Bath and Body Works Midnight Pomegranate All Items

3.8

82 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This scent is one of my favorite scents from B&BW! It's a nice girly, fruity smell and I love it! I don't know why some people put age limits on smells and call them immature.. if it smells fruity and girly, thats a good thing! Were not supposed to smell boring and like a bouqet of flowers all the time! I love bright and fruity smells... maybe its just my personality!



on 12/28/2011 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent! I don't care if it's immature or what, but I think foodie scents smell fabulous and are very flattering. In any case, I tested this one out and loved it at first sniff. The pomegranate was the dominant note, but I loved the musky undertone. As it dries down on my skin, the fruity note mellows and it smells sweet with a musky undertone. I really can't believe I like a scent that lists patchouli as an ingredient, but I just love this fragrance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2011 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've purchased this set a couple times now and still I really enjoy it. I'm a daily patchouli wearer (I know, don't come mob me in my sleep, those who hate patchouli) and this layers wonderfully with it as it has a touch of spice and patchouli under the fruity topnotes. I HAVE found that there are people that this smells TOTALLY different on so whatever their ingredients/fragrances used are, they definitely are sensitive to a person's individual chemistry. On some people (of which I am one of the lucky), it smells divine. On others it takes on a cough syrup scent. On yet others, it starts to smells like fruit that's been out on the counter a few days too long. So, my best advice is to try a bit out, cruise the mall and see how you fare. Maybe even resolve that you won't buy it that day, but will see what reviews you get from others (since it often smells different to others than what our noses end up telling us after a time) and THEN make the determination as to whether to buy it. It is definitely a love/hate fragrance and I think it's largely based on personal chemistry. My husband loves this though and the majority of compliments I receive are from men...that's pretty telling. Overall, a sexy & deep fragrance with much better sillage and longevity than the typical BBW fragrance.


on 7/26/2011 12:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite scents! I have the bubble bath and the intense moisture body butter and it really moisturizes the skin. I used it at night and at lunch the next day I could still feel how soft it left my skin. The bubble bath leaves no residue and causes no irritation and bubbles up nicely, the body butter sinks and leaves no oily or sticky residue. I love them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I purchased this after giving this a quick sniff.

It smelled nice and fruity on my whiff and sniff of this.

When I got home I applied the lotion and the body mist.. and it was eh okay at first.. I tried to give it a chance..

As time progressed.. it smells like rubber on me and my head started pounding.

It was horrible. It is way too strong and it smells like plastic and burnt rubber.

Skip this scent.


on 6/25/2011 3:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the smell of this fragrance.. It had a very good scent perhaps like a very catchy smel. Catchy in a good way! Has a very soft but catchy smell, just love this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2011 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this body wash a lot this month. This is not one of my favorite scents, but I have really been liking it lately. I definitely think it is a better fall/winter scent than a spring/summer scent. Even though it's fruity, this is a heavy scent. Obviously it smells like pomegranate, but it's spicy; I can definitely pick up on the patchouli. Normally anything patchouli-scented revolts me, but it isn't so bad in this. The shower gel lathers nicely and the scent lingers on your skin for about 2-4 hours. When I use this it also makes my bathroom smell nice. The bottle I am using right now will not pop open -- I have to unscrew the lid to use it. I have had this problem with other B&BW shower gels so I hope they can improve their packaging. Anyway, this is definitely a seasonal scent for me, and not one I could use for months and months at a time.
As far as other Midnight Pomegranate products go, the lotion is nice but I really only use it on my hands; like I said, this is a heavy scent and having it all over my body is overwhelming. The body spray is also too overwhelming and I just don't like the scent enough to use all the products. The anti-bac is nice though -- makes your hands smell nice & isn't drying.


on 2/24/2011 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this scent and receive comments on it all the time! It can come off a bit strong, but it fades to a subtle scent, which is fine by me. Definitely in my top 3 scents (1. Japanese Cherry Blossom 2. Wild Honeysuckle).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2011 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am commenting for the anti-bac hand sanitzer minis. 1) BBW always had a great idea with the mini travel sizes. 2) They do fail to offer all the scents in larger sizes for refills 3) the price is great when you score 5/$5 (saving .50 off each bottle). They make great gift basket add on's, stocking stuffers, and traveling items. The scent is nice and mature. I actually was on the testing panel for this product before the release and helped name it. I believe it brings the fruit to a more mature not so teen/little girl scent. One of my favorites, I love to layer it with Twilight Woods!


on 12/29/2010 7:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This scent is absolutley AMAZING!!!!! It does not have a cough syrup smell AT ALL as ive been reading in other reviews. Its a nice fiery fruit smell with a hint of a floral smell. Im always getting compliments on this product. it last very long in my opinion espicially when ill spray it onto clothes or in my hair..i'll walk past people and they'll say,"you smell good!" several hours after ive put it on.I would definatley recommend this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top