NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Rose Petal • Blush

rated 4.5(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 10/23/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've discovered that I really like NYX Cream blushes. They're inexpensive, pigmented, and they last. I have normal to dry skin and they stay soft and dewy looking, but never greasy or too shiny on my cheeks. Rose Petal is a very soft and pretty pink that goes with all makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 10/19/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is my favorite NYX blush -Cream or powder :) For reference I'm a hair lighter than NC15(fair, warm), with oily/acne-prone skin, brown hair & eyes.
I already own two other of their Cream Rouge Blushes in Red Cheeks and Natural, and of those two I probably like Red Cheek more but having fair skin as I do, getting it looking super natural can be hard work.. Rose Petal however is super natural and that's why I love it so much. It's definately my favorite of the three Cream Rouge's that I own.
On my fair skin, it looks *nothing* like the above picture though? -In that pic it looks like it has orange undertones(or maybe it's just my goofy PC monitor?) Regardless, that's not the case. I'd describe it as a neutral pinky brown (but not too brown/kind of mauvey maybe? because it's still light enough for my fair skin.) It's *very* close to my natural "blushing" color, completely matte, and looks best (on me) when applied with a foundation (paddle) brush or stippling brush.
Ofcourse like all other NYX blushes it's extremely pigmented but of the one's I've tried, this one the easiest to work with. If I apply too much to my face it's easily blended and not noticeable that I'm wearing too much blush ;D (For reference, when I've applied too much of these NYX Cream Rouge blushes, taking a cotton ball and stippling it around the area you need to sheer out seems to work well for me personally.)
I usually apply it over foundation (I know some say you should do cream blushes under fndtn but that is rare for me), and I've never had any kind of issues with Rose Petal applying streaky or looking patchy.
NYX Cream Rouge blushes in general have also *not* given me any issues with breakouts/clogged-pores, which is great because other brands of cream blushes have caused problems for my finicky skin ;) It also seems to hold up really well on my oily skin.
Overall I highly reccomend, and sing the praises of this blush to anyone that will listen Lol ;)
Rose Petal is definately one of my most reached for blushes -Looks perfect worn alone for a daytime look or can be worn under a powder blush to give it more va va voom to the powder one for a dramatic look. I will be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockmysock97 on 8/21/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by rockmysock97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cream blush is good for that natural kind of glow if you know how to put it on. It is a rosy type of color as you can tell by the name. I am nc 25-30 and it works for my skin tone. It lasted pretty well on my skin type and my skin type is very oily. It is very pigmented and I think it can be related to HE cream blushes. I recommend this blush for teens who can't afford high end blush because this is basically like $7. I probably wouldn't buy this again because you need so little product to achieve a nice rosy glow and this probably would last me a long time because you don't need a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa1995 on 7/18/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by alexa1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Regardless of color choice, the NYX creme blushes are a phenomenal buy for the money! Those who have dry skin will love these. Highly pigmented and easily blend able. Rose Petal is a mauve-pink that compliments my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dpet0153 on 6/16/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

For the most part- I really like the consistancy of this blush. It is soft, creamy, and it packs a surprising color punch. However, I don't care for the finish it has. It makes me cheeks look kind of shiny. But not in a glowing way... it makes me look weirdly oily. I really love the Too Faced creme blush, it has a much more natural looking finish. I also really hate the way this particular color looks on my cheeks. I think it's a little too dark on my very fair skin. Albeit my aforementioned disappointment, I might pick up another shade of this stuff. I could see why people like this, and although I'm not one of them, I can always give this a second chance. And for around $6 a pop, I can actually afford to try this again.
Edit: I gave it to my sister, and it looks much better on her warmer complexion

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/25/2012 7:00:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream blush!
The colour is a nice pinky coral and it looks very natural on my NC15 skin. It is buildable, so you can get a stronger look if you want.
The consistency is very creamy and easy to blend.
I usually use my Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply it, but finger work as well.
It dries down quite matte, but it leaves a slight natural sheen on the skin. It lasts very well on my skin.
It is quite pigmented, so it will last a long time. But if I ever run out, I'll definitely repurchase it :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/25/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream blush!
The colour is a nice pinky coral and it looks very natural on my NC15 skin. It is buildable, so you can get a stronger look if you want.
The consistency is very creamy and easy to blend.
I usually use my Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply it, but finger work as well.
It dries down quite matte, but it leaves a slight natural sheen on the skin. It lasts very well on my skin.
It is quite pigmented, so it will last a long time. But if I ever run out, I'll definitely repurchase it :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/16/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've wanted to try these cream blushes but didn't have an Ulta yet. So, now, since I finally visited our Ulta, I have plenty of new products. This is a liquid-like cream when you rub the pan and it applies so smooth, it's a dream. I pat the product onto the apples of my cheeks, then rub it across my cheekbone before brushing it out with either a clean finger or a stiffer blush brush out to the edges of my cheeks.

This shade is a neutral pink that is neither blue or orange undertoned for a natural blush. I love this when I'm going big with the eye bling or super-natural looks. I definitely want more shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sugarnspice28 on 8/14/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Sugarnspice28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my NYX haul package yesterday and am in love with this creme blush! I am dark skinned (MAC NC42) and this worked very well to give me a slight flush of pink for a healthy glow. From some of the other reviews for this product I understand this works well with a lot of paler skin tones too. Product is quite sticky and I have only applied with a brush to blend. Living in the UK, NYX is non existent so ordered online and paid outrageous shipping but it still worked out cheaper than if I were to purchase from NYX UK. Small amount goes a long way so can see this lasting, you get 3.5g of product for $4.75. Packaging seems flimsy so be careful not to drop this on tiles/hard surfaces dolls.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azncrow7 on 7/31/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by azncrow7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I am about a NC20-25 depending on the season. I've been using this product for close to two years, off and on.

I love this cream blush, and it doesn't make my oily skin look or feel any oiler! I was afraid that this might break out my skin but it's perfectly fine. It definitely has a creamy, blendable texture that makes it easy to blend into a soft flush on your skin. The product is also quite pigmented, so one tap with your finger/brush into the blush is all you need for both cheeks for a natural look, or for one cheek for a bolder look. This also lasts almost all day on me, especially if you layer it with a powder blush. Most blushes tend to disappear on me after midday.

You could even use this on your lips, but since the color in the pan is a muted pinky-brown, it comes off as a little too nude even on my pigmented lips. Plus it is not very long-lasting or moisturizing on the lips, so I wouldn't recommend it unless you happen to love it on your lips.

I don't like the packaging very much, since the little clear plastic cover tends to come off easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products