Rimmel • Cool Matte 16hr Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.6(57 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 meepmeeppow on 4/5/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by meepmeeppow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There was something very cooling about this foundation, but i found it too be very thick but horrendous coverage and a bit too orangey for me. I wouldnt use it again and stopped using after first use :S wasnt impressed at all! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cecikierk on 4/4/2009 2:16:00 AM more reviews by cecikierk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's probably the lightest and most un-greasy foundation ever, but the coverage is terrible. It feels like painting my face with watercolor paint. It leaves white streaks on my cheeks and it just won't blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SweetToothedAnna on 3/19/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well its not the worst foundation!
Ivory is a good color match for nc15-20 skin.
a tad dark for me, coverage is light/med....
nothing special nothing horrible.
I'd say Maybelline DMM is only slightly better than this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 2/25/2009 9:57:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this foundation I wish i could find it in a lighter shader when my tan fades. Love the cooling feel on application. Longlasting and gives a good finish.
updated : discontinued

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DvineRevelation on 2/25/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by DvineRevelation

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because it seemed like a cool notion...a mousee foundation that covers and that stays cool to the touch. I picked this up at walgreens for $2.19. I liked the fact that it did give me good coverage, but only had a "cooling" effect as I put it on, after that, it was like regular foundation. It did not feel heavy at all, but I noticed that after trying it a few times, it broke me out like crazy, and I am lucky enough that I dont break out that often. Will not be repurchasing. 7:48pm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 2/25/2009 10:12:00 AM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness this was only $2.19 ... it's awful. To be fair, I have dry skin and I don't think a "matte" formula was probably a good choice for that. I can't blend it at all - its cakey and just plain ugly. My face feels like it is about to crack. Just so I don't sound too mean, I really do like another Rimmel foundation but I can't rem the name of it - it's in a pump bottle. I can't believe this one came from the same company. I love Rimmel lipsticks, love that other Rimmel foundation - but their eyeliners are not great. Rimmel is very hit-and-miss in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleMissLawyer on 1/20/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by LittleMissLawyer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely disgusting. I got this on sale- I needed new foundation and I knew I could return it if it turned out to be a disappointment. Wow, does it ever suck! I expected it to be comparable to Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse- not even close!

Problems:

VERY sheer
Sinks into pores (making them more obvious and eventually clogging them, causing breakouts).
Gets cakey looking after about an hour
Jar is unsanitary.
Product was runny.

Positives:

The color was ok on my skin- (but then, I don't think you can really blame or credit a product with matching your skin. After all, you are the one who picked it out.)
It was cheap.
Best of all, I can return it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 1/18/2009 10:26:00 AM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am still new to using this and don't know how I feel yet. First of all the love the packaging as I will be able to use all of the product. This does go on very thickly and absorbs Fast, so It is good to have some moisturizer handy. Secondly I think it covers well, I used it last night alone, no powder b/c I think it covered well, I might go back to putting powder over it b/c by the end of the night It looked like I didn't have any make up on... I don't think it lasts for 16 hours alone. I don't like how matte it makes my face, it's almost like clown face. and after it dries the color turned whiter.. I got this cheap and didn't expect much, and I will continue playing it up and my change my review.. As for the fragrance, I think I could live w/out it, I don't like my face products having any scent. Update, This stuff actually makes me look Older! UP for swap it goes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsVengeance on 1/15/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by MsVengeance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yowsers---this one sucked... Just barely manages to give the coverage of a tinted moisturizer----while tinting my face an unsightly shade of orange... Well, I guess it DID stay matte; maybe if you happen to have a flawless (dirty orange) face you'll be into this, (though, even then i'd say you've probably got better options). I guess it might make a decent primer, but i dunno; that wasn't what i bought it for, and i ended up tossing it not 2 days after i bought it (1st time i've ever done that).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ryuudolly on 12/4/2008 2:07:00 PM more reviews by ryuudolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Sand and it was perfect for summer since it had matched my tan. My skin was super oily and this stayed on all day. Not so good for cold weather, not so easy to blend..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products