NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Hot Pink • Blush

rated 4.6(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 conniehe on 3/10/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by conniehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have got this product for several months but I havent used it very much..
Going to the facts:

- Inexpensive
- Pigmented
- Wet texture

My experience given the fact i have combination skin and acne:

- Doesnt last very much on my cheeks
- color too strong, hard to blend without moving your foundation
- accentuates my pores and pimples.
- dont like the wet texture because it makes it easier to way away.

Wouldnt buy it again but i would considere buy a softer shade for winter when my skin is less oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is not easy to apply, but looks really pretty if you can get just the right amount. For me, cream blushes have never been very easy to apply, and so I prefer powder blushes. As far as cream blushes go though, this one is a winner! I am a big fan of NYX products because they are so cheap but good quality. I bought this blush at Ulta because I loved the color! It just stood out. It is really bright, so a little goes a long way. It looks very pretty on my pale skin. I would recommend if you like cream blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheSilverSnowflake on 1/19/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by TheSilverSnowflake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I'm not a huge blush fan, but this is one of the best I've tried. I only touch the very tip of my finger to it for each cheek, blend it into my foundation with another finger, and then blend out my highlighter, blush, and contour with a sponge, and the look is very surprising. It's dramatic without being overpowering or clowny. My only issue is that I feel like it's technically more of a "gel" - it has a slightly gelatinous texture to it, and blending it into powder foundations is kind of a pain. For reference, I'm 24, have dark red hair, extremely pale skin, and violet/grey eyes. The Red Cheeks is my go-to Fall/Winter blush, and Hot Pink is what I use for Spring/Summer, at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marielnoyb on 10/13/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by marielnoyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have to admit I was a bit afraid when I first tried this blush. I am the definition of fair skin, so I was afraid I would end up looking like a clown. But when applied with a very, very light hand (and in my case a kabuki brush to blend it out), it is one of the most beautiful colours I have ever tried. I also tried using a bit more of the blush underneath the MAC face & body foundation and it also gave a very subtle, healthy glow.

The only downside is that it is a cream blush and after a while it will end up looking like a hot, pink, mess. But would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittneyBuddy on 8/22/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by BrittneyBuddy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be my HG of blushes. I love this stuff! The hot pink color initially looks intimidating in the packaging, but once applied to my skin, it gives me a brighter complexion and looks all around awesome. I also have to rave about the awesomeness of the pigmentation. One tiny dip of my ring finger is all I need for an all-natural, easily blended out glow. All in all, this exact shade may not be right for all skin tones, but it's great for mine. The formula of these blushes are so great I'd recommend picking up a a shade of this cream blush that matches your skin tone best because this is the best blush I've ever tried!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladysonoma on 7/19/2012 4:02:00 PM more reviews by ladysonoma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything about these blushes. They blend well and have ample color.

They're true to color. A little goes a long way, but leaves a healthy glow on the cheeks. You can really achieve the moist/dewy/sun kissed or pinched cheeks/peaches and cream look.

The criticism I have is of the color Rouge, which is a deep red. It's so heavily pigmented. One finger dab is too dark, and you have to blend for ages. It's a beautiful color. I never thought I'd ever be one to say "too much pigment."

I'm using the Rouge cream blush as a lipstick now. It goes on just like an NYX lip cream. It's a beautiful, beautiful color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csludwig0 on 5/29/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by csludwig0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is great blush. its cream so one quick dab on your finger gets a good amount of blush. sometimes its hard not putting too much on but if you start small and build up youll get the right amount of blush on. i love the hot pink color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yazmin77 on 4/22/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, its a nice barbie pink and it looks great on my medium light skin tone, really gives me a glow. NYX cream blushes are soo pigmented and the pot would last you a very long time, quite hard to get in the UK but i did purchase it for 10 so its the same price as MAC cream blushes but NYX cream blushes are totally worth it as everything about it is soooo nice!!!! highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gymnaststar14 on 3/16/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Gymnaststar14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This blush is great! I use my fingers to apply and blend in to my cheeks and I also use it on my lips with some gloss over the top. I would not call the finish "natural", but I really like the way it wakes up my face and how bright and fun it is! Its very pigmented and matte and a really nice creamy texture. I use it almost every day and I love the glow it gives my skin! :) I recommend this product to a lot of people although I think it is a very 'young' shade that would not look very age appropriate on middle aged or elderly women. However it looks great on teens and young adults!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemissdaisies on 2/16/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by littlemissdaisies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this product is AMAZING. I use a blush brush to apply this onto the apples of my cheek. It looks extremely bright in the pan but a small amount of this on my cheeks has the most amazing ethereal glow. I'm an NC42 and this blush is without a doubt the most natural glowy blush I've ever used. It gives a dewy finish to the cheeks and the color is very build able. Use a thin layer for a sheer glow or build it up for a more intense pinky color. Lasting power could be better but I am definitely impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products