the texture of the lotion itself is great as well, and it's very moisturizing. the scent is just strong enough, not too strong but not too mild.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarleeRose on 3/16/2008 12:13:00 PM more reviews by MarleeRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my current favorites! I first smelled it on a friend of mine, and decided to get a lotion for myself, and I really do love it. It's not greasy, soaks in easily and the smell doesn't fade quickly. It's a sweet, fruity smell, and I don't think others find it offensive, which is always a good thing! I would definately recommend it, especially as a spring scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mahal_Princesa on 2/24/2008 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Mahal_Princesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very strong candy/fruity scent. The reason I picked this up b/c it was very different then current lotions that I own. I'm also a big fan of fruity scents. The strong scent doesn't bother me but I find that it does not moisturize. After I put this on my skin is still dry. They must put a lot of alcohol in this product to get the strong scent. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madmargeS on 2/15/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by madmargeS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after buying the Midnight Pomegranate body spray, and I love this lotion! It's not greasy or heavy, absorbs almost instantly, and has a good amount of fragrance in it. I was worried that it wouldn't smell the same as the body spray, as some cheaper lotion/spray combos do, but I was pleasantly surprised. They got the scent exactly the same as the other products. Even though it's not a heavy lotion, it moisturizes at least as well as Jergens for me. I'll definitely buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products