NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(307 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 sweetpea1008 on 1/9/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by sweetpea1008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is just "meh" for me. For an NYX product, I'm surprised at the price. I bought this at Ulta. I heard it was an awesome mascara, but I really don't see the "doll lash" effect and my natural lashes are by no means sparse or short on their own. To me, it's just an average mascara. It's a bit dry and I've noticed it flakes off a bit within a few hours. Overall, I just don't feel like it does what it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 12/28/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I.LOVE.THIS.MASCARA! The wizardry is in the wand - fat on each end with a thin middle, much like an hourglass. I can pick up the smaller inner lashes with ease which not coating the long inner lashes with product - giving me a fanned out, deliciously thick and long look. This is called long length, and that it absolutely does - but I have found it also thickens nicely. This will rival my L'Oreal Voluminous and give my Telescopic Carbon Black a run for its money too. At $9 (Ulta), it's an excellent mid price point choice. I will absolutely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoeluvsmakeup2 on 12/3/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Zoeluvsmakeup2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product I think if you have a very complex skin tone it would definitely suit you! It's a very light product your eyes won't get irritated (from experience) and it isn't a heavy product.
I would buy more of this product and It really makes your eye POP when taking pictures

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautycalls09 on 12/1/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't wow me, but there's zero clumping, it doesn't feel or look heavy, and it's great for layering with other mascaras. I layer this underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Volume and I get length+volume without that heavy feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/16/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Nyx has a very good mascara with Doll Eyes. It adds good length and some fullness without being clumpy. I didn't have any problems with flaking or smudging either. It has a medium sized traditional style brush (not the rubber type) which I like.

I've purchased this 2 other times in the past. When you open a fresh tube, it's not too dry or too watery. It's just perfect. But the one thing that I don't like is that it dries out pretty quickly, so a tube doesn't last very long.

Otherwise, this is a very good mascara. I might purchase it again sometime, but I'm still searching for my HG mascara :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zachary1702 on 10/15/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by zachary1702

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...another drugstore brand that outshines department lines. I am on a roll! My lashes were long after as applying this. Sometimes one coat enough. Wand is like nothing I have used before. Allows you to get small lashes in corner of eye. Better than expensive Benefit brand

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlie123 on 10/13/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by girlie123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent mascara! I have very short, sparse Asian lashes that don't hold a curl that well. So needless to say, I have a hard time finding a mascara that works for me. This brush is curved in a unique way and works incredibly well at reaching all my lashes - when I finished my first tube, I washed the wand and stuck it in a MAC mascara and it improved that one immensely! I find this is one of the very few non-waterproof mascaras that holds a curl, separates and lengthens. It doesn't volumize as much as others but I can live with that. It also doesn't flake or transfer. It's my go-to non-waterproof mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wifeandmama on 10/2/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Wifeandmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used mascara from all price points over the years and my lashes are short, thin, sparse, and light. Enter NYX Doll Eye mascara. Wow! I am a happy girl. I put on two coats this morning and was seriously enchanted. My lashes look long, thick, and defined, like I HAVE lashes!

This was 40% off at Ulta, which makes me even happier. Five dollars and change for a really good mascara. Definite win.

I will update if this smears or flakes but so far (a few hours), nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newyork00 on 9/30/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is ALWAYS sold out at my local Ulta. My Target does not carry NXY yet so I can only rely on Ulta for my NXY fix. After what really seems like years, I nabbed the last one in this formula and the volumizing one. I opened this one first and really like it. I used the cheaper NXY mascara and those are OK but this is much better. I am not sure why they make all those other formulations, this is the best of their mascaras without a question. Ulta was having a sale where you got the second mascara for half price and I used my 3.50 dollar off coupon, so I paid about 1.50 for this. I would go back and pay full price for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 9/29/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One of the worst mascaras I've ever tried! Its so watery and thin. I bought the waterproof version but I don't think it did anything at all. The curl in my eyelashes fell immediately and it did nothing to lengthen. I'm returning this asap!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products