Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Golden Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LavenderPearl on 2/6/2012 3:34:00 AM more reviews by LavenderPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, the best Covergirl blush I have ever tried (and I've tried a lot)! The name does not particularly match the color, in my opinion: Golden Pink is a deep pink that possibly verges on a less intense red-orange color. The golden shimmers in it also add an all over warmth. I don't find the shimmer too over-the-top or noticeable.

On my darker skintone, this color just adds a beautiful natural sort of color to my cheeks. I wouldn't say it's a flush, but more like a glow. I always get compliments on how healthy my skin looks when I wear this! I honestly think this color could look beautiful on just about anyone. It's very versatile. If you have a lighter skintone, you might even be able to pull this off as a contour color. I just wear it as a typical blush and blend into my temples to frame my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 10/26/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Best everyday blush. I use it more than my higher-end ones, because the color is perfect for me and the pigmentation and staying power rivals that or NARS. I am a fair-skinned redhead and despite the scary russet look in the pan, this is a lovely peac hy-gold blush that looks fantastic on. Very warm-toned. But not garish or too dark. I use a large fluffy brush to control the amount; if you use the dinky brush it comes with, it will look streaky.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 8/23/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have just finished this product. Not hit pan on, but FINISHED. The pan is empty. I have never done this with any product before. I have so much makeup, hitting pan is newsworthy to me. I reach for this blush every day and I'm going to buy a(or a couple) new one tomorrow. It's a perfect shade for my NC40/Caramel skin. I apply it at first under my cheekbones then blend slightly upwards to the apples. It gives me a significant boost in dimension and healthiness. I can do without the shimmer, but it does help add a glow. The packaging and smell isn't my favorite, but it doesn't hinder me in giving this product a big whopping 5. It's about $4-$6 where I live and so pigmented that it's lasted me a whole year of pretty much every day use. That's what, fifty cents a month? Repurchasing forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 8/3/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great shade for me. Just a flush of color and I'm good to go. However, I DO find myself having to reapply as the day goes on, but other than that, I have no complaints. It's a terrific shade and should I ever finish it, it just may be on my list of re-purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 6/7/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I also bought this based on the reviews of emilynoel83 on youtube. I LOVE it. Even though my skin's not particularly dark, I tend to look better in deeper shades of blush. How do I describe this? - its a deepish plummy pink with a slight tinge of bronze in it. I can see how it would be great for contouring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 5/29/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's a nice deep pink with warm tones. In my opinion, Cover Girl makes some of the best blushes. The pigmentation is great. The smell doesn't bother me that much. My only complaint is that the pan is a bit small. Still, I didn't take off a lippie for that because it runs less than $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamgirl31 on 1/11/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by glamgirl31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This blush gives a natural and pretty warm glow to my cheeks. My skintone is NC25 for reference and I find that applied lightly this color truly looks golden pink. I apply this to the apples of my cheeks and lightly dust along my cheekbones. It's a true drugstore gem and one of the only blushes that mimics the natural blush tone I have. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 1/4/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Gorgeous deep bronzy peachy blush with hints of golden shimmer, not pink at all, but more like a golden soft red. Comparable to MAC's Sunbasque, only more rosy. Good pigmentation on these little Cheeker's gems. I like using the Ecotools blush brush which is soft and doesn't pick up too much product so I don't overdo it, because it can be overdone with this one. However, with a light hand, it gives a gorgeous summer bronzing sunned look. I know some people use this to contour (e.g. emilynoel83 of YT). I've used it as a contour and it can work, but I prefer a browner less red color for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 11/20/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

For around $3, this is a wonderful and unusual blush shade, a warm deep rose-brown with faint gold shimmer. "Golden Pink" is a huge misnomer; this should be called "Russet Flush" or "Sepia Shimmer." I am a PPP with red hair, and I do need to be sparing in my application of this shade (it's very pigmented). I tap a large fluffy brush on the pan, blow off the excess, and buff in lightly. Very complementary to my skintone and hair.


I have a Bobbi Brown Nectar Shimmerbrick that is just a tad too light to use as blush; I often use a light layer of Golden Pink under the shimmer and voila! Perfect blush + shimmer combo. This shade is deep enough that it can even be used with clear lipgloss to create reddish-orange matching lips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 classicgirl05 on 9/7/2010 8:32:00 AM more reviews by classicgirl05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wear NC20 foundation in the summer and NC15 in winter, though I am as close as a person can be to a true neutral. I have violet based (dyed) medium auburn hair and green eyes. This blush *does* work well for me as a contour. I think the two things that make it work for fair cool people is how pink your complexion is and how it is applied. If you are quite pink this isn't your best bet. If that's you and you're keen on a contour/bronzer I'd suggest checking out the e.l.f. studio bronzer in 'cool'. My main reason for picking this blush was the lack of overt shimmer/sparkle and it delivers well in that regard.

This is not the easiest blush to work with, and I was annoyed with how streaky it was in the beginning, but then I tried using my (generic) skunk brush and my e.l.f. studio blush brush. I had good luck with both, but I found the e.l.f. brush to be the best. My contour brush is far too dense for this blush, it picks up too much color and distributes it in horrifying streaks. I also found that if my foundation was in the least bit 'dewy' or tacky the blush wouldn't blend well.

The packaging is awful (reminds me of the old wet n wild) and the brush that is included is scratchy and useless. Frankly I'd rather they skipped the brush and just gave me more product. The scent reminds me of being a teenager when Cover Girl was my makeup of choice (as I couldn't afford anything else). Not my favorite, but it dies down after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products