Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(253 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 2/22/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like these wipes. They really take off your makeup as well as a wipe can. I always cleanse after using these, but there usually isn't a whole lot of makeup left on my face afterwards. If you're the lazy type who often just uses a wipe and then falls asleep without cleansing, I'd say these are good wipes to have. But these don't remove waterproof mascara very well, so you might need a separate eye makeup remover for that.
These wipes are really sturdy and don't tear or fray while you're using them. I don't notice any scent at all when I use these, so these would be great if you're sensitive to fragrances. They don't leave any kind of oily residue on the face after using.
I wish these came in a case or a packet with a sturdy flip-top opening instead of a sticky opening, because these did start drying out a bit once the sticker stopped closing completely. But other than that, I think these are really good wipes. They go on sale a lot at stores around me, so watch out for discounts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jahola on 2/1/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by jahola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product for removing all of my makeup at the end of the day, although I don't wear much. I only wear mascara (Great Lash by maybelline), and I dot concealer on my trouble areas but that's about it. I don't even wear powder most days (mostly due to the fact that I haven't found one that works for me, but that's a story for another day) so these wipes aren't really taking on a big job. But I must give these wipes props for not irritating my sensitive skin, not irritating my eyes, and not leaving behind that tight, dry feeling after use. I usually cut these wipes in half to make them last longer, which works for me because once again I don't wear much makeup. In the summer when I start to wear waterproof makeup, if I'm still able to get everything off then I will come back and give this 5 lippies. Overall a good product that has earned a regular place in my skincare routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupmaryxo on 2/1/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by makeupmaryxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the odd woman out and say I don't like these.... But I don't like these. They're not horrible, but they're not great either.

Pros: they don't sting my eyes and smell nice.

Cons: I think I spent $8-9 on a pack of 30, which I find a little annoying, they're kinda thin and stretchy which I don't care for and I feel like they leave a film on my face. I also don't think 1 wipe really cleans my whole face. The packaging sucks. The tab stops sticking after a while and they dry out.

Honestly, I would rather use a babywipe over these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sheisontherun on 1/29/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by sheisontherun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased these in bulk at a wholesale club, that's how much I like them. They're a great basic. I use a separate eye makeup remover for any stubborn liner/mascara, and then these Simple wipes for my face. They work wonderfully, they don't dry out my skin, and they don't cause breakouts. I do follow up with a basic cleanser and intermittenly with my Clarisonic afterwards. I will keep repurchasing these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tonkagal101 on 1/12/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by tonkagal101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Good product. Best face wipes I've tried

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snaket0ngue on 1/4/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by snaket0ngue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love love LOVE these! These makeup wipes remove heavy foundations/concealers so easily! Usually, I'll need about two wipes to fully remove my makeup, but just one of these takes off 90-95% of my makeup, eye makeup/lipstick included! Of course, I'll wash my face after to remove whatever's left on, but I've noticed that I've been breaking out less and less since I started using these. They're super cheap (cheaper than the neutrogena ones) and even if they were more expensive, I'd still purchase them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paddlepops on 12/28/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by paddlepops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these for those nights where I knew I would be coming home late and it would be a hassle to bust out the cleanser when the bathroom is connected to my parent's room. I was scared to use wipes at first because my first ever wipes I bought were so crap. But I took a chance on these and I love them! I only needed one to clean my face and eye makeup. The wipe is large and sort of porous which makes it really lightweight. What I love most is that it's so moisturizing! It's so convenient I definitely recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mlleange on 11/26/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by mlleange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these on sale just to try out new wipes. I would not say they are stand out but they were definitely a good buy for the price, and probably would be even at full-price.

They easily remove all non-waterproof make-up and don't seem to be too drying. I use these at the end of days when I am too lazy to remove make-up any other way. I always follow-up with moisturizer as I would with any cloth.

I would rebuy if when I run out I see them on sale again. However, if something else was on sale, I am not attached and would be willing to try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 11/24/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best makeup remover wipes I have ever used. They are so soft, and cleanse all my makeup off!! I have combo skin, and these have never broken me out. Also, they seem to be on the cheaper side compared to a lot of other brands! Love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naerdanel on 11/23/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by naerdanel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only facial cleansing product I've consistently used, both because of its convenience and the results.

I wear light coverage foundation, eyeliner, and non-waterproof mascara every day; these wipes take it all off with no trouble. My face feels clean but not stripped, and my skin doesn't do dry within minutes of using them (unlike every other cleanser I've ever used).

The wipes do not remove waterproof mascara very easily, so I keep a eye makeup remover on hand for the few times I am wearing waterproof products.

No complaints. I know that, per year, these wipes are more expensive to use than some high-end cleansers; however, I've found they're worth it to me because 1. I know I'll take my makeup off every night and 2. My skin has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products