NYX • Femme • Lipstick

rated 3.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 gabbyiella on 4/11/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by gabbyiella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a "oh look, its cheap. Let's try it" type buy. I love this color. It is a coral red color that has a little glossy feeling to it. The packaging is cute and convenient. The wear isn't that long, but the color is so vibrant when you first apply it and for the next hour or so. it was only a dollar or so on ulta. NYX products were 40% off and with an additional 20% off entire purchase so this was about $1. ONE DOLLAR!! i really recommend this line for its price and quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amycarter on 2/28/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by amycarter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE all NYX round lipsticks. They are so smooth and pigmented and for a good price. There is a huge selection too. I tried my first NYX lipstick in femme. I absolutely love it. I am not sure why one of the above pictures shows it as so orange. It is not. It is a coral colour. At least on me. A redish/pink coral. LOVE IT. I find it a tad drying after a while, but it could be because I sanitize it regularly. Staying power is not all there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ObiWannaBe on 12/3/2011 9:19:00 AM more reviews by ObiWannaBe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this expecting a bright orange colour with a neon feel to it. When applied on my bare lips it looks like a blue-toned pink, and not in a good way. My lips are only slightly pigmented, and I've never had this problem before. I wanted this to look on my lips the same way it did when swatched on my hand, unfortunately it did not. The formula is okay as with all the round l/s's, and the wear as bad as with all the round l/s. Have to say, not a fan at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolphins002 on 11/20/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Dolphins002

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in the 'orange lipstick' mode when I discovered this. Of course, straight out orange is something I knew I definitely could not pull off, so this slightly orange/coral shade was a good alternative.
The color was not what I expected it to be, on my lips (which are on the darker side) the color turned out to be surprisingly bright and more of a pink. Not quite what I was looking for, but still a pretty color, so I'm fine with it. NYX lipsticks I've always had a good experience with, so no problems there as well. You never know with lipsticks, just grab one that looks like it has potential and you may be surprised! (NYX is only 4, so skip out on a few candy bars and have fun with all the different shades)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 11/13/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very beautiful bright coral orangey - red! A little on the daring side!
Super pigmented, smooth and buttery, because of that I would never swipe it on all over my lips. I usually just dab a little on and then smear it out, much more shear yet the colour still intense. If I apply this lipstick like the conventional way of applying lipstick, it is going to be far too intense and people are going to be like "omg what's going on with her!"
Really cheap and affordable, and the quality is better then I expected for NYX, not that any NYX's products was ever a complete let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CHLee916 on 11/4/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by CHLee916

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick has me confused. For starters, it's gorgeous! It's light, creamy, non drying and just pretty.

I can't tell if it is red, orange or hell in some light pink. I don't care. It's pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wmhfnrzu on 6/28/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by wmhfnrzu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gave this lipstick a 4 because I thought this was a very pretty colour. It's a bright orange, that looks like bright red from afar. Apply lightly and it may pass as an orange lippy under any light (: I picked this one because it was just pretty on my skin - I'm Asian, so I'm like light brown with yellow undertones, and this went well with my skintone. I got this for S$4 in Singapore, which is probably US$3ish, and that's hella cheap! It's also very creamy - as all NYX lipsticks are, however it's a little translucent, so I had to put a little bit more for the colour to stand out. Didn't quite like that. It's also shiny ... which I'm not too fond of. Dries my lips after 2 hours, which is such a shame, because it cracks my lips and any lippie on them just sinks into the peeling skin. staying power is so-so, if you don't eat or drink. Can't layer it above any lipbalm, or it'd slide right off. I still give it a 4 because well, i still think it's a very pretty colour, albeit having a few cons - but for it's price? I don't regret getting it at all (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nalina82 on 6/15/2011 3:44:00 AM more reviews by nalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, this is a pretty dang good dupe for MAC's Surf Baby Hibiscus lipstick. If you are like me and didn't quite get in on the wonder of the MAC lippy, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at both the quality and the color of this little guy. It is much less harsh on the lips than it is in the tube. I have a moderately tan complexion and this color looks beautiful on me. Surprisingly creamy formula as well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 4/10/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, this color didn't work for me. Bought it today at ULTA (They have a huge sale going on now). Out of the 5 lipsticks I got, this was the only color that I didn't like. The color is a bright orange with a little red. I think its because my lips are a lot darker than this. Plus I'm on the tan side. I felt kinda silly having this on (good thing I was at home). It was just way too bright! And the color sat on the creases of my lips. I will not be returning it though, I might use my lipstix remix and make a better lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Whenmagichappens on 3/16/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Whenmagichappens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a very spring- summer ish orange coral color, very bright. It works great on me, but it's not a color that suits everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products