Burt's Bees Radiance Eye Cream with Royal Jelly

3.3

115 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, sesame seed oil, stearic acid (vegetable fat), kaolin, glucose (sugar), royal jelly powder, comfrey leaf extract, cucumber extract, eyebright extract, chamomile extract, rosehips extract, with hazel extract, lecithin, mica, natural borax, xanthan gum, orange oil, lemon oil, ylang ylang oil, sucrose stearate & distearate (sugar emulsifiers), fragrance, glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural preservative).


on 4/23/2013 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm only 19, but I've always had fine lines under my eyes - right where I need to apply concealer - so I always had creasing issues. However, as soon as I started using this eye cream, the lines started to fill in almost immediately. My only complaint is that the packaging seems sort of unsanitary to me - I would prefer if it was in a squeeze tube with a precision tip as opposed to a jar.



on 4/12/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started to break out with lots of whiteheads on eyelids and inner rim. Not the best for me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2013 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This cream was nothing special, but wasn't awful. It does what it claims by being moisturizing and smoothing out lines and puffiness. It does nothing for dark circles and the mica that's in it to "diffuses light to minimize the look of fine lines" makes your circles look darker and SOOO shiny making them look worse than if you had used nothing at all. To be fair, it doesn't claim to do anything for dark circles, but it shouldn't make the situation worse. However, it does claim this can be used day and night, and I don't believe that. It goes on thick and somewhat sticky and doesn't absorb well at all. I think this is manageable for night but I don't see me going out with my dark, shiny circles and I don't think it's possible to wear concealer over it. Plus, it is highly fragranced, which is suspect for a 'natural' product and anything that comes in a jar is unhygienic. I should have known better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Eeeh this is a nice eye cream! I've tried tons of high and low end eye creams over the years, from Creme de la Mer to Boots own brand, and at the moment this is my favourite. I have sensitive eyes and this never stings. This eye cream is so gentle and moisturising I NEVER wake up with any puffiness from eye irritation. So many creams gave me puffy under eyes and lids, even just mild puffiness that I barely noticed but that was causing fine lines. I work really long hours and although I do still get bags when I'm really tired, 90% of the time my eye area looks great with this cream. My only criticism is the jar - by the time you're nearly at the end it can get a bit unhygenic and if you're travelling it can get a bit gritty. I'm on my 4th little jar and have no intention of buying anyhting else right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 4:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do like the Radiance Eye Cream and I have been using it morning and nights for about a month. I find that it smells kind of weird, but it does smooth on well and it absorbs quickly. It is really expensive considering the amount you get, but the little jar is cute and I like the packaging. I haven't seen any drastic results but the area around my eyes is softer than before use. I would recommend this product if you have a larger budget.


on 10/21/2012 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I have been using it for 2 months now. My eyes are slightly more hydrated, however its basically doing nothing. I like this product because there is no anti-aging and its all natural. At this point I will be looking at other products, although I would buy this product again. Its just not as great as I want it to be.

Basically I'm not old enough for anti-aging and this product dose the trick to prevent future aging.

Thanks for your time!


on 9/24/2012 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm generally a fan of Burts Bees products, but this one has a disgusting and overwhelming artificial fragrance. That's too bad because the cream itself is one of the few eye creams that doesn't burn my eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Burt Bee's radiance cream pros: pleasant milk and honey scent, very rich moisturizing properties, and it made the faint lines underneath my eyes much less noticeable. Now for the cons: I wake up with dry skin flakes all over my eyes (ick), I developed milia spots from it, the amount of eye cream is ridiculously tiny, and it's a tad on the pricey side. I wouldn't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like using Burt's Bees lip products, so I gave this eye cream a chance. This was my first eye cream ever and sadly, I had red bumps on my eyes the next morning! All over my lids and under the brow area. I wanted to like the product and had high hopes for it, but it didn't smell that great and it was very thick. If it does work for others I would suggest using it only at night.


on 7/29/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Did not work for me. It did not dry my eyes but I experienced no radiance whatsoever.


Back to Top