Vaseline Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning lotion

4.1

293 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, PETROLATUM, GLYCERIN, STEARIC ACID, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, GLYCOL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER), HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROXYETHYL UREA, GLYCERYL STEARATE, CETYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, CARBOMER, FRAGRANCE, STEARAMIDE AMP, TRIETHANOLAMINE, METHYLPARABEN, DMDM HYDANTOIN, DISODIUM EDTA, CARAMEL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE.


on 4/18/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Its good and moisturizing for parts like elbows and knees but if its on other part its still good but it sits on top of the skin and when you're in a hot area the heat and sweat makes it turn slimy and glides off your skin sometimes,maybe good for the winter and really dry skin,its greasy but its not the worst..



on 4/7/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome lotion. Never stings if I apply on legs after shaving and non greasy. Nice light smell.


on 1/10/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The GREATEST dry skin moisturizer in the drugstore. I have exceptionally dry, tight, flaky (but not itchy or red) skin, and this stuff is like a magic cure. I slather myself in it after a shower and it's completely gotten rid of the flaky patches I'd been dealing with. It soaks in, stays a TINY bit sticky on areas that aren't exposed to the air for a while, but not sticky enough to bother me. Smells cocoa-y as you'd expect, but the smell evaporates after application, only really smells if you put your nose to your skin. I'm on my third bottle and I'll probably keep using it until they stop making it, even though I'd like to find a more natural (non-petroleum based) cocoa butter moisturizer. It's too good to stop! The only thing I don't like is about it the bottle, if it came in a tub it'd be easier to get all the product instead of the top 3/4. Again though, third bottle, I'm not going anywhere.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I Love this stuff. I am a huge skin fanatic, I like my skin to be super soft, I moisturise basically every time I wash my hands, as well as every morning and night. And so, i spend a good portion of my time looking for new lotions to try out. Unfortunately, many of them suck. They don't sink in fast enough, when they do they leave that gross film on the skin, the smell is too intense and leave my skin feeling dry no matter how much i reapply.

But this stuff is the Opposite of a bad skin lotion. For me, it sinks in quickly, smells good but wont fight with any of my perfumes, i only have to apply once the majority of the time and the moisture lasts for a long time. It now comes in a super big container, which is great for someone like me who tends to use it more than twice a day.
Please note that just because i moisturise a lot doesn't ave anything to do with this lotions ability to moisturise, it is just me wanting to keep my skin forever soft.
I think i'm on my fourth or fifth bottle and the one i have now s about to run out so i will be buying it again really soon.
I do find that it can get annoying when you have almost finished the entire thing and there is all that product left at the bottom and you have to take the lid out and shake it onto your hands.
I found that this one was a lot better than the Aloe Vera one by the same brand, especially if you have slightly drier skin and want a long lasting feeling of moisture.
I have found that this has really helped to improve the quality of my skin. I use this product especially after showers in which i have used my homemade body scrub (olive oil or coconut oil, brown sugar), and after a year of this the skin on my body is now super soft.
All in all, a great product that you should definitely try out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently on my third bottle of this product, I love it. I use it every day twice a day, morning and night. It's moderately thick but is actually pretty fast absorbing. It feels great on my skin and leaves it soft and glowing. Smells pretty good, almost like coconut. Comes in a big bottle for around $4-$6, lasts quite a long time for me. When the bottle starts to get empty I have to pop the top part off and shake it out since the pump won't dispense it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2013 4:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this product for a straight 2 months and got a lot of good stuffs from it. The reason i picked it because it was crazy cheap! It also moisturises well (its slightly heavier than the other Vaseline lotions) and smells like chocolate-milk-praline gourmand thingies. I cant find any cheap lotions that has a great scent without being plastic-y after the scent fades after a good 2 hours or so. The plus is it gives my skin a subtle glowing effect which is great because matte-looking legs is bad to see.. I will definitely repurchase this since its very cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I grabbed this on impulse near the cash register because it was on sale for a ridiculously low price and I figured I had nothing to lose. Despite the fact that it was like $3 for a huge amount of product, I am STILL disappointed.

I've found dollar store lotions that work better than this runny, watery mess. It doesn't absorb into the skin quickly and it doesn't moisturize at all from what I can tell. When I compare this to Bath & Body Works lotions (which are sub-par but useful), this lotion is junk. When I compare this to Eucerin body lotions (my all time favorite, long lasting, quick absorbing, inoffensive scent) this Vaseline body lotion might as well be water. Don't waste your money. I wouldn't want this product even if they were giving it away.


on 11/3/2013 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product!! My favorite lotion. I tend to have very sensitive skin and eczema this product helps moisturize my skin and prevent eczema breakouts especially in the winter. I also use the aloe Vera one that i love.


on 10/29/2013 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my staple to go products. I suffer from eczema and find if i moisturise my body everyday I tend not to get dry flakey skin and I do not itch as much.
I don't normally use Vaseline apart from the Petroleum Jelly on my lips. I picked this up as a big bottle of it was £2.44 in my local Superdrug.
On first use I applied it after having a hot bath. The texture is light and soaks through your skin rather than settling on your skin and not rubbing in. It is as the name suggests hydrating and perks up dry patches on my skin. It smells great and like dark chocolate so if you wear perfume after moisturising this may interfer so just bear that in mind!
Overall for the price it is a great thirst quenching moisturiser suitable for everyday use and I really recommend it. I have even brought the body butter!


on 10/26/2013 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good drug store body lotion. I like the included cocoa butter. My legs, arms, stomach feel smooth after using this.The packaging is ideal due to the attached pump. It makes for effortless dispensing. I would purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top