Calgon • Mmmm Marshmallow body spray • Fragrances

rated 4.1(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TropicalKissesxx on 11/19/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by TropicalKissesxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I always have a bottle of it around, and i actually am due to go pick up another bottle of it as we speak as ive been using it for years and years.
Price: for the ammount you get, the price is great. I wouldnt say its dirt cheap, but its a good price for about 7$ what have you got to lose?
Packaging: I love the packaging, it has these multicolored marshmallows on it and it's simply adorable. the bottle is also okay to throw in my purse, and the spray tool is pretty decent. Can't complain! Also the scent descriptions are always so cute on the Calgon body mists.
Scent: The scent is so good, it's very very sweet. Sort of strong so you have to watch how much you spray with this, even though it's a body mist. Alot of people compare this to Pink Sugar by Aquolina, but I don't think it's comparable at all, it smells nothing like it. I would know, since i have both and used Pink Sugar religiously for three years. The only similarity they have is that theyre both very sweet. This spray doesn't smell of actual burnt marshmallows or anything, but it does smell of vanilla cupcakes or anything in that category. I always get tons of compliments when i wear this.
Lasting power: ithis scent lasts all day on me. It really lingers in the hair and clothes, and is still there on my skin after a full day.
Would I repurchase: Always & would totally recommend this to anyone who enjoys sweet scents! xx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 10/5/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Omg!! I love this!! I have never bought a body spray before..I usually buy expensive perfumes..but I was looking for something cheap and this is great! It smells like marshmallow's but not anything overly cloying..and I sprayed this on at night and in the morning I could still smell it! that is amazing for the price..it was around $7 at kmart!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jedda on 7/21/2012 6:43:00 AM more reviews by jedda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took ages and ages of searching for this scent, but I have finally found it!


Lovely scent! Sweet, sugary vanilla, with a bit of musk on the dry down. Not cloyingly strong, but the lasting power is pretty good. After five hours, I am still catching faint bursts of fragrance. Not bad for a drug store body spray!


I took off a point on packaging because these Calgon bottles leak when I travel. The bottle itself is cute, with marshmallows on it. I would repurchase if I could locate it again at a reasonable price. I paid $6.99 at Beall's Outlet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 1/11/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this Calgon Marshmallow body spray in a set along with 3 others and a free makeup bag for 8.99 at Rite Aid. Working out to a little over $2 a bottle, it has turned out to be a great value! The marshmallow sent is not to cloying or sickeningly sweet. It is a yummy and slightly sultry dessert type sent, with a mellow dry down note and it lasts surprisingly long! I've been wearing it for over 6 hours and and am still catching pleasant whiffs. It is definately a nice inexpensive fragrance for everyday use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 9/5/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Could it be that after yrs of hunting/sampling/buying/swapping fragrances that I have found my HG in a freakin' drugstore body spray? Yes, I am a vanilla lover, and yes, I can be somewhat vain - which explains y it took so long to find this gem. Will it be somewhat embarassing to admit to people what I am wearing when complimented...yes it will, but oh well lol. This scent to me is sugary, creamy, and musky (not exactly what I would call marshmallow, but whatever floats your boat). Of course staying power isnt great, but its cheap so who cares if you have to re-apply...Now if only I could get my bf to appreciate Coco Mlle the way he obsesses over my vanilla body sprays : )

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 8/26/2011 10:40:00 AM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the lotion in Marshmallow a few years back and LOVED it, but just recently bought the body spray. I'd been seeing it in K-mart and Rite-Aid recently so I'd always spritz a bit on while shopping just to test it. I finally made a mental note to buy it once it went on sale. Well, I just caught it on sale, so I'm back in heaven. I'm not sure marshmallows actually have a smell, until you toast them so I can't say this smells like marshmallows. The fragrance is light but intoxicating. I love the slight musky background mixed with the creamy scent of vanilla. There is a faint hint of carmelized sugar but not enough to irritate me. I like to use this after my evening showers when I want to relax.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolinewknight on 8/8/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by carolinewknight

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've owned a bottle of this since 2007 at least and there is still over a third left. This is one of those yummy scents, not sophisticated, just playful and fun. The scent doesn't last for very long but whilst it does, it always gets me compliments. Another one of those many products we have to order online as you won't find this anywhere in the UK! Not a true marshmallow fragrance, I have to admit but still yummy with lots of sugary vanilla notes mixed in with a brief whiff of some alcohol before it fades into sweet-vanilla. This is probably as close as you can get to marshmallow, even though it really isn't that close! It's a difficult scent to replicate...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupGeek74 on 4/26/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by MakeupGeek74

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it smells delicious...& it makes me hungry!! i gotta sweet tooth lol in a way its helping with my diet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 h20liliz on 1/29/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by h20liliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely LOVE the scent. I use it as a body spray but also a a room refresher. My only complaint is that the smell fades quite quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettykitty1423 on 8/30/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Om nom nom!!!!
I love this body spray! I use it every single day!
Whenever I wear it, people tell me I smell sweet and good!
It smells just like a very very sweet marshmallow sweet!
I've tried Aqualina Pink Sugar and it made me sick to my stomach.
This is just so delicious and it lasts all day.
I don't really reccomend this for older women, but if you're a teen/tween like me, it's a perfect and inexpensive every day body mist!
PS: To extend the life of the scent of Calgon sprays, spray your hair. It will scent your hair for DAYS!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calgon products

More Fragrances products