NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 6/12/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MEH! Looks amazing in the pan, but it barley shows on my skin. Also, it's staying power is awful! Completely gone by noon. On to the next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tat7386 on 5/8/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Tat7386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Recently purchased this at ulta and I'm really loving creme blushes for Spring/Summer...they look great on top of my tinted moisturizer. I have tried it with my real techniques blush brush and with my finger...if I use the brush the product looks brighter and when I blend with my finger it's more of a sheer color. I like this blush for the price but it doesn't last as long as my mac ones even if I put primer on my face. They have a great color selection and if I want to wear something for a few hours than this works for me...I wouldn't recommend it if you need it on all day for work or want to go out at night, unless you take the blush with you to re-apply. I like it waaaay better than the maybelline dream mousse ones which look really cakey on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color may look a little intimidating compared to some of the other NYX Rouge Cream Blush shades, but this is my go to (chosen over Natural and Tea Rose) for a flushed looking blush color. Consistency of the product is smooth and application with a brush is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 2/8/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm extremely fair but warm-toned, and this is the perfect shade for me - it's a natural blushing color, but the deep peach tone suits my warmth and makes me look like I get some actual sun. It goes on really smoothly, and just a little dab on each cheek, blended well, is enough. It doesn't break me out, and since I rarely use blush anyway, the generously-sized compact (which can be a little hard to open) will probably last me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tlkingsley on 1/24/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by tlkingsley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was really surprised at how much I liked this blush! I'd read reviews on MUA about how great it was so I picked it up in Glow at my last run to Ulta and it was a good move on my part! The colors look a little intimidating in the pots but when I switched them, they really are very natural looking. I love the creaminess of these blushes and the ease of which they blend into the cheek. I use a stippling brush and just barely dip it into the pot to get the exact amount of color I need. You get a good sized amount for $7 and, at the teeny amount you need to do your cheeks, this stuff should last forever! I found that this blush has great staying power too. If you add the great pigmentation, staying power, fabulous texture, and incredibly reasonable price, you've got an outstanding product! I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skylucy01 on 11/29/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Skylucy01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite cream blush- it's so pigmented, easy to blend and a little really does go a long way! I love the colour too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 10/26/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is really pretty, but looks intimidating in the pan. Its buildable but also easy to over do. Ive found it doesnt really last through the day when I use it over my regular foundation (Studio Sculpt), but it has better staying power when I use it over my tinted moisturizer (Tarte). I tried applying it with my fingers, but it looks a lot better if you apply it with a stippling brush. I dont think I will need to repurchase this since there seems to be a lot in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/1/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is definetly a loud color that you can quickly overdo.Its quite sheer but veryyy buildable. Shade is a bubble gum bright hot pink! I don't see the "coral" others have mentioned here, IMO its more fuschia if anything. If your looking for a spring punch try this color but if your looking to layer with powder blushes to increase their longevity, NYX creme blush in Natural is a better alternative. This on its own gets good wear on my NC25 skin but isnt as flattering as a neutral universal shade. Brownie points for matte, creamy, blendable quality & cute packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/5/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Such a pretty color for the flushed color you naturally get in your cheeks. The packaging is very nice - almost identical to MAC products (which I like because it's so sleek). I use this with a domed stippling brush and a little goes a VERY long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peunwha on 5/16/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it gives natural looking ,just right pinky glowing color.
easy to apply. not greasy not matte.. it's just right.

I really like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products