Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(283 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Annabellagrant on 8/12/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Annabellagrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wait until Ulta has the 2 for one take together sale of these wipes for 6$ plus the 3.50 off or 20% off coupons. Whenever they go on sale I rush to Ulta and buy about 6-8 packs of face wipes that I use every day. A plus to these face wipes is that they can be cut in half and still be potent enough to take off all the face and eye makeup. Plus that don't irritate my skin or make it feel dry. Just clean!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lottea on 8/9/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by lottea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have been using these every night for years! They are very soft and gentle but leave my face feeling clean and refreshed. The sticky part on the wrapper doesn't stay closed very well though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 8/7/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have purchased this so many times! I buy these two at a time from Target, they smell delicious - like freshness and they remove makeup like a dream too. Everything gets removed with 1 wipe, not multiple ones. The MAC wipes which I have used before were a bit too 'loud' smelling so I am happy that I found a drugstore alternative. I just store these in my bathroom drawer upside down so that they don't dry out and every towel is moist from the first to the last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 8/7/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Truly does not leave a residue, skin feels clean and refreshed, and removes my CG Lashblast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara. Honestly, I truly wonder if the mascara is "water resistant" because it does remove so easily. Anyway, this is one brand and type of wipes I repurchase frequently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beverlywho on 8/5/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are fabulous. They feel clean and not at all irritant on my face and do a pretty good job of removing even the most stubborn eye makeup, though I do prefer my Mary Kay eye makeup remover for my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinar02 on 7/12/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by erinar02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

How is it on normal skin?
Well in my experience it stings my skin and leaves me with a greasy feeling. Although, its great for taking of make up and I use it daily to take of bb cream, eye-shadow, liquid liner, waterproof mascara and lip gloss.

What are the long term effects?
It doesn't change your skin at all.

Other people experience?
My friend has sensitive skin and when using it she says it hurts and stings a lot. She uses simple eye make up removal to remove all her make up instead of these wipes.

Would I buy it again and where to buy it?
Yes but only for make up removal. I buy it from the local supermarket or drug store.

Would I recommend it?
Only for removing make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamboreeo on 7/6/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by jamboreeo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are fragrance free and come in pretty large sheets. They do not burn me and do the job, my face does feel quite clean after with no greasy film. I must say they don't remove makeup that easily, definitely takes a few swipes but most importantly it does not burn or flare up my sensitive skin and feels squeaky clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 atomickittenlove on 6/23/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by atomickittenlove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros: removes makeup well
doesn't dry out skin

Cons: IRRITATION and ACNE.
I read the reviews here first and checked the ingredients and everything seemed good. Used for three nights and got some red flat bumps on my face. Re-checked the ingredients and saw that Panthenol is listed as the third ingredient, which was not listed here!!! (I've edited the ingredients now).
I've been avoiding Panthenol after reading about other people's experiences with it- mostly related to Pantene, which also caused bacne for me--- which has cleared since i stopped using products with Panthenol.

these will be good if you're not sensitive to this particular ingredient.... but if you're wondering why these broke you out--- this may be a culprit...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiamik72 on 6/15/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Tiamik72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

So far I am really liking these wipes. They are large enough and thick enough to remove my makeup, smell good, and remove the makeup well. I have had some bad luck with makeup wipes in the recent past, so these were great to find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiesxomg on 6/9/2014 2:55:00 AM more reviews by zombiesxomg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through about 4 or 5 packages of these so far. I love them. They really cleared up my face from the other stuff I'd been using. I only use it to remove makeup at night though. And I rinse my face afterward. In the morning, I use Olay Foaming cleanser for sensitive skin, which I also love. Neither irritate my skin or dry it out, which I've had problems with in the past from other products. They don't sting my eyes. I don't use them to remove my mascara, I just use warm water to get my mascara off. Some people don't like the texture, but I don't mind it, it's what helps get the makeup off. I also love that the wipes aren't perfumed. WHHHYYY? There's no reason to perfume your face!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products