Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Golden Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 8/3/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great shade for me. Just a flush of color and I'm good to go. However, I DO find myself having to reapply as the day goes on, but other than that, I have no complaints. It's a terrific shade and should I ever finish it, it just may be on my list of re-purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 6/7/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I also bought this based on the reviews of emilynoel83 on youtube. I LOVE it. Even though my skin's not particularly dark, I tend to look better in deeper shades of blush. How do I describe this? - its a deepish plummy pink with a slight tinge of bronze in it. I can see how it would be great for contouring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 5/29/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's a nice deep pink with warm tones. In my opinion, Cover Girl makes some of the best blushes. The pigmentation is great. The smell doesn't bother me that much. My only complaint is that the pan is a bit small. Still, I didn't take off a lippie for that because it runs less than $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamgirl31 on 1/11/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by glamgirl31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This blush gives a natural and pretty warm glow to my cheeks. My skintone is NC25 for reference and I find that applied lightly this color truly looks golden pink. I apply this to the apples of my cheeks and lightly dust along my cheekbones. It's a true drugstore gem and one of the only blushes that mimics the natural blush tone I have. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 1/4/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Gorgeous deep bronzy peachy blush with hints of golden shimmer, not pink at all, but more like a golden soft red. Comparable to MAC's Sunbasque, only more rosy. Good pigmentation on these little Cheeker's gems. I like using the Ecotools blush brush which is soft and doesn't pick up too much product so I don't overdo it, because it can be overdone with this one. However, with a light hand, it gives a gorgeous summer bronzing sunned look. I know some people use this to contour (e.g. emilynoel83 of YT). I've used it as a contour and it can work, but I prefer a browner less red color for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 11/20/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

For around $3, this is a wonderful and unusual blush shade, a warm deep rose-brown with faint gold shimmer. "Golden Pink" is a huge misnomer; this should be called "Russet Flush" or "Sepia Shimmer." I am a PPP with red hair, and I do need to be sparing in my application of this shade (it's very pigmented). I tap a large fluffy brush on the pan, blow off the excess, and buff in lightly. Very complementary to my skintone and hair.


I have a Bobbi Brown Nectar Shimmerbrick that is just a tad too light to use as blush; I often use a light layer of Golden Pink under the shimmer and voila! Perfect blush + shimmer combo. This shade is deep enough that it can even be used with clear lipgloss to create reddish-orange matching lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 classicgirl05 on 9/7/2010 8:32:00 AM more reviews by classicgirl05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wear NC20 foundation in the summer and NC15 in winter, though I am as close as a person can be to a true neutral. I have violet based (dyed) medium auburn hair and green eyes. This blush *does* work well for me as a contour. I think the two things that make it work for fair cool people is how pink your complexion is and how it is applied. If you are quite pink this isn't your best bet. If that's you and you're keen on a contour/bronzer I'd suggest checking out the e.l.f. studio bronzer in 'cool'. My main reason for picking this blush was the lack of overt shimmer/sparkle and it delivers well in that regard.

This is not the easiest blush to work with, and I was annoyed with how streaky it was in the beginning, but then I tried using my (generic) skunk brush and my e.l.f. studio blush brush. I had good luck with both, but I found the e.l.f. brush to be the best. My contour brush is far too dense for this blush, it picks up too much color and distributes it in horrifying streaks. I also found that if my foundation was in the least bit 'dewy' or tacky the blush wouldn't blend well.

The packaging is awful (reminds me of the old wet n wild) and the brush that is included is scratchy and useless. Frankly I'd rather they skipped the brush and just gave me more product. The scent reminds me of being a teenager when Cover Girl was my makeup of choice (as I couldn't afford anything else). Not my favorite, but it dies down after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 8/13/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a contour color, not a color for the apples of your cheeks unless you have super dark skin.

However it smelled very strong of pepper (reminds me of the toy palettes I used to get as a kid) and was somewhat hard to blend and streaky.

i also cant emphasis how much I hate covergirl packaging...its bulky, and is too round so you can't stack other blushes on top of it.

I prefer NYX...NYX is also not tested on animals so...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sabrina112 on 7/12/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by sabrina112

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this product after listening to reviews on Youtube, but I was very disappointed. It is streaky and the color is not for fair skin. It also appears to look very orangey. It does not blend well when applied and the pigmentation is uneven. If you are fair, don't waste money on this product. I am looking for alternatives to high end brands but this is not it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yellowteal on 6/10/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by yellowteal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS BLUSH. Seriously. This color is BEAUTIFUL on my dark skin. I own about 10-15 ranging from cheap drugstore blushes to some expensive high end blushes and this is the one that I reach for I'd say about 85% of the time. Can't go wrong with this blush if you are darker complected. I always joke and say this is my version of orgasm (orgasm comes off way too light on me, this blends beautifully with my skin tone and the gold flecks in it make it even more gorgeous!). Ah, seriously am obsessed with this blush. I hope they never discontinue golden pink! [knocks on wood]...hehe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products