Vaseline • Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(286 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hzollo on 11/3/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by hzollo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product!! My favorite lotion. I tend to have very sensitive skin and eczema this product helps moisturize my skin and prevent eczema breakouts especially in the winter. I also use the aloe Vera one that i love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tabithacate on 10/29/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Tabithacate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staple to go products. I suffer from eczema and find if i moisturise my body everyday I tend not to get dry flakey skin and I do not itch as much.
I don't normally use Vaseline apart from the Petroleum Jelly on my lips. I picked this up as a big bottle of it was £2.44 in my local Superdrug.
On first use I applied it after having a hot bath. The texture is light and soaks through your skin rather than settling on your skin and not rubbing in. It is as the name suggests hydrating and perks up dry patches on my skin. It smells great and like dark chocolate so if you wear perfume after moisturising this may interfer so just bear that in mind!
Overall for the price it is a great thirst quenching moisturiser suitable for everyday use and I really recommend it. I have even brought the body butter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mischabelle87 on 10/26/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by mischabelle87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good drug store body lotion. I like the included cocoa butter. My legs, arms, stomach feel smooth after using this.The packaging is ideal due to the attached pump. It makes for effortless dispensing. I would purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 9/30/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am a lotion junkie. I love The Body Shop, I love smelling like a giant peach, or lemon, or puff pastry. I'm also the type to forgo perfume in the winter time just to apply some thick lotion onto myself.

However, I also hate lotions for the day that are so heavily scented that I can't wear it anywhere else but to bed. I don't like thick, greasy, and gloopy lotions that stick to my leather furniture and never fully absorb into the skin. I only wear heavy lotions to bed for maximum absorption, but anything that lingers on my skin when there's daylight is a no-no.

This lotion is reasonably priced at 5 bucks in Walmart. It smells divine, like an adult chocolate scent and isn't overpowering after 5 minutes unless you're right next to me. (My dogs and husband go crazy when they smell this on me...the dogs lick like it's food...ew). I don't like a lot of drugstore lotions that smell rather medicinal or nondescript. For how big it is, I don't know if I would ever use it up since I switch my lotions up rather quickly, but it's a good bathroom staple for the roommate and husband. I also like how it's very lightly scented and won't compete with my perfumes. Needless to say it's moisturizing and keeps my dry legs/arms shiny and soft.

The only downside is the awful pump and tacky bottle, but that's okay. Not everything can come in a cute little tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LL98 on 9/26/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by LL98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells good, the bottle has lasted me ages! Leaves my skin soft and smooth. Absorbs really quickly. Overall it's really lovely and I will always use it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CakesandCaramel on 8/30/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by CakesandCaramel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my third bottle which says it all.The thing that drew me in was the scent it smells sweet and light has cocoa butter so moisturizes very well.Glides on smoothly gets absorbed fairly quickly with no greasy residue left.Everything a body moisturizer should be.Another one with a sweet smell that I like and I'm a sucker for anything sweet scented is the Jergens original scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AgapetosMazza on 8/21/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by AgapetosMazza

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

buy a small size from indonesia and regret to do that...because I should buy family size!!! smells great, rich moisture even for my sensitive skin. feels like it coat my skin with super thin layer of moisture, hard to find in my country (Thailand) and I just wish they'll sell here one day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiwondabest on 8/3/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by shiwondabest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin absorbs this lotion so quickly ! Huge surprise ! It really moisture the skin well and has no greasy/heavy feel. plus the smell is so yummy I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lbxgreen on 8/1/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by lbxgreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great, the fact that it has cocoa butter makes it more convincing that it'll moisturize your skin...which, it does! Not greasy at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mizmoneypenny on 6/28/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Mizmoneypenny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm super fussy When it comes to body lotions. I have so many in my cupboard that I have bought used once then never again. I researched this one thoroughly before purchasing and all of the positive posts and YouTube clips are so spot on.

This feels and smells amazing on my skin. I apply after each shower ( so twice a day) I will def repurchase. The lotion, scent, packaging, price are all fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lotions/ Creams products