Unlisted Brand • Sea Breeze Astringent-Original Formula • Toners

rated 4.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 4/19/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm really glad I bought this astringent! I have previously had a love/ hate relationship with toners. Either they were too harsh and made me break out, or they didn't do anything but feel good on my skin. I previously used Lancome's Pure Focus toner, and while it was really nice, it was super expensive! I've also used some of Clinique's toners, and the Clarifying Lotion #1 and #2 weren't too bad, but any of the other toners by Clinique are like torture on my face. So strong!
Anyway, on to the review! Many say that these type of toners are too harsh, and I will admit that this is a tad drying. Nothing to severe for me, but I always need to follow up with moisturizer. I do find that a little bit of salicylic acid in a toner is perfect for me. This keep my skin fresh since my dehydrated skin is prone to oiliness and my pores become clogged like none other! This toner really helps keep that at bay. A must for me.
CVS has a generic version of it for a bit cheaper, and if you like to buy this in bulk, the CVS brand has a pretty big bottle for cheap. The spout on the bottle can pour a lot quickly, so be careful.
Overall, love this astringent! It isn't expensive, so its worth a shot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wawapanda on 2/4/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by wawapanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this to fight my moderate acne. I don't think this helped too much with that, but I definitely like how clean it made my skin feel. The cooling sensation is addicting. The smell is very "grandpa-like" but it's just to my liking. I don't worry about acne now but I still use this as a everyday toner. It does contain alcohol, but I don't find it irritating.I was using Clinique toner before, which was somewhat similar to this. I just like this so much more. It's a lot cheaper too. I also put this in a spray bottle and spray it into my scalp before I shower. Feels so good! I already bought another bottle during my christmas trip because they were always out of stock in my local Walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ntolliver213 on 1/2/2011 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Ntolliver213

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for a while until i began using Neutrogena astringent. Neutrogena is a lot better in my opinion. But this one is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissymyers on 12/5/2010 12:33:00 AM more reviews by chrissymyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

first off i just want to say that this astringent is the best ever. :)
i was using a neutrogena one and that one wasent to bad, but when i switched to this one i loved it the feeling of coolness for a little bit, you just feel cleaner and it really does help with pimples :) and its cheap i paid 4 dollars :)
definally will repurchase this product always

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ValereeB on 9/8/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ValereeB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE Sea Breeze. There's nothing else out there that makes my skin feel so completely fresh & clean. I've tried all kinds of other expensive toners but I always come back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 5/2/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a very unconventional use for this. I color my hair often. I like to change it up. I use this to take off some of the color that may have gotten beyond where I put vaseline. Works like a charm! Takes off all of the color. Will always have this in my bathroom pantry just for that use. I can't use it on my face since it is a little too strong for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim750 on 4/7/2010 11:40:00 PM more reviews by kim750

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am soooo glad they have started making this again in the original formula. The Actives version was awful. I used SeaBreeze as and teen and up until they quit making it...I was so excited to see it today. Not sure how long it's been back on the shelves but I just noticed it today and I am so excited! It's the best. It gets my face so clean and I love love love the tingle! There is not other astringent like it in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 3/8/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use this in my teen years and it definitely helped clear up my acne. It would probably be too strong on my skin now but for tempermetal, teenage skin, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShanKel on 11/22/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by ShanKel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and adult acne. I used every acne wash under the sun and nothing worked. I decided to go old school and wash with Purpose, then follow up with Sea Breeze. Haven't seen a pimple in months. What a great combination!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JenJenofAz on 11/13/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't work for me. Witch hazel works so much better! And I can get that in a HUGE bottle! This was sticky and ended up making me VERY oily. Didn't notice any change in my skin. However, it works well for those itchy spots!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products