NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Rose Petal • Blush

rated 4.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 10/24/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For reference, I'm a brunette in MAC NW15, and my skin is normal to dry.
Out of all the NYX line of products, their cream blushes would have to be my favorite from the line. Their texture, blendability, and the lack of that annoying 'powder finish' when they set is what makes me love them. I have somewhat dry skin, and also very pale skin, so when I get a cream product, I expect it to have a somewhat dewey finish on the skin, NOT a powdery finish, because, hey, that's what powder products are for. :) It's important for us pale ladies to have 'the glow' as much as possible, and not 'the pasties' face.

Rose Petal was my first NYX cream blush, and I'm about halfway through my compact after about a year. The shade is a beautiful muted shade of a rosy pink with some neutral peachy-brown tones to warm it up a bit. When I say muted, I just mean the shade itself, not the pigmentation. The color payoff is amazing, and I use Coastal Scents C427 tapered duo fibre brush to apply these blushes. One good tap into the compact gives me the perfect amount of product.

The texture of this particular shade isn't runny or watery at all, and actually has more of a fluffy, almost mousse-like cream texture. In terms of staying power, this has never lasted more than five hours on its own for me. The compact is rather flimsy as well, so those are a couple downsides. But for the price and quality, I would not hesitate to repurchase this lovely little Rose Petal if I ever ran out. The color has never changed or oxidized on me throughout the day, and I haven't experienced any breakouts (Yay!) so why not? I would not recommend this to oily-skinned or even combination gals, because these ARE very dewey products, and I can see them looking downright shiny on some people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 10/23/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've discovered that I really like NYX Cream blushes. They're inexpensive, pigmented, and they last. I have normal to dry skin and they stay soft and dewy looking, but never greasy or too shiny on my cheeks. Rose Petal is a very soft and pretty pink that goes with all makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 10/19/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is my favorite NYX blush -Cream or powder :) For reference I'm a hair lighter than NC15(fair, warm), with oily/acne-prone skin, brown hair & eyes.
I already own two other of their Cream Rouge Blushes in Red Cheeks and Natural, and of those two I probably like Red Cheek more but having fair skin as I do, getting it looking super natural can be hard work.. Rose Petal however is super natural and that's why I love it so much. It's definately my favorite of the three Cream Rouge's that I own.
On my fair skin, it looks *nothing* like the above picture though? -In that pic it looks like it has orange undertones(or maybe it's just my goofy PC monitor?) Regardless, that's not the case. I'd describe it as a neutral pinky brown (but not too brown/kind of mauvey maybe? because it's still light enough for my fair skin.) It's *very* close to my natural "blushing" color, completely matte, and looks best (on me) when applied with a foundation (paddle) brush or stippling brush.
Ofcourse like all other NYX blushes it's extremely pigmented but of the one's I've tried, this one the easiest to work with. If I apply too much to my face it's easily blended and not noticeable that I'm wearing too much blush ;D (For reference, when I've applied too much of these NYX Cream Rouge blushes, taking a cotton ball and stippling it around the area you need to sheer out seems to work well for me personally.)
I usually apply it over foundation (I know some say you should do cream blushes under fndtn but that is rare for me), and I've never had any kind of issues with Rose Petal applying streaky or looking patchy.
NYX Cream Rouge blushes in general have also *not* given me any issues with breakouts/clogged-pores, which is great because other brands of cream blushes have caused problems for my finicky skin ;) It also seems to hold up really well on my oily skin.
Overall I highly reccomend, and sing the praises of this blush to anyone that will listen Lol ;)
Rose Petal is definately one of my most reached for blushes -Looks perfect worn alone for a daytime look or can be worn under a powder blush to give it more va va voom to the powder one for a dramatic look. I will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockmysock97 on 8/21/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by rockmysock97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cream blush is good for that natural kind of glow if you know how to put it on. It is a rosy type of color as you can tell by the name. I am nc 25-30 and it works for my skin tone. It lasted pretty well on my skin type and my skin type is very oily. It is very pigmented and I think it can be related to HE cream blushes. I recommend this blush for teens who can't afford high end blush because this is basically like $7. I probably wouldn't buy this again because you need so little product to achieve a nice rosy glow and this probably would last me a long time because you don't need a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa1995 on 7/18/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by alexa1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Regardless of color choice, the NYX creme blushes are a phenomenal buy for the money! Those who have dry skin will love these. Highly pigmented and easily blend able. Rose Petal is a mauve-pink that compliments my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dpet0153 on 6/16/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

For the most part- I really like the consistancy of this blush. It is soft, creamy, and it packs a surprising color punch. However, I don't care for the finish it has. It makes me cheeks look kind of shiny. But not in a glowing way... it makes me look weirdly oily. I really love the Too Faced creme blush, it has a much more natural looking finish. I also really hate the way this particular color looks on my cheeks. I think it's a little too dark on my very fair skin. Albeit my aforementioned disappointment, I might pick up another shade of this stuff. I could see why people like this, and although I'm not one of them, I can always give this a second chance. And for around $6 a pop, I can actually afford to try this again.
Edit: I gave it to my sister, and it looks much better on her warmer complexion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/25/2012 7:00:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream blush!
The colour is a nice pinky coral and it looks very natural on my NC15 skin. It is buildable, so you can get a stronger look if you want.
The consistency is very creamy and easy to blend.
I usually use my Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply it, but finger work as well.
It dries down quite matte, but it leaves a slight natural sheen on the skin. It lasts very well on my skin.
It is quite pigmented, so it will last a long time. But if I ever run out, I'll definitely repurchase it :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/25/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream blush!
The colour is a nice pinky coral and it looks very natural on my NC15 skin. It is buildable, so you can get a stronger look if you want.
The consistency is very creamy and easy to blend.
I usually use my Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply it, but finger work as well.
It dries down quite matte, but it leaves a slight natural sheen on the skin. It lasts very well on my skin.
It is quite pigmented, so it will last a long time. But if I ever run out, I'll definitely repurchase it :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/16/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've wanted to try these cream blushes but didn't have an Ulta yet. So, now, since I finally visited our Ulta, I have plenty of new products. This is a liquid-like cream when you rub the pan and it applies so smooth, it's a dream. I pat the product onto the apples of my cheeks, then rub it across my cheekbone before brushing it out with either a clean finger or a stiffer blush brush out to the edges of my cheeks.

This shade is a neutral pink that is neither blue or orange undertoned for a natural blush. I love this when I'm going big with the eye bling or super-natural looks. I definitely want more shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sugarnspice28 on 8/14/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Sugarnspice28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my NYX haul package yesterday and am in love with this creme blush! I am dark skinned (MAC NC42) and this worked very well to give me a slight flush of pink for a healthy glow. From some of the other reviews for this product I understand this works well with a lot of paler skin tones too. Product is quite sticky and I have only applied with a brush to blend. Living in the UK, NYX is non existent so ordered online and paid outrageous shipping but it still worked out cheaper than if I were to purchase from NYX UK. Small amount goes a long way so can see this lasting, you get 3.5g of product for $4.75. Packaging seems flimsy so be careful not to drop this on tiles/hard surfaces dolls.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products