Cosmedicine • Opti-mologist with Light Diffusers • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 jenryan82 on 12/6/2008 8:41:00 AM more reviews by jenryan82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To start, I didn't actually buy this product. The artist at Sephora gave me some samples of it because she noticed some dryness around my eyes.

This worked great for about a week. My under eye area looked much brighter. However, a few days ago, my upper eye are puffed up. Like another reviewer, I had to take allergy medicine and apply cold compresses to get my eye area back to normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misstaggart on 12/2/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by misstaggart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Boo. I can't believe everyone is so mean to this (or it to them); I LIKED that it was thick and sank in so well. I guess it's the dimethicone, perhaps? No marked difference in undereye circles, but it had no averse effects and it was soothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tkh777 on 10/27/2008 7:00:00 PM more reviews by tkh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This feels like an ointment (think neosporin) on top of your eyes. I was looking forward to using this but it actually seemed to give me a clogged under eye area pore, which I have never had before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 csams on 10/20/2008 11:40:00 PM more reviews by csams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product. It didn't work for me at all. It didn't fill in the small wrinkles under my eyes, and it felt very greasy. It never really absorbed into my skin, which made my foundation look horrible under my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sone24 on 10/16/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by sone24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what ingredient it was in this product that caused an allergic reaction, but it was enough for me to not use it again. I first felt incredible itching under my eyes, then burning, which turned into dry, flaky skin under my eyes. I've been walking around for a couple of days now looking like I got punched in both eyes. I really wanted to like this product but it is not for me. It seems like others have had a much better experience. I would test the cream before spreading it all over the under eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nverno on 9/29/2008 2:10:00 AM more reviews by nverno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with some of the other reviews that this eye cream is more like a primer for under the eyes.

It works great as a under-eye primer, however I still need a separate eye moisturizer because I feel like I have to drag it along my eye area if I haven't already moisturized. Even though that sounds like a pain in the butt, it is worth it because my concealer goes on over it so nicely and looks so much better. The makeup doesn't show lines as much and the area looks brighter and smoother. It definitely makes a difference that way.

It makes a good daytime eye cream/ and under-eye makeup primer, but at night you may want to opt for something with more treatment in it because I'm pretty sure that this is mostly silicone with brighteners.

Also, due to its texture, you can use any excess left on your fingers after applying to tame your eyebrows if you need it, it holds mine in place rather than using clear eyebrow gel.

I used it up until recently because the slight smell has started to bother my eyes. Even though it's fragrance-free, it has something in it that started to bother my eyes and make them a little red looking and watery. It's probably the rosemary oil even though it's the last ingredient. I can still use it a little, but I have to be more careful to not get too close to my eyes (I use everything in excess, so before I was applying it generously to the top and bottom of my eyes, and bringing it up to the lash line. Now I just use my Cover FX SkinPrep skin treatment and primer, which acts as my serum, eye cream, moisturizer, and primer... It's awesome, completely fragrance-free, and can be used as all of those products in one, saving you time and your skin looks good with that alone. Then if I have time, I will pat a little of the cosmedicine over my under-eyes just to smooth out even more... I reviewed it if you want to check my reviews).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeychild79 on 9/20/2008 10:55:00 AM more reviews by honeychild79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product because it makes my undereye circle less noticeable. I don't use concealer so I don't know how well this product would work under one. I'm still looking for the eye cream that I would say was "the one" but this one works for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SylviaG on 7/22/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by SylviaG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only product I've tried that noticeably reduces my under-and above-eye puffiness. A few minutes after I apply it, the puffiness starts to recede, although it never disappears 100%. My dark circles are also less noticeable. If I get it in or too close to my eyes, it burns, but as long as I'm careful I have no trouble with it. It has a very strong smell, but it dissipates quickly. I don't know whether it has any long-term benefits; so far the benefits seem to last only until I wash it off, but that's more than I've gotten from any other product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BaltimoreBelle on 6/10/2008 10:44:00 PM more reviews by BaltimoreBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is more like a primer than a treatment per se, but it does have treatment tendancies. That said, this is great in the morning for difusing my dark lines and tightening up the skin under my eyes. I really like it and can see a marked difference if I only apply to one eye. I do not need this for heavy-duty eye problems, this may not be as great for mature skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HAPPYGAL1971 on 6/10/2008 6:47:00 AM more reviews by HAPPYGAL1971

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrid. Did not absorb, silicone based. Definately not recommend for 30 plus group. Prob the worst eye cream I have purchased, there are so many better ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cosmedicine products

More Treatments (Eye) products