NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Skylucy01 on 11/29/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Skylucy01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite cream blush- it's so pigmented, easy to blend and a little really does go a long way! I love the colour too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 10/26/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is really pretty, but looks intimidating in the pan. Its buildable but also easy to over do. Ive found it doesnt really last through the day when I use it over my regular foundation (Studio Sculpt), but it has better staying power when I use it over my tinted moisturizer (Tarte). I tried applying it with my fingers, but it looks a lot better if you apply it with a stippling brush. I dont think I will need to repurchase this since there seems to be a lot in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/1/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is definetly a loud color that you can quickly overdo.Its quite sheer but veryyy buildable. Shade is a bubble gum bright hot pink! I don't see the "coral" others have mentioned here, IMO its more fuschia if anything. If your looking for a spring punch try this color but if your looking to layer with powder blushes to increase their longevity, NYX creme blush in Natural is a better alternative. This on its own gets good wear on my NC25 skin but isnt as flattering as a neutral universal shade. Brownie points for matte, creamy, blendable quality & cute packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/5/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Such a pretty color for the flushed color you naturally get in your cheeks. The packaging is very nice - almost identical to MAC products (which I like because it's so sleek). I use this with a domed stippling brush and a little goes a VERY long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peunwha on 5/16/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it gives natural looking ,just right pinky glowing color.
easy to apply. not greasy not matte.. it's just right.

I really like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caseyleighokay on 5/6/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by caseyleighokay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I do like this blush. It's a medium pink color which I thought would be too bright on my fair skin, but it comes out quite natural looking. The only problem I had at first was application. I haven't quite mastered a non-streaky application with my fingertips, but I recently acquired a stippling brush, which applies the color much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/30/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This blush is so creamy and easy to blend. The color is a wee bit dark for me with my winter-light skin but in the summer it looks really really pretty :)

I either use my fingers or a stippling brush to apply it. Applying with my fingers usually yields a more pigmented look while using a stippling brush is a bit more natural. And even if you apply a bit to much you can blend it out and it looks really nice :)

I believe the only place NYX is sold is at Ulta, which is good because even if you pick a shade you don't like Ulta has a really great return policy for opened and used products :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 2/23/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, for the price, this is a very good, solid product. It's extremely pigmented, so I use a stippling brush. The color is a warm, bright pink. Almost a little corally on my fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 2/23/2012 4:18:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Good colour, good texture, good product. Looks natural on my skin. Very pretty and dewy. Needs to be built up as another girl pointed out. It's a fabulous price for a good product. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyBaby on 1/15/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by CurlyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE it! Like other reviewers below have said, Glow is very pigmented and creamy so you only need just a tiny bit. I find I can apply it easiest just using my fingers. I generally just blend a bit along my cheek bone and just a tiny bit onto the apples of my cheeks. Glow is a very warm pink and since my skin is cool it helps give it a nice flush that looks very natural. It lasts for quite a while on my dry skin, especially considering I got hugged by about 15 people today and none of it seemed to rub off! It's also dirt cheap so it's affordable on my teacher budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products