Elizabeth Arden Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy

4.0

286 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2014 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As a lover of Fantasy, I decided to try some of the flankers. This smells nothing like the original. I agree that this smells almost exactly like BBW Dark Kiss. I am not a fan of berry notes in any capacity; they usually are reminiscent of artificially flavored candies and never quite accurate since they are usually synthetically-derived. Midnight Fantasy definitely shares this tendency. The scent is rather linear and again, nothing like the cupcake-y original. If you like Dark Kiss, this is a much more concentrated version. While I didn't keep this bottle, the sillage and longevity are fantastic. If you spot this at Marshalls or TJ Maxx, try Dark Kiss and BBW then come back and score a bottle of this at a great price. I didn't hate this fragrance, it's just not my idea of a sexy evening scent.



on 4/4/2014 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

To be perfectly honest i have my good and bad days with this perfume.

Pros:
- Super long lasting! I could smell it on a jacket I wore two weeks ago, and catch myself being able to smell it during the day
- very inexpensive

Cons:
- I personally dont like the look of the bottle
- It kinda has that cheap perfume smell, you know the one I'm talking about? It doesn't have that richness that you can get in a better quality perfume

Great scent though and for the price you can't go too wrong!


on 1/2/2014 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really tried to like this perfume, but it smells too much of plums and berries. I do like how it is long lasting, I also receive tons of compliments but i feel that it is way too sugary.


on 12/25/2013 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells EXACTLY like Dark Kiss that was discontinued from bath and body works. Super sweet & dark & gorgeous.


on 12/21/2013 10:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the scent of this. The problem is, it smells exactly like... Froot Loops. I don't wanna smell like Froot Loops. I want to eat them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 1:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What is it about it? I smelt it in the shop and than fantasized about it for days...finally I have asked my son to buy it for Christmas. It is fruity and sugary and sweet..but it is addictive. As some have said you just keep smelling your wrist again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What made me buy it was the fruity scent but after a while I grew sick of smelling the old blueberry scent. Even though is sweet smelling I get a bit bored with it. For being a celebrity scent I think is okay, at least the price was very affordable. The funniest thing is that I get compliments on it and I get asked what I wear. This is your typical everyday perfume appropriate for work, school, church maybe?! I recommend this fragrance if you don't want to spend a lot of money for just a nice everyday scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful bottle and amazing scent. Like yummy berries and vanilla. Smells EXACTLY like B&BW Dark Kiss.

Ok my first review was a little fast.. like right after first sniff.. this does smell like BBW Dark Kiss at first but then it blossoms into this intoxicating blueberry/blue raspberry.. do you remember the blue blow pops? Like that! But with a more grown up scent to it.. im not great at descrbing scents but all I know is that im going to go through my first bottle like butter LOL This is one of the BEST scents ... like... ever! LOL

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2013 9:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing. Deliciously sweet but not too overboard with the tanginess of berries. So sexy, makes me feel so confident and beautiful. Bought it as a tester 100ml for 38 nz dollars so about 30 us dollars. So worth it! The packaging is beautiful and even though I am a sucker for this perfume I can understand why people hate it. It is about your own likes and preferences, some people hate sweetness some people love it which is probably why so many people hate it. It has a lovely walking through a berry bush scent, as if you were just eating a few yourself. I love it ~!!! Please give it a shot, do not just shun it because of bad reviews, try it yourself before disapproving. I for one though I would hate it after reading lots of hate reviews but it is FANTASTIC

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2013 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so i'v been wanting the Britney spears fantasy perfume for quite some time, i ask my mom to buy it but she bought the wrong one...midnight fantasy. she says she'll go return it and buy the one i wanted, i'v been searching up reviews of MN fantasy and some were good and a few were bad. for some reason i open up the perfume and spray a little on myself...i liked it, but as time went on i started to notice this really sharp smell that was just too overpowering, it was all i smelled! a little bit of the original fantasy is incorporated in it as well, i was also getting this pomegranate smell too.......all in all i wish i hadn't opened it, i would so much prefer fantasy

but its not bad though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top