NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Glow

4.5

87 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((RATED 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Ceresin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Polythylene wax, Beeswax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Isopropy Myristate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin, Diisostearyl malate, Corn starch modifited, Mica, Silica, Titanium dioxide, Butylated hydroxy anisole, Propyl paraben.


on 7/9/2013 2:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like this creme blush. Highly pigmented and buildable. Shows up well under a coat of foundation or powder. However, the downside is it's easy to overdo it since it's so pigmented. Another is that the pan is too big, which isn't a good thing when you won't be needing much of the product to get the job done and you can't exactly keep it forever since it is a creme blush, and cremes spoil easier than powders. It's just wasteful. In any case, I will be buying the creme blush again, but probably not in Glow since I suspect there's a better shade out there for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/12/2013 11:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color is great. I think it gives a nice flush when blended in. It looks bright at first but is very nice and sheer when blended into the skin.


on 6/12/2013 8:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MEH! Looks amazing in the pan, but it barley shows on my skin. Also, it's staying power is awful! Completely gone by noon. On to the next.


on 5/8/2013 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Recently purchased this at ulta and I'm really loving creme blushes for Spring/Summer...they look great on top of my tinted moisturizer. I have tried it with my real techniques blush brush and with my finger...if I use the brush the product looks brighter and when I blend with my finger it's more of a sheer color. I like this blush for the price but it doesn't last as long as my mac ones even if I put primer on my face. They have a great color selection and if I want to wear something for a few hours than this works for me...I wouldn't recommend it if you need it on all day for work or want to go out at night, unless you take the blush with you to re-apply. I like it waaaay better than the maybelline dream mousse ones which look really cakey on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color may look a little intimidating compared to some of the other NYX Rouge Cream Blush shades, but this is my go to (chosen over Natural and Tea Rose) for a flushed looking blush color. Consistency of the product is smooth and application with a brush is amazing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm extremely fair but warm-toned, and this is the perfect shade for me - it's a natural blushing color, but the deep peach tone suits my warmth and makes me look like I get some actual sun. It goes on really smoothly, and just a little dab on each cheek, blended well, is enough. It doesn't break me out, and since I rarely use blush anyway, the generously-sized compact (which can be a little hard to open) will probably last me forever.


on 1/24/2013 4:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really surprised at how much I liked this blush! I'd read reviews on MUA about how great it was so I picked it up in Glow at my last run to Ulta and it was a good move on my part! The colors look a little intimidating in the pots but when I switched them, they really are very natural looking. I love the creaminess of these blushes and the ease of which they blend into the cheek. I use a stippling brush and just barely dip it into the pot to get the exact amount of color I need. You get a good sized amount for $7 and, at the teeny amount you need to do your cheeks, this stuff should last forever! I found that this blush has great staying power too. If you add the great pigmentation, staying power, fabulous texture, and incredibly reasonable price, you've got an outstanding product! I love it!!!


on 11/29/2012 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite cream blush- it's so pigmented, easy to blend and a little really does go a long way! I love the colour too!


on 10/26/2012 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color is really pretty, but looks intimidating in the pan. Its buildable but also easy to over do. Ive found it doesnt really last through the day when I use it over my regular foundation (Studio Sculpt), but it has better staying power when I use it over my tinted moisturizer (Tarte). I tried applying it with my fingers, but it looks a lot better if you apply it with a stippling brush. I dont think I will need to repurchase this since there seems to be a lot in the pan.


on 10/1/2012 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is definetly a loud color that you can quickly overdo.Its quite sheer but veryyy buildable. Shade is a bubble gum bright hot pink! I don't see the "coral" others have mentioned here, IMO its more fuschia if anything. If your looking for a spring punch try this color but if your looking to layer with powder blushes to increase their longevity, NYX creme blush in Natural is a better alternative. This on its own gets good wear on my NC25 skin but isnt as flattering as a neutral universal shade. Brownie points for matte, creamy, blendable quality & cute packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top