Johnson & Johnson • Baby Wipes • Skincare - Body

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmei on 9/24/2010 5:52:00 AM more reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Great idea for taking off makeup - I love it. It is so easy and hygienic.
I found that this particular brand burnt my face and made it really tight.
I have gone with a super sensitive formula from the Am.o.lin brand and this works much better and also works out to be even cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* qmsterling on 9/9/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by qmsterling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Tried these after reading the reviews... were great to remove makeup after a long work day, but I found the texture to be extremely rough and abrasive. I don't have sensitive skin and even use a spin-brush exfoliator weekly, but the texture of these was too harsh for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixiechix on 8/4/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I am never without these wipes, I love the aloe one's for sensitive skin. Nearly always on some kind of offer too or buy in the packs of four. These do everything and anything. I use them to remove makeup, double wear foundation just slides off. Taking off eye makeup too as they don't hurt my sensitive eye area. They really moisturise your face too. I take them to festivals, camping always when I go on holiday anywhere, they come too. I got the plastic tub that JandJ sell which holds two packs and looks nicer. I couldn't be without them. I have used other facial wipes but none are better than these and these are also half the price for twice as much! I buy higher end makeup and have tried higher end wipes but nothing is better than these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idg on 3/9/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by idg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not even dirt cheap. You gotta dig under the ground to get this cheap. I use whatever brand of baby wipes I find on sale, which you might even be able to find at the dollar store, so you're looking at core-of-the-earth cheap. I use them to take off my makeup on days that I'm too lazy to go through a cleansing routine, which is only about every day. Splash your face with some water afterwards and you're good to go. If you find them a bit dry, just run them under some water and that should ease your pain. Although if you're complaining about something this cheap and effective, you'll need that saved change for a therapist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 1/17/2010 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with everything everyone else has said.


My partner and I buy these in packs of 4 (usually on an excellent offer) from our local supermarket. There are 72 wipes in each. If they dry out, you can revive them by dribbling some bottled water into the opening. We get the pink ones, mainly because I was brought up in a house where the smell of Johnson's Baby Lotion was the smell of love, comfort and safety (and aftersun soothing).



Here in the UK they come in 3 types, pink, pink-and-blue and pink-and-green. The pink smell the best. The pink-and-green are the gentlest around the eyes and on the face. Don't know about the blue ones.



Because the pink ones have a slightly rougher texture than the pink-and-green, I have noticed that I don't need to exfoliate AT ALL when using the pink, while I do with the green. Interesting, eh?



We keep one pack on top of the loo - for that squeaky clean feeling. Another pack sits on my dressing table for makeup removal (they will remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner with ease). A third pack sits tucked under the couch in the living room for those spills that happen during horror films, match finals and when the cat headbuts your elbow during a TV dinner. The fourth pack migrates from emergency to emergency. I wish they came in secure pots that could fit in a handbag.



On really hot humid summer days when you really need that third shower, but can't face the whole bathroom ritual YET AGAIN, then these wipes, used as an all-over freshening, are marvellous.



Last year my partner was bedbound for 3 days because of an operation. He was forbidden to bathe at all, and could only shower after placing his leg in a bin bag taped to his thigh (although how he was supposed to shower when he wasn't supposed to stand up for more than 2 minutes escapes me...) Enter Johnshon's Babywipes, hero of the bed bath.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 10/12/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably the cheapest and best multi - use product out there. There is nothing clean(s)ing - related that baby wipes won't handle. You name it they fix it. I use those for:
1. Removing MU. When I run out of my usual special mu remover wipes, this does an equally good job. And mind you, I've only come across one or two types of mu removing wipes that won't make my sensitive eyes sting. Baby wipes on the contrary never caused me any pain or irritation on that area.
2. Correcting MU mistakes. For example: removing accidental mascara/eyeliner/lipstick from skin. Removing lipstick I don't like and starting over. Trying multiple lipsticks/glosses. One quick wipe and it's gone, and I'm ready to start fresh.
3. Personal hygiene. Actor Terence Howard once said he won't date a woman who doesn't....how do I put this.... use these after loo time, because he doesn't consider them clean :-D. I wouldn't go as far as to say I agree. You can be clean without baby wipes, however they certainly help you feel fresher and cleaner.
4. Cleaning up on the go, like removing ink, mu, food from hands and so on.
5. Fixing stains on fabrics on the spot. Of course it won't get you rid of severe stains, however it will help temporarily improve things and even completely take care of small/minor stains.
6. Cleaning sandals in the summer, wiping away sweat/dirt from their surface.
And the list goes on and on. Since I first tried those I'm completely hooked; they're a part of the household for me now, almost as essential as soap and toilet paper.
And last but not least, these can be extremely convenient during short trips or camping, when you really need products that can multi-task.
Overall a household staple for me, and cheap enough to keep stocking up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olga_thes on 7/5/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by olga_thes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

these baby wipes and plain vaseline are my favourite products!I use Johnson & Johnson Baby Wipes to take off makeup every night, and when I wake up in the morning, I use a baby wipe instead of a cleanser. If you add some drops of baby oil, they remove even waterproof mascara so easily...they are safe as they contain no alcohol and they are multipurpose, they can be used for your personal hygiene and not only...!!! I love them!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shandelsam on 6/22/2009 8:01:00 AM more reviews by shandelsam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love babywipes, I usually either use this brand or Simple babywipes, they both do a great job at removing my makeup! Even my mascara and eyeliner. Have gone through so many packs over the past couple of years and will definitely continue using babywipes. They are much gentler on your skin then other facewipes and are a much cheaper alternative. Note: My boyfriend sometimes uses my babywipes to freshen his face and he complains how much it stings his face everytime he uses one. He's got normal skin though, and I've got combination skin, it has never stung my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandyApple85 on 6/29/2008 5:33:00 AM more reviews by CandyApple85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Just a quick note on these before i wrap up my reviewing spree this morning! i have been using J & J baby wipes as an eye make-up remover for the past few weeks and i am so impressed with them for this purpose. i was getting very frustrated sampling different eye makeup removers and finding they left my eyes red, sore, and with panda style smears remaining all around them. i was on the verge of shelling out for some clarins remover to try when i gave these a go - they remove even the most stubborn eye make up in a quick swipe, so much so that i can even take off my eye make up without a mirror, and they never leave the skin around my eyes red or irritated. definitely worth a try, and so cheap too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abbyten on 1/23/2008 11:49:00 AM more reviews by abbyten

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As other reviewers have mentioned, baby wipes are great for a multitude of uses - from taking off makeup to personal cleansing and everything in between. I don't buy the Johnson & Johnson because I have found that store brands are every bit as good at a much lower price. Right now I'm using Kroger Comforts which in the refill package are $1.49 for 40 wipes, and the cloths are very soft and thick. They contain aloe and Vitamin E and have no alcohol or fragrance. Perfect for sensitive skins. Virtually every drugstore chain, supermarket chain and places like Wal-Mart and Target have their own brands and are worth checking out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Skincare - Body products