NYX Doll Eye - Long Lash

4.0

322 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((SAFTEY RATING OF 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Glycerine, Phenoxyethanol, Dipotassium, Glycyrrhizate, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Water, Triethanolamine, Beeswax, PVP, Microcrystalline Wax, Polybutene, Proryl Paraben, Copemicia Cerifera (camauba) Wax, Magnesium Aluminum silicate, Polyvonyl Alchohol, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Methyl Paraben, Tocopheryl Acetate, CI77499, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate-Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer.


on 6/12/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite mascara. I have oily skin and my number one requirement in a mascara is that it doesn't melt from the oil and end up under my eyes. Doll Eye mascara meets this requirement. This is the only mascara that I've found that I can wear without putting a clear topcoat over it.



on 6/2/2014 2:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara after reading a couple of pages of reviews on this site. The key words I liked in the reviews were "held a curl", "doesn't smudge", "doesn't flake", and "lasts all day". I'm now on my second tube of this mascara and have no regrets. This mascara does indeed hold a curl, lifts, thickens, and darkens my stubbornly straight Asian lashes. The formulation is not too thick or thin, has no detectable scent, and easily washes off during my usual cleansing routine. It retails for usually under $12 Cdn and is easily found at Save On Foods and London Drugs. My new HG mascara. Would re-purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 6:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this seeing all the positive review and off course for 1/3 price of my HG Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes, so i thought, why not give it a try... However, it's a dissapointment. It doesn't deliver the 'oomph' that the name 'doll eyes' should be. It makes my eyelashes appear thin and droopy, and it doesn't get any better with second coat. Guess i'm back to my usual Lamcome

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In my quest to find a cruelty-free mascara that rivals Clump Crusher, I decided to give this one a shot based on all the rave reviews.

This isn't an attack on NYX because I adore some of their other products, but this didn't work for me *at all*. In fact, it did absolutely nothing for my long/fairly thick, but blonde lashes. I don't know if I got an expired, dried-out tube or something but all that stuck to my lashes were a few little clumps. Layering also didn't work at all. I'm hoping it can be refunded otherwise it was a total waste of $11.

My search continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2014 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is my top pick from NYX mascara and one of my favorite drug store mascara's overall. This made my eyelashes super long, fluttery, and just pretty. It reminded me of illegal length by maybelliene, I got my tube on sale for $4 and I was so happy, this will be repurchase for me anytime I see it go on sale, for sure. In my rotation of daily wear/buys.


on 4/22/2014 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Appearance: It comes in black plastic curved tube. It's not a big deal but I like the curving of the tube because it keeps it from rolling off my counter like my other mascaras would. The brush is a bit tricky to use near the corner of the eyes and underneath but not enought to keep me from buying it again.

Cost: It's a bit on the pricey side for a drugstore mascara. It's usually $9.99 at Ulta. I always stock up when they are running their 3.50 coupons and buy one get one half off to though.

Wearability: It is a fiber mascara so I have to be careful not to apply too much or it can get spidery looking. The formula also dries pretty quickly which I have a love/hate relationship. I have not experienced any smudging with this even through 1 hour Insanity workouts. Again if you apply too many coats you many experience some flaking but very rarely.

Overall thoughts: I keep coming back to this because of the non smudging and lengthing effects. It doesn't provide much in terms of volume so you may need to add another coat of volumizing mascara to help with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2014 2:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This mascara didn't blow me away at all. I found it a little dry until it got going and find the brush too big and clumpy and hard to get into the inner corners because of how fat the end is.

My lashes are fairly long anyway, this certainly didn't make them look anymore extended, I get that effect with Maybelline Colossal and Falsies but not this one.

It's a great price and even better that it's cruelty free, maybe I just got a dud but won't be repurchasing.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm on my second tube of this mascara. First, I love that Target and CVS now carry NYX, I don't really like having to go to Ulta for all NYX stuff. This is a great layering mascara for me. I have blonde, straight, short, sparse lashes. Basically, the worst eyelashes one can get.

I like to use a volumizing mascara first, then this, then the volumizing mascara again. It's kinda a lengthy process, especially because I always get mascara on my lid, but I'm happy with the results. I don't use this mascara on my lower lashes, they are pretty long, they just need color, so I use clinique bottom lash or the volumizing one I use on my top lashes as well. The wand on this mascara is nice and skinny and small, allowing me to get to the roots of lashes well and maneuver around my small eyes.

I won't say this formula is wet or dry, it seems to be a good in between formula. I don't find this hard to get off, although I use coconut oil to remove my makeup and that doesn't have a problem getting anything off. It doesn't flake or smudge on me either. It's on the expensive side for me because I only really like it layered with another mascara and it's around 10 bucks, so :/ Overall, a good mascara for those with lashes in need of length and a nice mascara if you like to layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2014 7:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have long-ish eyelashes but they grow in sideways from years of wearing glasses so I have a unique challenge that a formula has to be lengthening to get them to go FORWARD and heavy enough to hold my lashes in place.

This works wonderfully for me. It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes look a mile long, and it lasts all day then washes off easily. I'm on my 2nd tube, and it is my HG mascara.


on 3/11/2014 12:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara intrigued me before I even bought it, because 300 women here reviewed it and gave it a 73% Buy Again rating.

So I went and bought it and CONCUR, this is a great mascara!

I don't have great lashes: they are short and sparse. This mascara gives great, long-lasting definition and BEST OF ALL, I don't need to curl my lashes anymore. This mascara provides fantastic lift that lasts.(I don't find that non-waterproof mascaras are able to do that, generally speaking. ) So I'm happy that I can ditch the lash curler and have one less step to do every morning = ) I wear contact lenses and I have not had any fibres "fall" into my eyes or go underneath my lenses and irritate my eyes.

I was using L'Oreal Voluminous waterproof mascara before this, but I got sick and tired of how hard it was to remove every night.

This mascara comes off easily with coconut oil or baby oil.

I have to say I'm really digging the quality of NYX cosmetics!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top