Sunsilk • Hydra TLC 24-7 Creme • Styling Products

rated 3.8(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 4/27/2010 10:14:00 AM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent leave-in for my bra-strap length, dry, coarse relaxed hair. My search for a product that will leave my hair moist and healthy looking is over. I will switch this up with a lighter product every once in a while but I will try to always have a bottle of this available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* benny143 on 4/11/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice smell but kind of heavy despite the fact it leaves a soft feel to the hair. Seems to help smooth, but possibly only because the product is so heavy. I prefer a lighter leave-in, but this will do in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1maddie on 4/4/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by 1maddie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i put this in right after i get out of the shower and when my hair dries it is left soft, silky and shiny. it also has helped mend my split ends, and not to mention it smells delicious! overall it's a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aresa12327 on 4/3/2010 10:58:00 PM more reviews by aresa12327

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Awesome product it makes my hair soft and shiny and gives my hair great moisture especially during the winter when my hair it really dry. It's not expensive and i like the packaging and love the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleypooh1014 on 3/9/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by ashleypooh1014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If i could find this again I would repurchase. I always fall in love with discontinued products. I cant find this anywhere around me and I check every store, everytime I go, but havent found it and mines cashed.....great stuff.....oh well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zekey on 3/9/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by zekey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This works great on my fine, wavy, blonde hair. I have tried several leave-ins and this is the one I will always use as long as they keep making it. It doesn't weigh my hair down and leaves it soft and with good body. I read on the Nouveau Cheap blog that the entire Sunsilk line is being reformulated and re-packaged. So if you no longer see this pink bottle in stores, that is why. For details see: http://nouveaucheap.blogspot.com/search/label/Sunsilk
(not affliliated).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildviolet on 1/7/2010 1:43:00 AM more reviews by wildviolet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Edit: (12-1-10)Still Holy Grail--Love this product--I don't know what is so magical about the formula but it works.
This product is phenomenally good! I use it as a leave-in conditioner. I have actually used this product for years, but for the last year or two I moved on to other brands which didn't seem to do a very good job. But then I recently went back to this creme and realized why I liked it so much to begin with! My hair is fine and slightly wavy and long. Note: my hair is super frizzy and porous. I use a generous dollop on wet hair and let dry naturally. This product makes my hair appear soft and silky (even though it's not!). I recently discovered the other day that I can also apply the product to dry hair and it smoothes it down like nobody's business. I am really passionate about this product because it works so well for me. I can't seem to find Sunsilk 24/7 creme in stores (I see the shampoo and conditioner all the time--but not the creme). I am ordering it online and it is super cheep ($5 a tube more or less). Highly, Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MERP on 12/28/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by MERP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! I have a shoulder length, mostly straight bob cut hair that gets fuzzy when I blow dry it. I've learned to put this in my hair, part it, and leave it alone to air dry and this product works to condition and "style" at the same time. Great price, great product. Not greasy or heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lesleighhhh on 11/21/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by lesleighhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this at Big Lots for like $1.39. The cream feels a little greasy on your hands but not once you put it on your hair. I use it to make my hair flow together like other girls mentioned. The scent is great but it doesn't linger once you apply heat to it. I straighten my hair with Redken Heat Glide applied, then some Sally Hershberger cream, then once i've gotten my hair completely styled, i used this TLC cream to smooth it all out, make it flow together and give my hair some weight cause it's SUPER thin. Then i put TIGI Bedhead on my layers, some hair spray then a bit more TLC and sometimes a little bit of Got2Be Glued. I love this stuff. I might buy it again but only if it's under $2. But i probably won't run out of this. I bought it last year and the bottle is still practically full. I guess that's just cause i never use more than a nickel size amount!

You should try this! Remember, moderation is key!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allsouldoubt on 11/3/2009 4:17:00 AM more reviews by allsouldoubt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For me, it works okay. It's not the best I've ever used but it is decent for the price. It smells awesome! It doesn't leave greasy residue or anything. It works to an extent, but it doesn't do my hair wonders. Overall, it is an ok product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunsilk products

More Styling Products products