MAC • Plushglass - Oversexed • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 6/25/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As others have said, quite decieving in the tube. On me, this gives me a translucent plum wine shade. The gold sparkles don't particularly show up. The plumping effect does work moderately on me, as my lips are sensitive to plumping agents. The smell is a fair bit different to usual lipglass. I find plushglasses have a tropical smell that reminds me of coconut fruit drink and the beach. The consistancy is smoother than usual lipglass, and less sticky, which means the wear isn't as long, but it does stain the lips a pretty plum colour. I'm about halfway through my tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apieceofpeace on 6/25/2009 6:20:00 PM more reviews by apieceofpeace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shade confuses the heck out of me.

In the tube, it is a dark plum color. ON my hand, the swatch is GORGEOUS. On my very pale lips it becomes almost a hot pink. I don't get it.

Love the plush glass formula, and love the satin-like black cap. I'd prefer a brush over the doe foot applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 6/24/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this lippie, though not so much for its plumping which is minimal at best. As all have reported, the shade is the tube is quite deceiving. It's neither dark or particularly sparkly. It goes on sheer and leaves my pale lips a gorgeously natural looking shade of plum. It's the shade I wish I had naturally! This gloss does tingle, but far less than most plumping glosses I've tried. It feels more cold than fiery (like they might have used some sort of mint oil rather than cinnamon), but it's not much of a bother. The smell is a bit cloying, heavier and different than most MAC lipglasses. Like a waxier version of their regular vanilla.

It doesn't stay on too well, but it does seem to leave color behind better than some lipglosses. I think this might just be because of whatever plumping agents they've used that bring blood closer to the surface of my lips, making them appear darker and more colorful. Either way this plushglass is a winner for me as it's really flattering to my coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistyct on 5/24/2009 10:09:00 PM more reviews by mistyct

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this definitely looks very scary in the tube. However, it is very sheer when applied. I wont describe the color as it has already been done expertly. It does absolutely not one thing to plump my lips,l honestly. I hardly even feel any tingling at all. But the color is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Modernlovex3 on 1/26/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Modernlovex3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this gloss! it looks really scary in the tube, as others have mentioned, but on my lips, it goes on as a cranberry color. it's gorgeous! it's good for a soft red lip if you don't want to wear a red lipstick, which can look too overdone at some occasions. it also looks fantastic over light lipsticks. i would def. repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabriel679 on 12/18/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! Like the previous reviewers have said, this looks very goth-dark in the tube, but is a lovely shimmery berry-brown light gloss, with a bit of sparkle to it. Again, looks great with everything, at least for me! Great for going out or staying in!

I don't think it has major plumping ability, but I still think it does a good job on making my lips bigger then they would be on their own. Not in the same league as Too Faced's Lip Injection, by any means, but that's not what I wanted, anyway.

Same sticky MAC consistency, but a truly lovely product. I think these are $17.50 retail, which seems high, but these last forever for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 12/4/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one hot lipgloss! It is a deep, yet sheer, blackberry shade with glitter particles. It is pretty on light skintones all the way too very deep skintones. It looks really pretty with MAC Currant lipliner. This is one of my faves!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tshinn on 8/27/2008 6:38:00 PM more reviews by tshinn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Out of 5 lippies, I would rate this a 2.5. I received this in my online order yesterday. I ordered Fresco Rose Paint Pot but the warehouse accidentally sent this plushglass instead. I promptly called MAC online sales's 1-800 number and I spoke with a very nice and amazingly helpful sales rep. She told me that not only did it show that I had indeed ordered Fresco Rose but that my invoice should have been hand-checked and initialed and yet it wasn't. She said I could kept the gloss or throw it out and that she was going to send me the correct item right away. Talk about cool!

So, since I do not believe in waste, I decided to keep it. I mean, why not? Oversexed is a brownish, berry plum gloss with gold glitter that is very subtle. The color looked super dark in the tube but when applied, the gloss looks like a very light, stain effect with a soft shine. I did not notice any obvious glitter. The smell is quite different that the standard vanilla scent that I associate with most lipglasses. The scent reminded me of coconut with a slight spice. The smell is weird but it does dissipate after a while. I did not really notice a plumping effect either.

Overall, this gloss is okay but it is not something I would pick since I do not tend to go for the plumping thing and the color is not really my style. I prefer reds, pinks, and corals. Yet this color is light enough that it would be nice on non-makeup days and/or yoga class.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivineFemme on 2/28/2008 12:44:00 AM more reviews by DivineFemme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I grabbed this at the CCO without even realizing it was a PlushGlass. I just liked the color and figured it would work since I love MAC's Pop Mode l/g and this is a few shades darker, with glitter.

I tried it on the night I bought it, after removing all my m/u...and I immediately fell in love. It goes on as a deep berry on my pigmented lips and it's incredibly sexy...even without m/u! I actually prefer to use this when I've done neutral eyes b/c it doesn't need the "competition" of dramatic eyes. I love, love, love it. It's the first item I've ever described as HG, and the first I've been tempted to buy a backup of.

As for the lip plumping, I don't notice a difference at all. The first few times I wore it, the tingle annoyed me, but I got used to it and now I don't notice it at all.

I will def. re-buy this product, probably before I even run out. I'm kicking myself for not grabbing a few more at the CCO, since they were only $12 and I was on vacation, so I can't just pop back over there to get another. Even so, I'll spend the $17 on it and it will be worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tramrak on 1/21/2008 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Tramrak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

absolutely gorgeous! i am obsessed with Plushglasses and this one is no exception. like others have said, it looks crazy dark purple in the tube, but on the lips become a beautiful, sheer, plummy wine-looking stain of glossy color. it is gorgeous!!! and Plushglasses are my favorite gloss i have ever found, they have the nicest cushy texture, i love the very slight tingle and slight plumping, no gross taste, no overpowering smell, they last for a while on your lips, etc etc etc. $17.50 is a bit expensive for MAC, but they're worth it. i have tried this on the last 5 times i've been to MAC and it's going to be my next purchase, and that will be the 5th Plushglass i've bought!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products