BeneFit Cosmetics She Laq ] [DISCONTINUED]

image 1

3.7

293 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2011 12:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Way overpriced! Eye Kandy sells the same product at IMATS and on their website with same exact ingredients called Liquid Sugar. It's double the size and half the price. They are also a vendor at The Makeup Show... cheeper there than online...



on 1/12/2011 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was only gonna give this a one lippy cos I only really bought it cos I liked the look of the packaging. lol. I've had this for a couple of years now and couldn't workout what to use it for; as others have clearly mentioned its rubbish on lips! But I didn't even realise you could use it on mascara etc. I admit I cry a lot, though i hate waterproof mascara cos it can be such a nightmare to remove, so this could actually be useful after all! Its a preliminary two lippies.......i'll update after the crying test!
Update: Poor results from the crying test, so I give this product a poor performing one lippy.


on 12/21/2010 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product after watching pixi2woo on youtube when she used it to seal in her lipstick. I rarely wear lipstick because they come off within the hour so I was really excited to try this.

Then when I read reviews, I read that it does not work well on lips. bummer... but, I do use it to seal in my eyeliners and I think it does a decent job. For me, eyeliners move around a lot, no matter how "smudgeproof" they claim to be but this did help a great deal.

Two things I don't like:
1. doesn't work on lips :(
2. the sealant hardens and flakes off by the end of the day which is a bit strange to me.

I'll keep using it until it's gone (who knows how long that will take!) but i might try the mehron one next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2010 4:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I went to Sephora to ask them to let me sample it. I have very sensitive eyes, they have very little pigment because they are gray. So I can only wear waterproof mascara. I recently bought a Sephora Sampler of their best seller mascaras and they are not all waterproof. Total bummer. When I used the She Laq sample I used my finger and lightly wiped it on my lashes. 1. Don't ever use your finger, it burns. 2. My mascara did not smudge. I am on the fence about buying it because it's so expensive for such a little bottle. It works, so when I receive a lovely Sephora discount coupon I'll buy it. I'm just worried that if it burns my finger, what is it doing to my lashes. God forbid I lose them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2010 4:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

REALLY? you aren't paying for the brushes your paying for the product. Besides the brushes work fine. I agree that it sucks for lips but its pretty freaking amazing for eyeshadow, liner, brows, and mascara. Don't use it to Seal your eyeshadow though. Use it as a base, a lite coat on your lids, let it dry before you open your eyes. then apply your shadows. they won't go anywhere. Its not ment to make your products waterproof either, just smudge proof. I found that it will dry up if you leave it in hot temps. But its one of my favs from Benefit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 4:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

The only way I use this is to groom my stubborn brows. This stuff does not work well as a makeup sealer and is probably not even safe to use that way.


on 10/11/2010 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i only bought this because i wanted something to seal my lipstick. this product is crrap! i tried many different methods to get this to work with my lippys and nothing worked. i tried to spray it on. i attempted to use the crrappy brushes it comes with and pat it on. the useless sephora SA told me to take some lipstick and mix it with she laq and it wouldnt even mix. it was sorta like trying to mix water and oil. utter failure. i put this in a spray bottle and tried using it all over my face to seal in my make up. it left my face sticky, shiny with a stiff feeling. on all occasions, my lipstick crumbled and balled up when i press my lips together. this is only good for shaping my brows. it's over price with crappy ingredients. the brushes can be found at your local dollar store and the packaging for she laq is utter failure as well.. i initially got a sample from sephora and their testers were sealed shut because of the crap packaging.


on 8/22/2010 2:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not work for me. No way. Maybe if i had dry and un sensitive, unwatery eyes? but the whole point is its meant to be waterproof so it should more than deal with watery eyes!
It dries to a 'varnish' finish. After a few hours, this cracks and starts coming off, taking the eyeliner it's meant to be sealing, with it! so i end up with little remnants everywhere where its flaked off.
I have tried this SO many times, really wanting it to work. but never again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2010 7:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for over 2 years now. A little goes a long way. I agree you can use your cheap eyeliners and mascara, top it off with she law and it will stay put even after crying. It's easy to come out wiht makeup remover. Not a fan of those brushes that comes with it. For some reason, when I was close to running low... About 10% of product in the bottle where the brush does reach anymore... It start getting sticky and non useable anymore. Not sure, if it's just me or maybe it's just time to chane. Not fan of the bottle thingy... It would be better like a pen-like appication tool or something just better. Never re-dipped and I use q-tip for this one and a disposable mascara wand.


on 8/6/2010 12:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! Haven't used it in a while b/c I stopped wearing mascara on my bottom lashes, but I SHOULD have used it today b/c I wore mascara and have racoon eyes.

Soooo...I've been using this for about two years now. It glides on nicely over eyeliner and whenever I do wear mascara on my bottom lashes, I always use this. (today being an exception). When I do use it the mascara and other eye makeup lasts all day. I live in the Northeast where the summers are humid and everything melts..use this and I promise you won't have melty eyeliner or smudgy mascara.

Another plus--For mature women with slight crowsfeet! This is like a mini-facelift. I've put this over some little crowsfeet and they tighten up. How could you not love that?

I hope Benefit never discontinues this---it IS that good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top